We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We did not experience any of the negative things other people wrote about. The staff were all friendly, our room was nice, although I had not expected the glass walls of the bathroom, and didn't like it. Our rate did not include breakfast and in fact we didn't eat any of our meals here. The location is very good, all major sights within walking distance.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Babette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Babette O,
We are glad to know that you had good experiences during your last stay at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel
We would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking your time to leave a positive comment on tripadvisor.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Liberty Central Saigon Riverisde hotel in the future.
Your sincerely,
Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    543
    114
    23
    12
See reviews for
213
735
108
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Location is good and the room facilities are new....staff is nice and I was given two drinks as the room is not ready for check in at 2pm

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kingkong333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2016
Dear ClarenceYeung,
Warm Greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Riverside.
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on your positive review.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.
Yours sincerely,
Marcus Wirsching
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottie0077
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great hotel by the Saigon river. Clean rooms and welcoming staff who always open doors and rush to carry your luggage. The rooms were of a decent size. We had one river facing view which is a nice view but you do get a bit of traffic noise from the constant flow of scooters. The second room we had on our return to the hotel faced the city but was quieter. The hotel also happily looked after our luggage whilst we went on an overnight trip elsewhere which was very helpful.
The breakfast was the best we had whilst in Vietnam - lots of amazing fresh fruit as well as the usual cereal etc.
We also tried out the hot stone massage in the spa which was nice and good value.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Think it was the best we stayed in whilst in Vietnam.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottie0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Scottie0077,
I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave such a good comment on Tripadvisor.
We are truly glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel in general and the breakfast, The Spa’smassage and the Front office’sservice in particular. Your high appraisal is definitely a motivation for our entire team to keep improving constantly.
Once again, thank you so much for choosing us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future
Your sincerely,
Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

New hotel, rooms a little small but clean and comfortable. Magnicient views of river and city. Front facing rooms can be a bit noisy at night with trucks driving pass. Receptions a little disorganised, got a wake up call at 6am - wrong room. Partner also asked questions about facilities and one of receptionists said why was she asking so many questions. That said, staff at Restaurant were excellent and chicken dish was superb along with Creme Brule dessert.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Simon P,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on tripadvisor. It is so nice of you to leave high appraisal about our staff and the dish at the Central Restaurant.In regard to our Reception service, please be advised that we addressed your concern to the related department to ensure that services will be improved to meet our guest’s expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you all the best.
Your sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were going to book the caravelle but friends recommended liberty - half the price!

The hotel looks like it's only recently opened - everything is immaculately new. Good sized, clean modern rooms - ours has a river view - excellent location on a few minutes walk from the cathedral

Comfortable beds, great showers, fast internet.

Basically this is a 5 star hotel for half the price.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inukshukasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Inuksukasia,

First of all, thank you for choosing Liberty Central Saigon Riverside hotel and for leaving such a good comment on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experiences with us. We are trying to deliver the best services to meet with our guest’s expectation and your kind comments definitely motivate us to better our quality constantly.

Once again, thank you for patronizing Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

staff very nice, room nice & clean, checkin was quick, motel facilities explained.

pool & gym didn't use but had a look & again a very nice area

breakfast was nice a lot if variety

after a long day out I had a manicure, the lady was very nice, I had the manicure however no polish or anything was put on the nails at completion - I didn't say anything as I was too tired

upon paying the charge was I can't remember exactly but it was very close to a price for manicure & pedicure

the motel information book in my room showed the amounts of manicures & I paid considerably more than the price shown in that book

again I couldn't be bothered questioning it as I was just too tired

other than that this is a very nice motel

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sooty0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Sooty0201,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest during your last visit to Ho Chi Minh City.
We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay from the accommodation, the facilities to our staff. After receiving your feedback, we have immediately taken internal actions in order to make sure to improve our manicure service.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel.

Your sincerely,

Dang Manh Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed in Riverview Premier Room last week of October 4 nights. River was dirty but still great to watch all the activity on the river early morning and evenings.

Brand new, clean modern hotel. Big bed, luxurious bed linen and pillows. I would
definitely love to have this linen at home. Separate shower, and huge bath, managed to have a relaxing bubble bath one night. Great mirror and lighting in bathroom to do your makeup, nice touch.

Buffet breakfast offered great selection of hot and cold food to suit all tastes.
Pool located on rooftop, decent sized and beautiful views overlooking river and city.
Has spa but we didn’t get to try it on this visit.


Hotel is right opposite the river and in close proximity to restaurants and bars. Just a 15 minute walk to the major sights and attractions. We chose to get a taxi as it was just too hot and relatively cheap.

Staff and Concierge was very friendly and helpful, assisting with all questions, directions and also organised a tour to the Cu Chi Tunnels and a dinner cruise on Saigon River for us.

Had a great stay and would recommend this hotel, would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terriede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2016
Dear terriede,
Warm Greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Riverside.
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on your positive review.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.
Yours sincerely,
Marcus Wirsching
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,498 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,279 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#43 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#48 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel

Property: Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Address: 17 Ton Duc Thang Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the vibrant riverfront, Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel provides the perfect combination of the natural touch with the stunning river view and its impeccable architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing