We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel!”
Review of The Luxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Luxe Hotel
Ranked #87 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very good hotel!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

this is a brand new boutique hotel located close to the big market in HCMC. It really is an excellent location. The rooms are very nice, sleek, modern, and trendy.

The only thing i would say negatively is that the walls were quite thin. I could hear everything in the halls as well as the bustling traffic of the city.

But for the price you can't do any better than this. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthonyj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    139
    56
    9
    5
See reviews for
45
108
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Located close to the BT market with plenty of restaurant options nearby. Rooms are on the small side but very clean and modern since the hotel opened just a few months ago. We had a few issues with airport transfers but the miss communications were partially our fault as well. A good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Booked this hotel as it was described as newly-built facility and with a good rate. A small but cute boutique hotel located right in the center of all activities from banks to coffee shops to Ben Thanh Market. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, for breakfast you can ask for Pho to omelette of your choice even though these aren't on display on the day. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbdoulA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negros Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed in The Luxe at the end of March only for a couple of nights. Having stayed in HCMC before at different places, I was really not sure what to expect. For the price I padi, it's incredible value... I just hope it doesnt go up too much!

The hotel is obviously new but is quite well organised. The staff at reception speak good English (They were helpful booking buses and giving directions) and the cleaning ladies are always smiling :)

My room was on the top floor. It had no windows but I knew that when I booked. It was quite small but I didnt need anything else and I have been in smaller (you just dont spend that much time in the place so small is fine - just means it's less likely to lose things!). V clean, and modern and the showers were amazing. I had everything I needed including a hair dryer (yay).

Very limited amount of noise but there was some. Breakfast was ok, maybe this is something they can improve a bit? coffee, of course, was great.

Location is right next to the market. There are nicer locations in the city but it didnt bother me because really you can walk everywhere if you can deal with the heat!

I left and of course left behind an adaptor and iPad charger. Only realised the next day when too far away to pick it up. Called them and they found it and kept it until I came back to HCMC where I picked it up. Quite impressed by this.

For the price, you cant beat it. Just get in there while it is cheap!

Room Tip: Go for the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmandSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Staff are wonderful and helpful. Rooms are small, but yet clean and modern. Breakfast is average. Location is good, near the Ben Tanh Market. Price is about 45usd a night for a standard room, which makes it a value. Would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynhdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is really new hotel, just opened in 2013 but the operation is really smooth. Check in very quick and even though i didn't have luggage, still a guy escorted me to my room. Deluxe room quite small but well equipped. I had a huge 40" LED Samsung in my room (even some 5 stars hotels dont have) but the channels were bad, too much noise in there. The shower is a plus, great shower, trust me, i love it. The staffs were so friendly, i speak Vietnamese so i dont know how their English. Location is just 5mins walk to Ben Thanh market, also a 24hr convenient store nearby.
The cons are the bed is hard and the room is so noisy (i have front room). Both noise from outside and corridor kept me awake. Breakfast was just ok, not much but adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamali71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This hotel is a real charm. The rooms have tasteful contemporary set up and are impeccably clean. The room numbers ending with 2 have large windows. We stayed at the room no. 1002 which has wonderful view over HCMC. The staffs are wonderfully kind and helpful and that, from the door boys to the chambermaid. The breakfast is fabulous and the staffs really look after the guests to ensure that they get what they need. Will stay again at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fansipan_Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#37 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.0 mi away
zoolut Stay 271
zoolut Stay 271
#94 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#46 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#56 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#84 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Hotel

Property: The Luxe Hotel
Address: 265 261, Le Thanh Ton Street | Ben Thanh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Luxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing