We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Vina Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hong Vina Hotel
Ranked #158 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is located a few blocks from all the city action. So the street noise doesn't keep you awake at night but you can walk around to the city events. The staff is courteous and very helpful.The rooms are clean and up to date.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LookingForMangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    55
    32
    15
    7
See reviews for
28
69
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We spent 4 nights here and the staff were friendly. The location is great and there is not a lot of noise from the streets. You can, however, hear the elevator ding as it goes up and down throughout the night. Minor thing maybe. Our room wasn't serviced our first night and I thought perhaps it wasn't going to be throughout our 5 days, 4 nights stay, but to our relief it was. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Such a great place. Great size rooms, and nice shower. Fantastic value for money. Every morning we had something different for breakfast as there was quite a range of options to choose from. Thank you for making our first trip to Vietnam and our first stop really lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is not my first time at Hong Vina Hotel, I remember being one of the first customers when they just opened. I can only tell that their breakfast options have improved a lot..after staying at 4 & 5 star hotels throughout Vietnam, Hong Vina has done a good job including 10 different free breakfast options to their menu.Seriously, you can easily skip lunch after eating breakfast here, big savings!

Everything else remains the same, attentive staff (I love seeing their faces, I feel that all employees are very genuine and they love working at there).

The place is very clean and comfortable, they provide plenty of toiletries, nice clean and comfy mattress.


Great location, near all the attractions. We barely use taxi to get around...

Overall my stay was very pleasant as usual.

Would I recommend it? Of course! In my opinion, Hong Vina has one of the best customer service in Vietnam.

Room Tip: Get the city view bedroom. It has an amazing view of the tallest/nicest builing in HCMC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hatwac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Hong Vina Hotel! We had requested a room with a nice view and they couldnt have given us a better room! It was wonderful, looking out the large window onto the city was amazing. The value for money was amazing! We felt we could have paid a lot more for the wonderful hotel. Very comfortable, spacious, and luxurious. Cheap minibar which is always great. Breakfast is good with the most amazing coffee. Staff are very accommodating and helpful and hardworking. Wifi is very fast and reliable!

As a young person we wanted to spend a lot of time in the De Tham district. Unfortunately this hotel is a 10 minute walk from the action. Which wouldnt be a problem, but you dont always feel the safest walking home at night. And dont take a taxi late at night, they will RIP YOU OFF!

Room Tip: You have to request a room with the big windows looking out over the city! The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanShutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very nice room with a large window overlooking the back (we had asked for a quiet room). There was a bit of noise at night but not much, considering the location. No free water. No 3:30 a.m. wake-up call to go catch a plane (I don't think my tablet properly translated my request). Close to backpackers area and Binh Tan market. Not too impressed with the taxi they ordered for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights in Feb. The Hotel is in a great location and it's very clean and modern. When we first arrived the staff were a little stand off ish, but they eventually warmed up as we smiled and made effort to be over courteous.
The breakfast is ok but limited.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Modern, clean rooms with clean bathroom and toiletries. Pretty centrally located in district 1, half way between Dong Khoi and the backpacker street (both 10 mins walk away), right near the Ben Thanh night market. Staff really friendly and although some people have previously complained in reviews that the staff don't speak much English, it is a foreign country and to be totally fair their English was far better than my Vietnamese and more than enough to understand one another (and also far better than other places in Vietnam generally!) Good night's sleep and would stay again.

Room Tip: Pick a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#175 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#61 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#169 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roseland Point Hotel
Roseland Point Hotel
#106 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#81 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#87 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Vina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Vina Hotel

Property: Hong Vina Hotel
Address: 149 Calmette, Nguyen Thai Binh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hong Vina Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Vina HBT provides modern yet cosy rooms with free WiFi in District 1, Ho Chi Minh City. Featuring its own restaurant, which serves a breakfast buffet, the hotel has a 24-hour front desk. 300 metres from the Opera House and Union Square, Hong Vina HBT is 500 metres from the riverside. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is 7 km away. Each air-conditioned room has a cable TV, minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hong Vina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing