We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Live well with the locals”
other travellers have booked this property
Full of natural light with stunning view to city centre  & Zoo & botanical garden below
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full of natural light with stunning view to city centre  & Zoo & botanical garden below
Study & reading area can be placed a single bed for third pax bright & shine in living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Full of natural light with stunning view to city centre  & Zoo & botanical garden below
Study & reading area can be placed a single bed for third pax
bright & shine in living area
Main bedroom ft high bed to enjoy the view
Maximized view from any position in the  apartment
View from balcony toward CBD - only 1500 m away
View as from hand wash basin position
Relaxing seats at balcony
Relaxing balcony to enjoy panorama view of the city
Swimming club & pools : One for proffesional , other two for kids & trainning Next to Botani
The canal view from the building 's side
Promanade along the canal where local peole now fishing
Pay a visit to the Botanic Garden &  Zoo
Boat tour on the canal - terminal is 300 m away from the apt building
Broad view over Botanic Garden to the very first highrise of HCMC
The building- Your apartment is on level 15.
Location of the apartment on the map
Fully provided
For your baby - up on request
Bun Bo Hue - served at ground floor of the building- traditional breakfast
Sea food BBQ - 40 m away on Huynh Man Dat Street
Sea snails BBQ - 40m away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ho Chi Minh City

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
173carol
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Live well with the locals”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you want a taste of living with local people,don't mind a bit of a walk into the city then this is the place for you. We loved it here, away from the tourist bussle, took about 30 mins to walk into the major parts but if you didn't want to then taxis are in abundance fora couple of £££. Apartment was great, lovely and very friendly locals, good local eateries by the river, good value and good food. Balcony overlooked the giraffes and elephant enclosure in the city zoo and loved watching the keepers getting them out first thing in the morning. Loved every minute

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your review . Really appreciate this . Your comments is helping me to improve or adjust the service for next guests . Wish you all the best .
Bach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The view from the balcony of this apartment is superb. It overlooks the zoo and botanical gardens and the Saigon river and is magnificent. The apartment is clean and well maintained and more than suited our needs. The wi fi connection worked perfectly and our host, Bach, was immediately contactable to give us any advice we needed. The choice of TV programmes was wide and to our joy we discovered we could get all the Euro 2016 matches, so we didn't miss out on the footie.
We chose this apartment as it was not in the city centre, thus hoping the air would be a bit fresher and the heat a little more pleasant, and we were right. It only took minutes in a taxi to get into the centre and we even walked in one day. (One tip is - use the A4 size map provided by Bach with taxi drivers as they seem to understand this better than giving them just the address.) Although it was June, the rain only lasted for about 1 hour in the afternoon and freshened things up. Between the shop on the Complex and the nearby Coco Mart, we were able to get all the provisions we needed. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. It gave us a taste of living with the locals and was a really unique and very pleasant experience. If we go to HCMC again we shall definitely stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the friendliness of the neighbours
Liked least: Some additional crockery would be useful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thanks Patricia very much for leaving such a nice and truthful review. It was my pleasure to have you and Martin stayed at my place . You are welcome back at any time . Cheers
Bach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia...
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL APARTMENT AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has everything that you could require for a short or long term stay. Having a drink on the balcony overlooking the river and elephant and giraffe enclosures at the zoo was a special treat (15th floor so certainly no smells). A very comfortable bed, wifi and cable tv.
The location is perfect, only a short walk or $3.00 cab drive to downtown plus lots of market and food streets around the building.
Security in the building is excellent and as a single female Traveller I felt very safe.
Bach is a treasure to deal with. As no one was staying the nights before or after my stay he allowed me to check in early, 8.00am and check out late, 5.00pm. Such a bonus with long flights. Bach even drove me to the airport when I was leaving.
Much better than a hotel, I would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Great thanks to you Marion. It's my pleasure to host you . Hope to see you next time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very comfortable with great views”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Anyone who's spent any time in HCMC knows how frentic it can be, and on reflection we might have overdone the amount of time we spent in HCMC, so it was fortunate we'd aranged such a comfortable apartment to stay in while we were there.
The apartment overlooks the Botanical Gardens and Zoo and is a restful green view, in contrast to views over the city.During the day and especially in the morning you can hear the monkeys and other animals greeting the day, and from our balcony we could see elephants, giraffes and wildebeests. The apartment is away from the touristy attaractions of District One and if you want to visit them it's a 30-40 minute walk or a 40K dong taxi ride. If you plan to walk anywhere be prepared for an interesting experience. Pedestrians are way down the pecking order and so expect to be treated with indifference, and the footpaths hijacked by scooters and cars. Keep your cool and just keep saying "when in Rome..."
Taxis are often available right outside the building. If you plan to get a taxi back to the apartment from anywhere, we recommend using Vinasun taxis. Other companies we tried weren't often sure where they were going, even with maps and GPS, but Vinasun came through every time and they're priced about the same as others.
The apartment is comfortable and well-maintained. From the outside the building looks a little forbidding, but the apartment is great. Wifi is good, there's plenty of options on the TV, and the air-con keeps the heat under control. You will hear your neighbours from time to time but this was never really a major bother.
We found a few places we liked to eat close to the apartment. There's a coffee bar called Caro right outside the door, and does a great bahn mi with egg and bacon.Their ice-cold coffees are really good too. They don't speak a lot of English but you'll get by. Also close by is a German-run restaurant that serves a hearty weiner-schnitzel and potato salad, and offers local dishes too. It's a restaurant training school and the service is pretty good and it's very clean. We also found a local Pho restaurant is the same area and we ate there often. There are plenty of mini-marts close by for water, beer, snacks and the like. If you want to go swimming there is a pool close by, but we found this was more for exercise swimmers. If you want more of a poolside experience we recommend Van Thahn pools - again about a 30-minute walk or 40K dong taxi ride. Entrance to the pools is 60K dong and they're good, set in expansive grounds used for functions. Beer there is OK for price but the food is expensive.
Our host Bach took good care of us and was there when we arrived to make sure we were well settled in, and was very repsonsive if we had any concerns. I'd recommend this apartment for a nice comfortable stay in HCMC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and the rate of rental.
Liked least: Location meant a bit of a hop to get to District One attractions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliaaar2...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment; but distant from centre!”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I visited Ho Chi Minh City for the first time in July 2015.

Everything went fairly smoothly from the start. The apartment owner picked us up from the airport and he gave us a delightful scenic drive past all the places we should visit, and he told us a little about each place too. He was very friendly, and has perfect English (for those who sometimes have trouble understanding accents or understanding people who only speak a little English). He even had some bottles of water stocked up in the fridge for us.

The apartment itself is very nice - good wifi, fully functional kitchen, bathroom, study/wardrobe type area that can be used as another bedroom, expandable couch, sound system with usb/aux cable (so you can listen to music off your phone), a tv with international channels (discovery channel, etc.), and a beautiful double bed with a balcony right outside which OVERLOOKS THE ZOO! (You can literally see the ELEPHANTS FROM YOUR BALCONY!)
It has secure doors (regular door, and then a metal barred type door), and the building has men based at the bottom for security.

The ONLY downside was that it was on the other side of the bridge from the city centre; that is, you have to take a taxi to the city centre, or walk across the bridge (which can be a bit hectic with the traffic but it's not too bad!). There is still a supermarket and delicious street food right outside the apartment so it's still pretty good!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment is moden and comfortable
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylinema...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le condo - tout ce dont nous avons besoin a été préparé d'avance pour nous à notre arrivée - La minutie pour répondre à nos besoins - balcon avec vue sur les arbres , la nature - le canal juste en face du condo
Liked least: ordures en grande quantité dans les rues le soir
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thanks very much for your feedbacks. These really help me to keep up with the best services. Looking forwards to hosting you again soon. Bach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing