We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay- be aware of the rooms without windows!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Ranked #49 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Excellent stay- be aware of the rooms without windows!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I used one of the hotel booking web sites to book this hotel- when I noticed that they could not guarantee me a room with a window I cancelled it and booked at the hotel Hoang Hai Long Hotel. When I arrived to check in at the Hoang Hai Long Hotel I became aware by pure coincidence that these two hotels (Alagon and Hoang Hai Long) are connected, managed by the same company, but one is supposed to be four star and the other three. Upon check in at the Hoang Hai Long Hotel I was allocated a room without windows,,,,which I refused to accept. The front office manager was kind enough to understand my predicament and he was able to allocate me a room at the connecting Alagon Hotel. The room was big,with a big double bed and views of the back of the neighboring buildings (no view unfortunately and rather filthy) and by chance had two bathrooms…one with a full bathtub and the other with a shower! Besides some confusion one morning with the breakfast voucher and one of the waiting staff, my stay was a great one. The location is excellent walking distance from the main Saigon market. Superb wifi connectivity. Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms do not have windows. Do not book them if you are claustrophobic as I am!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    296
    103
    26
    16
See reviews for
75
439
65
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

we stayed at Alagon for 3 nights. The hotel is perfect location for walking tours of the city, clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent service. We love Alagon and Ho chi min city.We will go there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boom-Gib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, its my second time here and everytime I visit it gets better and better. The staff are prompt and very friendly. Mr.Anthony is always helpful and friendly. The hotel is also very central to everything in the city. The price range is also excellent. I would stay no where else besides Alagon Hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hani-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

location was near everything. staff was friendly and helpful. we had an enjoyable time at the hotel.
breakfast buffet was awesome too!
shout out to guest service officer Bryan Nguyen for being so nice and passionate about his job!
well done!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpleefied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in December. The hotel is in perfect location for walking tours of the city's major sites. The hotel's own guest service operator, Bryan, was very helpful - booking train tickets for Mui Ne for us after exploring several travel options. Overall a good hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

If you are looking for hotel for good location, good service, good break fast, clean and reasonable price of hotel. So this is the good option. I stayed 6 days for my business trip in HCMC. And this is not only first time in here. Every time when I have business trip, I always use this hotel. I think I used for more than 7 times since 5 years ago until now. :) suwat :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suwat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Alagon Hotel in Saigon. No requests were too much trouble for the staff here. The staff were always pleasant and very helpful, especially Annie the receptionist. The rooms are clean and there is ample room to store all your shopping!
We will definitely stay here again!

Kate & Joe

Room Tip: WE stayed on the 1st floor which was quiet and close to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#15 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#63 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#95 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#13 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
160 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa

Property: Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Address: 289-291 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Alagon Hotel Saigon)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alagon Hotel Saigon features elegant and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi in the centre of Ho Chi Minh City. A 5-minute walk to Ben Thanh Market, it offers a 24-hour restaurant and room service.Alagon Hotel Saigon is just a 3-minute walk to the 23/9 Park and a 7-minute drive to the Opera House. It takes 20 minutes by car to reach Tan Son Nhat Airport.All rooms are air-conditioned and come with turn-down service. Each room is equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, seating area, and tea and coffee making facilities. Private bathroom includes a shower.An elevator serves the hotel, which provides airport transfer, laundry and dry cleaning services at an extra charge. Guests can relax at the hotel’s spa bath or check their emails at the business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing