We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Saigon Centre
Ranked #12 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“My new favourite”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I travel to Vietnam frequently for business - this was my first stay at the Pullman and certainly won't be my last.

Upgraded to Exec Room - well worth it - the lounge is great and very quiet at Breakfast - the lounge and high floor rooms include great views of the city.

The rooms are very modern and funky with all the facilities you'd want.

Food & service in both the exec lounge and restaurant was great - Reception & Concierge staff were equally helpful.

Hotel is in a good location and walking distance (just!) to the markets.

My new favourite in SGN!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bnecpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear bnecpl
Thank you for your great review of the hotel after your recent stay with us.
We are so pleased to be your new favourite hotel in Saigon.
We look forward to welcoming you back
Kind regards
Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    506
    124
    34
    20
See reviews for
251
654
136
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Awesome experience! Friendly people, beautiful place... Excellent service from Pullman staff! :)
I would always treasure this memory of a great stay especially here at the Executive Lounge... What a relaxing ambience and good selection of cocktail refreshments. Cam on! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jigs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jigs A
Thank you for such great feedback.
I will certainly share it with the team
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind regards
Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay! The hotel is located about 10 minutes walking distance from the main sites in Ho Chi Minh city. Our room was new, modern, clean and had amazing panoramic views of the city. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Ho Chi Minh city!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Particularly enjoyed our visit here. Staff were very thorough, the reception desk manned by Nhan (supervisor) gave us a great welcome. I have no hesitation in suggesting this as a handy and caring environment for your stay. Will be coming back here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dusty1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear dusty1404
Thank you for your great review after your recent stay with us.
I was so pleased that you found the location handy and the staff caring. I will personally thank Mr Nhan for his great work.
Thank you again for your feedback, see you again soon
Kind regards
Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nam Dinh Province, Vietnam
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is the best hotel I have stayed before !

I stayed in Pullman Saigon for only 1 night. Everything was so perfect. It is located in the centre, near Ben Thanh market and many attractions.
My room was Executive on 28th floor, so I had a stunning view. Its facilities were very new and good. I love the decoration, very special ( the bath in the middle of the room). The shower was so strong, like jacuzzi.

The service was outstanding and breakfast was delicious with plenty of food.

I really enjoyed my stay there. Definitely will come back and would like to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DTTJM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear DTTJM88
Thank you for such a positive review about your recent stay with us.
It am delighted that you would recommend us to others
Hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Have now stayed 5 times. Every time same great experience .
Every time I get a Fantastic welcome. Especially Ms. Hien makes you feel pleasant and welcome. She gives outstanding service.
Always a smile and professional approach from reception and lobby staff. Nice and comfortable rooms. Great restaurant on 30th floor with perfect service and great food. Good location a little distanced from the crowd, but still close to everything.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman S, General Manager at Pullman Saigon Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Kim S
Thank you for such great feedback, especially about Ms Hien. I will thank her personally.
We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Zayne Boon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Thank you for your taking care me and my son during our stay. It's the first time I stayed in Pullman Saigon though just for 1 nights. I was very pleased with my stay and the best service I've ever enjoyed so far

I especially mention Hanh, beautiful and professional receptionist, quickly check-in and provided very nice welcome drink for us. My friend who stayed with me, totally forgot his accor membership card and number as well, but Hanh automatically helped to find the membership number in accor profile and re-provided for him that's no need to mention for helps before. I really appreciate the hotel's attentive and quick service.

The buffet breakfast has a wide spread of food including fruits, waiters were very polite. The room was great, very new, comfortable bed, morden TV to relax though difficult using a little bit, at least for the old man like me, sometimes the picture was broken as well. The bathtube, was placed among the room, looked like so funny. Next time when I come with my son again, I must request the room with private bathtube.

Overall, I love to say thank you all the staffs who were more than helpful, always had a smile to make our stay so special, of course I will recommend your hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nguyenvantrieu552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
1.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#17 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Saigon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Saigon Centre

Property: Pullman Saigon Centre
Address: 148 Tran Hung Dao Blvd, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Saigon Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally within Ho Chi Minh City, close to Ben Thanh market, Pham Ngu Lao area and many tourism attractions, the hotel features 306 signature rooms combining design, comfort and connectivity. Facilities include all day dining restaurant, the highest rooftop bar in Saigon and Cobalt restaurant with panoramic views of the city. The hotel also has free WiFi, swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and high tech meeting venues able to host up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Saigon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing