We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rooms. Great price. Very clean. ”
Review of Saigon Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saigon Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 1,001 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
75
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of district one. Very clean and modern room.
Friendly, informative, humorous staff. We booked some trips through the front desk and they turned out to be cheaper than nearby agencies. Winner!!
The hotel even let us use a shower in the evening after we checked out.
Top Tip... It Took a few minutes to find when we first arrived. The people in the streets were very helpful so just show someone the address if you are lost and you will find your way!
Book here and you will have a great stay

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I think the small hotel is newly renovated, the room was very-very clean, I cannot see any moss in the bathroom. It was described as ‘hotel’ in booking website but actually the concept is more like ‘hostel’. A good hostel. The place is basically furnished with white walls, white tiles at front, white bathrooms. Me and my husband stayed at Standard Double Room while my dad stayed in Deluxe Double City View.

The building is not directly facing the main road, it’s about 1 minute walk from main road into some alley with some buildings which consist of people houses and lodgings. The alley is OK in terms of cleanliness.

Mr Vui, the owner's sibling, was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. I only paid USD1 for them to do my laundry. The lady staff was also helpful, in the morning she picked my dirty clothes as requested and in the late evening she brought me the cleaned clothes neatly folded and I love how it smelled. Be careful when walking up the stairs at night because they don’t usually light up the stair hall enough so you might tripped.

But everything else was pleasant and it felt like home!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DNurul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Nice place (clean rooms, hot shower and kitchen), nice people, good location (at the beginning can be kind of difficult to find because it is in an alley, but then is really easy to get) and all for a good price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

When the taxi dropped us off in the main road and pointed down a dark alley we were not impressed. However, once you get to the property it is good. Owners are very friendly and helpful, initial stayed booked via website but we negotiated a very good rate for extra days. Room was spacious, clean and modern. Wet room style bathroom but very good shower and drainage so not a problem. Bang in the centre of backpacker area, once you find your way in and out of the alley it really is very simple. Never once felt unsafe walking down the alley. Very little external noise, only comment is the room was very bright in the morning due to the sun - just cover up with a sarong or towel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Saigon Inn was our first stop after we arrived in Vietnam and we couldn't have been happier.
It's a little tricky to find as it's down a narrow alleyway off from the main drag, but if you get in touch with the hotel over facebook as I did, they're happy to give you directions.

The hotel itself is brand new and spotlessly clean. It's run by a small family who are very friendly and welcoming and really go the extra mile for you. We booked all of our tours through them, firstly to the Cu Chi tunnels and secondly a 2 day jaunt along the Mekong Delta. The Dad booked it all for us and even managed to get us much lower prices.

We stayed in a private double room and it was perfect. The best thing about Saigon Inn is that you're still right in the heart of the action, close to all the bars, restaurants and street-food vendors, but as it's set back in an alley it's quiet and peaceful so you can get a good night's rest. Best of both worlds!

I would definitely recommend staying here if you're travelling to Ho Chi Minh City, and book your tours through the hotel, they're much cheaper and just as good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheMackeroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The location of this hotel is great, centrally located but a short walk through winding alleyways, we really felt like we were seeing real local life every time we headed out or came home. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The owners were so nice, they helped us out with everything we needed and made us feel at home. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We spent a month travelling around Vietnam and Cambodia and this place was by far our favourite hotel, we ended up staying there twice as we looped round. It's run by a friendly couple who were always very helpful and accomodating (helped us organise day trips and bus fares, even getting replacement passport photos).
The rooms were clean and well maintained, we stayed in a dorm so it was only $5 a night each, plus for $1 extra they included a breakfast of fried eggs and fresh bread hot from the bakery (we'd highly recommend it).

The only downside is that it was pretty difficult to find, it's down a few winding alleys which took us a while to navigate. They would benefit from getting a bigger sign on the main road directing people to them.

Overall, an excellent experience, would 100% recommend :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EdL387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#32 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,229 reviews
0 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#102 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#5 of 1,001 in Ho Chi Minh City
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vy Khanh Guesthouse
Vy Khanh Guesthouse
#2 of 1,001 in Ho Chi Minh City
586 reviews
0.4 mi away
SAIGON B&B HOSTEL
SAIGON B&B HOSTEL
#16 of 1,001 in Ho Chi Minh City
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Saigon Hostel
New Saigon Hostel
#7 of 763 in Ho Chi Minh City
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Inn Hotel

Address: 265/7/55 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 01, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,001 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £10 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saigon Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saigon Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing