We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Vietnam” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Ranked #56 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Kiama, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable Vietnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Management and staff were very approachable and willing to offer suggestions on tours, safety whilst visiting and general conversation. Happy hour was great to catch up with new friends and Guest Relation staff who we now call family. Rooms spotlessly clean and maintained on executive floor. An Dong Markets great for last minute gifts, though a little crowded. Shuttle service into Saigon was great, they were happy for us to stay on for a final tour of the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice59_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    363
    123
    38
    24
See reviews for
150
353
72
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. We had booked a suite (2 adults, teenage son) however upon arrival we were offered the Presidential Suite which was a slight extra charge but was absolutely magnificent. This suite had everything and more. We found the pricing to be extremely reasonable and this also included a 'happy hour - high tea' each day which was also great. We ate at the roof top restaurant and this was lovely. There is also a buffet available for breakfast which had a wide variety of food. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. If ever returning to Vietnam I would not hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to upgrade, this includes many extras such as drinks and laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AarondQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
What an absolute delight to read your review of your stay at Windsor Plaza Hotel. As you dicovered we strive to ensure all our guests are provided with the best in facilities and true Vietnamese Hospitality and service. We trust you will return for more of the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The old fashioned lobby of this hotel gives you an idea that the room will also be old fashioned and they are. The guest rooms are reasonably large and well equipped but not modern.

The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive.

The equipment in the fitness centre is cheap, old and poor quality.

The breakfast was good with quite a varied selection.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
We thank you for your review and tha areas that you have pointed will be addressed. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

i was staying 5 nights in this hotel. we booked deluxe room but we got an free upgrade to the Primier Duluxe room. The room was just ok but the services were very good. The hotel is far from the centre but very easy to get there by complymantary shuttle bus every hour. I would like to say many thanks to wonderful and helpful staff, especially Ms. Tuyen reptionist. It was very memorable to stay in the hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your review and valuable comments on your stay at Windsor Plaza Hotel. We are constantly reviewing alll reviews that we receive and act on them accordingly, to ensure that the services and help provided to alll our guests is of the highest standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Someone hs toured all the top hotels in the world, made a list of all the facilities that you could ever want in a room, then in this hotel they crammed them all in. Everything you could want, (except for iron and ironing board), was there. There was so much it looked a little weird in a hotel that I worked out was costing me less than $100 per night.
Breakfast is fantastic, especially the bread and pastries. You won't find better outside France. Go upstairs to the top bar for a drink at some stage, just for the view. It looks better at night, HCM is a gritty city and it shows during the day. The view is fantastic at night. Pool is there too, but it's tiny.
The beds are hard. Rooms are ok, nothing special, just ok. They are quiet though. But the service you get from the staff is fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Makka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
As always we are delighted to hear from our guests and to get their feedback on their stay. We at Windsor Plaza Hotel strive to provide for all our guests the very best, and you also discovered that our hand picked staff are there to help and assisit in every way to make your stay with us a pleasant one. So pleased you liked the pastries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Hotel amenities are provided.

However, the service provided by the staff have stood out and outshine other hotels.

On the night of 26th Feb, I was overcharged on my cab fare when I took a cab back to the hotel. The staff there was helpful enough to point that out to me.

Not only that, when seeing that I had not took notice of the cab number, the duty manager even went to the extra mile to trace the driver. Thanks to their effort, I was very glad to be able to claim the overcharged amount back.

Many thanks once again to the staff at Windsor Hotel, especially to the duty manager.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Your review was heartening to read, however it was sad in respect of your Taxi experiance but delighted that our Duty Manager was able to recover the money and your compliments have been duly passed on. Most, if not all Taxi Drivers are honest but yes there are some who are not. To overcome this "sometime problem" the Hotel offers a free hourly shuttel to five central points in the the city. Our thanks again for your review and especially your comments on our staff, all of which we are truly proud of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at the Saigon Windsor Plaza for two nights at the end of our holiday to Vietnam and found it absolutely wonderful. It wasn't so much the room, which was lovely but not that special. It was the staff, who we felt treated us like family. Especially lovely were the 'Guest Relation' staff who chatted to us in the executive lounge, where each night there is the option of a two-hour time of free drinks and substantial snacks. They were delightful girls who went out of their way to help my husband and me decide how to find our way around this vibrant but challenging city.

Room Tip: Find out about the advantages of an executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
It is obivious by your glowing review of your stay that you truly discovered Vietnamese Hospitality. We are indeed proud of all of our staff who, as you discovered, go out of their way to ensure our guests satisfaction. Thank you for your review and I hope we have the pleasure of your company again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.7 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#33 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#26 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
2.6 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#38 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Property: Windsor Plaza Hotel
Address: 18 An Duong Vuong St | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#37 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Plaza Hotel offers authentic Vietnamese hospitality and world-class facilities. Key Features + 376 well-appointed rooms and suites + 3 award-winning restaurants and a terrace bar + Conference center with six meeting rooms + 2,000-person capacity Jade Ballroom + Fitness Center and swimming pool + Hourly shuttle bus to city destinations + Complimentary wireless internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Expedia so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing