We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location and SO helpful”
Review of Huong Sen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huong Sen Hotel
Ranked #48 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value and location and SO helpful”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

To echo other comments, this hotel is in a great location, within easy walking distance of all the main attractions, and is fabulous value for money, situated in one of the most affluent areas of the city. The rooms are spacious and clean and the pool is lovely. The breakfast is ok, nothing too exciting but plenty available and enough choice.

More than anything the staff went above and beyond in helping us out. We asked for information about buses to Cat Tien National Park - they booked our bus for us, wrote down all of the instructions and seat numbers, and where we needed to get on and off the bus. They also came back to us having sought out further travel information after we had told them in passing where we were planning to go post Cat Tien. In addition, they arranged for some clothes we had ordered from the tailor next door to be delivered to our new hotel when we returned to the city a couple of week's later - even though they had no obligation to whatsoever. Really really appreciated their help.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP12322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    305
    75
    25
    6
See reviews for
123
203
68
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We loved this hotel...right in the heart of Saigon, a swimming pool to cool down in after the heat and humidity of Saigon, and staff that were really friendly and helpful with advice on maps, locations, etc. Rooms clean and spacious....and breakfast great! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My partner and I really enjoyed this hotel. Our room was not ready when we arrived so we set out to the markets to have a look around. This was not ideal but it was ok.
When we got back our room was ready. It was big, clean and had a great little balcony so you could watch the lit up buildings at night and watch people on the street. The beds were huge and i actually thought they were comfortable. The pillows a bit hard but oh well, most bedding is hard in asia. Bathroom was fantastic. They had a shower that tall people can stand under!
The pool was basic but atleast they had a pool. It was clean and they had sun chairs to lay in.
The breakfast was ok. My only complaint would be that it needs to go longer. it finishes at 9:00am so for people who want to sleep in this is a bit of a problem. They had an ok variety, i didnt particually enjoy much of the food apart from the freshly cooked eggs.
Staff were great and professional. They called taxis for us and arranged a tour aswell.
Overall I really enjoyed my time here and with a central location it makes this place even better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abbey444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speers Point, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed here for five nights as a solo traveller on my first trip to Vietnam and it was perfect for me as a base to explore the city. Easy walking distance to attractions, river, late night spots and plenty of restaurants of all prices and standards. Importantly as a first time visitor the staff were friendly, helpful and happy to assist with tour suggestions, sights, food etc. No issues during my stay. The hotel is older so the rooms are slightly dated but large, with comfortable beds and despite being in city, very quiet. I appreciated the small rooftop pool and massage after a long day of exploring the streets.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Cross Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Staff were lovely, beds as comfy as you'll get over there, and rooms clean. Breakfast was great. Good location and value for money. The doormen and security will generally hail a taxi for you, and this is a good idea, as there are fake ones around, that will rip you off!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is AWAY from any rooms that the staff may stay in overnight, and also ask if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, the rooms were clean we had a balcony over looking the street outside. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good, very close to Ben Thanh Markets, Notre Dame Cathedral, Post Office and Restaurants. Breakfast Buffet was good with a choice for all. Pool on the 8th floor was small but welcoming after a day touring or shopping. Great restaurant in Nguyen Hue st, Hatvala.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Stephens, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We discovered this place by accident as they had a spa special advertised on the ground floor road side. We decided to give it ago as it was good prices for the city & just down from our hotel. As we were directed to the top floor for the spa we stubbled upon a roof top open air bar, restaurant & pool area.

After our massages we ventured in for a few drinks watching the changing colours on a skyscraper opposite that was light up every night. There is no real scenery or view but it was just a nice place to sit & enjoy the evening breeze. There were only a couple of people there but we had a lovely relaxing time & decided to return for dinner the next night. The meals were large & good & this time we were the only people there as it was getting late.

Room Tip: Only visited rooftop restaurant/bar & spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bintang_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.0 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#63 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#57 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#51 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
#121 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#98 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huong Sen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huong Sen Hotel

Property: Huong Sen Hotel
Address: 66-68-70 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#40 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#52 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Huong Sen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huong Sen Hotel was located in the heart of the city. It takes 15 minutes to TAN SON NHAT International Airport by taxi, within easy reach of shopping, entertainment centers, business centers, post office, airline offices, banks. Huong Sen Hotel has traditional architecture, 76 cozy accommodations with 3 stars standard. Almost of accommodations have windows/balcony. From Huong Sen Hotel, you can enjoy the romantic view of SaiGon River with a few minutes' walk. Huong Sen Restaurant locates on the 6th floor where we can serve Vietnamese, Chinese, European dishes, breakfast Buffet ... From the experienced chief cook or hold the cordial parties with your dears. The Sky View Garden was at the 7th floor with the romantic and poetic outside view, creates you the comfortable feeling after a hard working day. Especially, you can enjoy Grill Buffet on Friday, Saturday evening and the special vacations. In addition, the health care club includes swimming pool, gymnasium, sauna, steam-bath, Jacuzzi, foot massage and body massage... Always brings you the greatest relax feeling after a hard day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Huong Sen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Huong Sen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing