We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huong Sen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
195
350
83
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
350
83
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsuper deluxe roomopera housesmall poolroof terracerooftop breakfastdong khoi streetwalking distanceclose to shopscentral locationnotre damestreet noiseair conditioninggood sizerooms are largestar hotelpost office
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, the rooms were clean we had a balcony over looking the street outside. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good, very close to Ben Thanh Markets, Notre Dame Cathedral, Post Office and Restaurants. Breakfast Buffet was good with a choice for all. Pool on the 8th floor was small but welcoming after a day touring or shopping. Great restaurant in Nguyen Hue st, Hatvala.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We discovered this place by accident as they had a spa special advertised on the ground floor road side. We decided to give it ago as it was good prices for the city & just down from our hotel. As we were directed to the top floor for the spa we stubbled upon a roof top open air bar, restaurant & pool area.

After our massages we ventured in for a few drinks watching the changing colours on a skyscraper opposite that was light up every night. There is no real scenery or view but it was just a nice place to sit & enjoy the evening breeze. There were only a couple of people there but we had a lovely relaxing time & decided to return for dinner the next night. The meals were large & good & this time we were the only people there as it was getting late.

Room Tip: Only visited rooftop restaurant/bar & spa.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bintang_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The staff were welcoming and very helpful. Great price. good wifi. Bed was very comfortable the room was quiet, lovely and clean. Breakfast was good - buffet style. Bath was deep and the shower is over the bath. Make sure you put the rubber mat in if you are showering as the bath is pretty high off the ground and a little difficult to get out of. Good toiletries provided and complimentary water. The bar staff on the roof top area were attentive without hovering and made me feel very welcome. My only gripe if I had to have one is that there was not coffee sachet only pot tea in the room and at 4.00 am when I had to get up early for a flight, I would have enjoyed a cup of coffee without having to ring down for one. All in all - great value for money, you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: I had no complaints. I wasnt there to worry about the view out my window,
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Excelent experience, great ratio Price/ confort. Nice bedrom with smell of tropical woods, very good atention of all personel from reception desk, cleanning and restaurant. Good breakfast buffet but don't go late. Good wifi connection. Nice bathroom with toiletries but be aware coming into the bath tub because it is a Little high. Friday and saturday evening a good buffet but arrive early and and carry your food to the grill as son as you can. Nice swimming pool, jakuzy and steam room. Good location

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Large comfortable bed at a centrally located hotel. Hotel decor a little dated, but we wanted a comfortable quiet place to sleep while sightseeing, and Huong Sen is definitely that. It's clean, the breakfast buffet was not fancy but free, the staff was friendly and helpful, and all the sights are right there. A great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank circe515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews