We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Views of the river”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious living and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living and dining area
Wide view from dining area Spacious living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Spacious living and dining area
Wide view from dining area
Spacious living
Second bedroom ft king sized bed.
Sunroom / second bedroom - king sized bed
Sunroom/ second bedroom - king sized  bed
Full height bay window - looking out to Saigon River & CBD
Spacious living room
Large window and window ledge height featured working desk
Dining table & kitchen area
Kitchen with all stuff you need.
Kitchen area - ft hot plate - fully equipped kitchen facilities
Actual day view from apt' s window
Actual night view from the apt- Capture the fire site across the river
Master bed 's ensuite
2nd ensuite accessed from living room
Fully provided
Attractions within 10-20 mins walk or 5 mins by taxi.
Vina sun taxi stand is right at front of the building- serves 24/24
This is the building looking from Majestic hotel - Nguyen Hue boulevard
Zakka mart at the ground floor - open from 7am [ 10pm
California Gym and Yoga centre : Sauna/Steam + Indoor Mountain climbing .....300m away from the buil
City town hall at end of Nguyen Hue square / boulevard - only 1500 m away from building
My other listing Riverside #2 - home ID 5305058
My other listing Riverside #2 - home ID 1501049
My other listing Riverside #2 - home ID 1195496
My other listing Riverside #2 - home ID 6612500
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ho Chi Minh City

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nathancre...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cant complain”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was almost everything i needed, the host Bach was good and would do what he could to make you comfortable.

The only problem for me was i am in a wheelchair and was unable to get into the shower, i'm not a big person and my wheelchair is only 580 mm wide, anyone in a wheelchair that is wider than that will not be able to use the shower at all.

Anyone that isnt in the position of being in a wheelchair this apartment would be perfect, it's in a good location and has room to move, it only cost 30000vnd to get to district 1

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catprest
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
“Fantastic Views of the river”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is very close shopping and restaurants. The apartment was clean and tidy and very welcoming. A very good base for a family of 4. It is easy to travel anywhere as Taxi's wait outside the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Great thanks to Catherine and your family for choosing my place. Wish you all the best and looking forwards to hosting again in the future .
Bach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0mr51
Gosford, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, great position”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very clean and well kept with all amenities. Great views, short taxi ride into the CBD.

Would stay there again.

Tom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was good
Liked least: all was good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will K
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Place To Stay In HCMC”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Bach's luxurious apartment for several days. It is as advertised! It is a very spacious apartment with an amazing view of the river and downtown skyscrapers. The view at night is breathtaking. I arrived early and was allowed to check-in early. The building is located in walking distance of downtown (District 1). Many restaurants and shopping areas are close by. It is a very convenient locations as there is a convenient store in the building and a gym and pool across the street. The building also has 24 hour security. As for the property manager, Bach is very friendly and replies right away to any questions or concerns you may have. Everything about the apartment and building are great but you must have patience when waiting for the elevator. It is a bit slow but don't worry you will reach your destination eventually. I reluctantly recommend this place because I don't want it to be booked when I travel to HCMC ever!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowingboa...
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect family stay for 1 week in HCMC”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Our family of five stayed here for a week after arriving in Vietnam. It was the perfect start to our holiday and a great base from which to explore HCMC:

– Bach met us at the airport on our arrival, friendly and eager to help in any way possible (e.g. he phoned the bank to retrieve our card after an ATM swallowed it on our final day).
– The 2-bedroom apartment was superb, quiet, equipped with everything we needed (incl. kitchen, stove & washing machine) and it comfortably accommodated the five of us. The view of the Saigon River/CBD is breathtaking (see our night shot).
– A convenient taxi rank is located at the base of the building for a 5-minute drive to the main sites in Saigon (cheap 50,000 VND or $2 fare). But remember to write your destination’s address on a piece of paper!
– While little English is spoken we found the local residents in the neighborhood to be friendly and fun to engage with. We saw no other tourists; just a few expats living in the same building.
– The apartment lies in a part of D4 famous for its cuisine, particularly Vinh Khanh St where we dined a lot and a short stroll away (visit Oc Oanh seafood restaurant, 534 Vinh Khanh St!). We ate our daily bowls of pho next door at Pho Hang’s, which were the best we tasted in Vietnam.
– There are 2-3 convenience stores across the street. We also had fun buying fruit, eggs, baguettes and beer at the local market behind the building on Le Van Linh St (see photo).
– Our children loved it here and were adored, many hugs and the occasional kiss. One evening a young man jumped from the shadows to give our son a lantern then disappeared before we could thank him (see photo).
– To escape the heat there’s a public swimming pool at the corner of Tan Vinh & So 38 streets, a few hundred meters from the apartment. We took water toys and our kids enjoyed playing with other children at the pool (see photo).

To conclude we highly recommend Bach’s apartment especially if traveling in a small group/family and you want to experience a local neighborhood yet be in easy reach to Saigon’s attractions. For those interested, here’s our 25-day trip report to Vietnam:

http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowTopic-g293921-i8432-k8316274-September_2014_trip_report_to_Vietnam_young_family_of_five-Vietnam.html

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neighborhood
Liked least: Nothing, the apartment was fantastic
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDoan
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for groups with more than 2 people”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I'd give it 5 stars if it had daily cleaning service and missing light bulbs in the bathroom and living room. Cheaper than renting 2 or 3 hotel rooms.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry S
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What an absolutely fantastic apartment, suitable for families or just adults, fitted out with everything you could possibly need, only 10 minutes walk to district 1 or taxi rank available at accommodation entrance. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone, in fact it was better than some of the higher end hotels we stayed in while touring Vietnam and a lot cheaper.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing