We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Pullman Saigon Centre!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Saigon Centre
Ranked #12 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pullman Saigon Centre!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

During 4 days stay, I realised well trained staffs and convenient facilities of this young hotel.
International power plugs are all equipted at the room, so I didn't need to bring mine.
Room temperature was successfully controlled mannually and food at the buffet restaurant was so delicious.
There was nothing to complaint about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Lydia P
Thank you so much for such great feedback.
Kind regards
Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    514
    126
    35
    20
See reviews for
253
668
139
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The service in this hotel is world class although there is some room for improvement in some of the smaller features of the hotel.

We did have a number of minor issues which were dealt with quickly and without fuss by management and staff.

Unfortunately for a tourist hotel the pool is only a lap pool and doesn't have impressive surroundings compared with its competitors.

The location is around a 5 minute taxi ride into town or Ben Than Markets.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear David O
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay at Pullman Saigon Centre.
We are delighted that you found the location very convenient, it is a very vibrant part of the city as I am sure you will agree.
In regards to the pool, our design team gives consideration to a number of factors when developing the facilities of the hotel - I am sorry that the area did not meet your expectations. I will pass your comments on to them.
Thank you gain for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Pullman Saigon centrally situated nor far from District one. From the first day to the last the staff has been very helpful and friendly! Just make our first time experience visiting HCM city more pleasurable. The restaurant serves great dinners and international breakfasts. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric99au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Eric99au
Thank you for such positive feedback after your recent stay.
We are so pleased that you would recommend us.
We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I have always been an accor hotel fan. This pullman by far is one of the best hotel i stayed. Overall the food
is delicious, room is nice and spa totally worth the money. Base on these factors, i will recommend this hotel to my friends. Yet there are few things they can improve on. 1. Hot water takes few mins to be hot. I stayed on 25f and it took the shower few mins to have hot water. This definitely needs to fixed. Also the room design can be improved. Not sure why it has two fixed walls around the tub. I have literally bumped into it twice. Especially at night.
If they can fix these small issues, they will definitely be a five star hotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dkmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear dkmen
Thank you for your positive review after your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you would be happy to recommend the hotel.
I have asked engineering to review the hot water system on the 25th floor, please accept my sincere apologies. In regards to the bath, the design feature is so you can watch television or enjoy the view whist in the bath. However, I will pass your comments on to our design team.
Thank you again for your feedback
Hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was our re-honey moon trip to Vietnam.
Pullman Saigon Centre hotel, I really love to visit again.
We stayed in suite room
It was very gorgeous
I have never seen a room like this before.
I wish I were here when I was in honey moon
It had a very fantastic view at night.
There were many flowers in our room that made us happier.
The bathtub was so big that we really enjoyed in bath.
We really loved our room that we didn't want to go outside. just kidding

The lounge on 30th floor we went there and had great time, wonderful view at night.
There weren't many food but delicious
We didn't have enough time to visit the pool.
We will go next time.

At the breakfast, we have a nice time in 3th floor restaurant.
There were many food that we really enjoyed.
We had so much food that we didn't need to have lunch.

Unfortunately, I have one bad thing to say.
There was a bolt in the carpet in our room.
Saddly I stepped on it which almost made me cried.

You need to clean the floor more carefully next time, please.
I wish no more hurting people like me.

Room Tip: I recommand you, Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel Suite Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 천연커플J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear 천연커플J
Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay at the hotel.
We are so pleased that you could share your anniversary with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the bolt, I have spoken to housekeeping about your comments - the team was very disappointed as they take such pride in their work.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again next anniversary.
Kind regards
Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a nice hotel. The positives are the rooms are excellent and very clean, the restaurant and bar is very good and the staff seem polite and pleasant. The negatives are it is a bit out of the main area for shops/bars etc. the airport pick up is expensive 1million VD vs 100k VD in a taxi. So take a taxi and save the cash. I paid the 1 milllion and the driver went because we were late through Saigon airport. I still had to pay this. Breakfast is poor so i would go out of the hotel. Despite being nice it feels like a branded hotel and there are others in the area closer to the opera house that we felt were better options with hindsight. Still decent and not overly expensive for Saigon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncjwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear duncjwood
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us.
I was pleased that you found the rooms to be excellent and the staff pleasant.
The taxi fare that you recieved was great value for money - normally fares by taxi are just over VND 350,000. I have discussed your comments regarding the breakfast with the chef, we were both disappointed as we do receive some great feedback on the variety and quality. I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on this ocassion. I was surprised by your comment about the location as our guests often remark on how wonderful it is to be in such a vibrant part of the city.
Thank you again for your feedback
We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future
Kind regards
Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is excellent. Staffs are very friendly and put lots of effort for us to enjoy our stay. Food is good for Breakfast, especially local food. I really think front desk staffs are excellent, especially Ms. Hien help me for the billing. I want to come back and recommend to other friends to stay here. (Ms. Masaki)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasakiMiyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Ms Masaki
Thank you for such positive feedback about your stay and thank you for recommending us.
I will share this with team and especially Ms Hien.
We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,287 reviews
1.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,532 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,661 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
637 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Saigon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Saigon Centre

Property: Pullman Saigon Centre
Address: 148 Tran Hung Dao Blvd, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Saigon Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally within Ho Chi Minh City, close to Ben Thanh market, Pham Ngu Lao area and many tourism attractions, the hotel features 306 signature rooms combining design, comfort and connectivity. Facilities include all day dining restaurant, the highest rooftop bar in Saigon and Cobalt restaurant with panoramic views of the city. The hotel also has free WiFi, swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and high tech meeting venues able to host up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Saigon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing