We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel in city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Saigon Centre
Ranked #13 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“New hotel in city”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Pullman is a nice new hotel in Saigon, quite close to Behn Thanh markets. You can also walk right into the city in less than 15 minutes, if you're game to cross the roads. Staff are very good, although I've never stayed anywhere in Vietnam where the staff are anything but. Rooms are quite good, everything is new. Good facilities and very good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear matthew f

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us.

I was very happy to read that you found the facilities and the staff to be very good.

We hope you will come and visit us again soon

Kind regards

Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    522
    127
    35
    21
See reviews for
262
675
141
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed a night on early June. Was upgraded to junior suite that come with a coffee machine, hi tec TV, and a bath tub in the room with open toilet concept.
Room was new and modern and come with a Nice bed.
Check in abit slow and a lady keep selling the accord membership to me but declined by me. She was nice to follow me to my room and explain the room features to me.
Breakfast was ok. Except location not that fantastic.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank keecheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear keecheng

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am was pleased that enjoyed the room and you found the staff to be nice. Please accept my apologies for my receptionist being over enthusiastic in regards to Le Club membership, let me assure you she had good intentions.

I was surprised by your comments about the location as we have a number of guests say that they enjoyed the fact that the hotel is so close to such a vibrant area.

Thank you agin for your comments and we hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Lovely property with a nice modern room. The view from the rooftop bar is amazing and a nice area to enjoy a drink. Sauna/jacuzzi are nice and play relaxing music, however it's a shame that it is split into male/female when travelling as a couple. Service was good as was room service meal.
Would definitely stay again if I return to HCMC

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maersf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Maersf

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you so much for your understanding regarding the Vietnamese Law, we do appreciate it.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Generally a nice hotel to stay. Love the modern design of room. Located at District 1 nearby few tourist attractions like the Ben Thanh market and Ho Chi Minh Square where Saigon Opera House, Notre Dame Church and Central Post Office are located. Food is excellent at breakfast (wide variety) as well as the room service.

However, a minor hiccup occurred at check out where we were billed for a bottle of mineral water that we did not consume. Recalled an evening where we returned from sight-seeing and was puzzled to see an almost empty mineral bottle on the TV cabinet. Housekeeping staff may have drank it while performing their duty. Anyhow the check out staff was able to rectify the bill for us after filling up a form to explain what happened.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank kaybee_dino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear kaybee_dino

Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay at the hotel.

I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, In regards to the mineral water, I have spoken to housekeeping about the incident. Please accept my sincere apologies.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you in the near future

Kind regards

Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I had stayed in this hotel last week during a conference. From the check-in to room stay experience was just simply great. A woke up every morning with a spectacular view of the match box buildings of the city of Saigon. What makes this hotel unforgettable place was the staff who made things happened! TV did not work in room on first night, I called the next day - Ms Ngan from Frontdesk came up with a gentle smile and tried to reboot the TV box and she who remembered me to call by name upon check out to ensure all went smooth during the departure too. Another staff name- Ms Thanh Dung at the Coffee shop remembers my choice of coffee and brought me though the restaurant was very busy. A bit of a problem with the hi-tech TV which seems to be relied on internet or something else as TV channel often got hanged !! No bath tub in room ! For location, hotel is in China town and in a short distance ride in taxi to night market. Overall, this is a great hotel to stay for a short meeting or conference.

Room Tip: Higher Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umyothan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear umyothan

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I was so pleased that you had such an excellent experience and really enjoyed our service. I have personally thanked Ms Ngan and Ms Dung for their outstanding work. You will be pleased to know that we do have rooms with baths. I am sorry if that wasn't pointed out at time of check in. Please accept my sincere apologies.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've been to HCMC many times. I chose Pullman for this very short trip, it was the best so far. I checked in at about 2am, they did the process fast and professionally. My room was greatttt... It was not too big but nice, full of natural light, unique design, well-equipped facility. I like their breakfast most, variuos options. It was too good. The negative points were quite slow wifi connection and they do not provided a sharp knife for welcome fruits. I will definitly come back to for my next trips, nowhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear AnhThuNg

Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us.

It is pleasing that you enjoyed breakfast and the speedy check in. I am sorry about the oversight of the knife and the wifi connection - we have spoken to the provider. Please accept my sincere apologies.

We look forward to you coming back to the hotel on your return trips

Kind regards

Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#15 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,683 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#20 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,065 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Saigon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Saigon Centre

Property: Pullman Saigon Centre
Address: 148 Tran Hung Dao Blvd, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Saigon Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally within Ho Chi Minh City, close to Ben Thanh market, Pham Ngu Lao area and many tourism attractions, the hotel features 306 signature rooms combining design, comfort and connectivity. Facilities include all day dining restaurant, the highest rooftop bar in Saigon and Cobalt restaurant with panoramic views of the city. The hotel also has free WiFi, swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and high tech meeting venues able to host up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Saigon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing