We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our memorable 3 nights stays in Alagon Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Ranked #52 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
“Our memorable 3 nights stays in Alagon Hotel.”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My wife and I have have such a nice Christmas celebration in HCM. We like our hotel rooms are good, location is nice, breakfast is very good and all the service staff are fantastic especially Bryan the customer service officer whom gave me a very good impression. I strongly recommend this hotel if you are in Hcm.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonnieC612001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    287
    98
    26
    15
See reviews for
70
415
62
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Its second time I stayed in this hotel. Always good as much as I expected. When I completely my reservation on booking.com I received a welcome email from hotel then another email to inform the hotel hold an appropriated amount to secure my booking...its really a courteous and care about customers. The breakfast now is better than before, many choices with western and asia food. I love vietnames cusines as well. Staffs are always polite and helpful. I had a nice stay here

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nathan900468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great location and good value for money. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Great service and a good breakfast included in the room price. Only thing we would have liked was to have an iron and ironing board provided in the room. Would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jds161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The very first time I was in Ho Chi Min City, I had no idea of any hotel to choose and through a
friend recommendation, I stayed at the Alagon Hotel and since then whenever I am in HCMC, I would make sure this is the hotel for me.
I was very attracted by the service level of the front staff, especially Miss Hong Anh, Annie. She has very pleasant personality and always have the sweetest smile. She serves with her heart and make sure we are comfortable and happy during our stay. I remembered once I got a terrible headache and she managed to get me a panadol and a glass of water from the restaurant behind and later she kept calling me to find out my condition. This is the real personalise service she give and you don't get it every where not even in five star hotel. I have no hesitation to vote her for the best service staff in the hotel

Room Tip: I did not go to the swimming pool and spa so I have no comments. For the price you are paying, this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nts168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I had a fantastic stay here as I was in Ho Chi Minh city for just two days. Excellent service, food and location. Staff were very polite and helpful.
Also,I had a 10 hour stopover on my way back from Nha Trang and needed to get out of the airport for a while. I decided to get int contact with the hotel and they accommodated me fantastically. I had a shower and was able to relax in the hotel until my midnight flight. And it was completely free of charge. Amazing.
Bryan Ngyuen, the Guest Service Officer, was particularly helpful when it came to arranging this. Many thanks and if I come back to Vietnam this place will be where I will stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Alagon is a beautiful hotel situated in such a convenient location. The breakfast is yummy and the staff are amazing. One gentleman in particular was very helpful, his name is Bryan Nguyen. He was always happy to assist with anything that we needed or wanted to do.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alishaburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I've been to Ho Chi Minh several times and this time was my most memorable stay in this city. Especially the great hospitality of all the staffs in Alagon Hotel and one staff need my special mentioned is 'Miss Ruby Trang'. I've no language barrier in this hotel as she speaks good English and her patience in explaining to me all the destinations that i need to travel in HCM. I instructed her the room service I needed and every night I come back to my room with 'home feeling'. I would highly recommend this hotel and special thanks to Ruby.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing, everything is new and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelkhoo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#14 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#102 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#61 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,607 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa

Property: Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Address: 289-291 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Alagon Hotel Saigon)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alagon Hotel Saigon features elegant and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi in the centre of Ho Chi Minh City. A 5-minute walk to Ben Thanh Market, it offers a 24-hour restaurant and room service.Alagon Hotel Saigon is just a 3-minute walk to the 23/9 Park and a 7-minute drive to the Opera House. It takes 20 minutes by car to reach Tan Son Nhat Airport.All rooms are air-conditioned and come with turn-down service. Each room is equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, seating area, and tea and coffee making facilities. Private bathroom includes a shower.An elevator serves the hotel, which provides airport transfer, laundry and dry cleaning services at an extra charge. Guests can relax at the hotel’s spa bath or check their emails at the business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing