We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay & Location!”
Review of Saigon Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saigon Inn Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Saigon Inn is one of those gems you find when traveling and are completely thankful for them. This little place felt like home. The owners are so honest, helpful, and keep the place spotless. I stayed in a dorm on two separate occasions. The room was clean with soap, shampoo, and conditioner available in the bathroom. The AC is AWESOME. It gets super cold. Location is great- it's deep in some alleys in District 1 but once you find your way, there's no problem at all and I always felt safe walking through them. You can get to a lot of bars and restaurants nearby and the hostel is helpful in telling you what to do and where to go. They will also book you a taxi to the airport for a reasonable price and book a few of the main tours in Saigon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my bf stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. Such a clean, modern and safe place. Once you find it you will be really pleased. Admittedly it took us a while however the owner may is the sweetest, most helpful host you could wish for. First thing she did was show us the easier way to get to the main road and she also sorted us out with our open bus ticket as we were starting south working up to Hanoi. Great location couldn't ask for more!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Lidia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Although a little concerned when we arrived (its down a back alley) we found this hotel to be very well located. Its extremely clean and newly fitted out. Rooms are small but you have to expect that for its location. The one drawback for us was that although it was air-conditioned, the rooms were stifling after being out during the day and the air-con would take at least an hour to bring the room to a temperature you can tolerate. The public bus to and from the airport is a bargain at 5,000 dong. The stop is only 100m from the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fredbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
75
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of district one. Very clean and modern room.
Friendly, informative, humorous staff. We booked some trips through the front desk and they turned out to be cheaper than nearby agencies. Winner!!
The hotel even let us use a shower in the evening after we checked out.
Top Tip... It Took a few minutes to find when we first arrived. The people in the streets were very helpful so just show someone the address if you are lost and you will find your way!
Book here and you will have a great stay

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I think the small hotel is newly renovated, the room was very-very clean, I cannot see any moss in the bathroom. It was described as ‘hotel’ in booking website but actually the concept is more like ‘hostel’. A good hostel. The place is basically furnished with white walls, white tiles at front, white bathrooms. Me and my husband stayed at Standard Double Room while my dad stayed in Deluxe Double City View.

The building is not directly facing the main road, it’s about 1 minute walk from main road into some alley with some buildings which consist of people houses and lodgings. The alley is OK in terms of cleanliness.

Mr Vui, the owner's sibling, was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. I only paid USD1 for them to do my laundry. The lady staff was also helpful, in the morning she picked my dirty clothes as requested and in the late evening she brought me the cleaned clothes neatly folded and I love how it smelled. Be careful when walking up the stairs at night because they don’t usually light up the stair hall enough so you might tripped.

But everything else was pleasant and it felt like home!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DNurul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Nice place (clean rooms, hot shower and kitchen), nice people, good location (at the beginning can be kind of difficult to find because it is in an alley, but then is really easy to get) and all for a good price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

When the taxi dropped us off in the main road and pointed down a dark alley we were not impressed. However, once you get to the property it is good. Owners are very friendly and helpful, initial stayed booked via website but we negotiated a very good rate for extra days. Room was spacious, clean and modern. Wet room style bathroom but very good shower and drainage so not a problem. Bang in the centre of backpacker area, once you find your way in and out of the alley it really is very simple. Never once felt unsafe walking down the alley. Very little external noise, only comment is the room was very bright in the morning due to the sun - just cover up with a sarong or towel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#97 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#32 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#41 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#4 of 961 in Ho Chi Minh City
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vy Khanh Guesthouse
Vy Khanh Guesthouse
#2 of 961 in Ho Chi Minh City
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Thao Guesthouse
Ngoc Thao Guesthouse
#9 of 961 in Ho Chi Minh City
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Inn Hotel

Address: 265/7/55 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 01, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 961 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £10 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saigon Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saigon Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing