We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mai Villa Hotel SU Van Hanh(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
An Dong Center Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rainbow Hotel 1(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rain Bow Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercury Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Metropole Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arc En Ciel Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
432
419
143
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
419
143
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busthe executive loungeshuttle servicetop floorbuffet restaurantrooftop poolfloor restaurantexcellent hotelinternet accesshotel guestsbooked this hotelthe hotel offerstour deskclub roomphomekong deltaben thanh market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed there for two nights. Beds were good and room was comfortable. Bathroom a bit dated, but hotel is going through a reno. Great service from staff, especially the bellmen. One complaint was the diet pepsi was stale. You can tell when it tastes like tin.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdubs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Your review was most welcome and your comments regarding the bell staff has been shared. You are correct that our rooms are undergoing renovation to offer something more for our guests.We will of course look into your concern on beverage. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The breakfast out-shined the rooms and service. We stayed there at the beginning and end of our trip and both times the room smelled damp. The staff of the hotel seemed rather grumpy. I can overlook all of that because I enjoyed the food so much! There was a great assortment of western foods that my kids enjoyed and many Vietnamese specialties I had never tried before. The congee was one of the highlights of my trip! All in all it was a good place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkihopskips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Your review is much appreciated and your comments will be investigated and acted upon. You and your family certainly enjoyed the Buffet, which as you discovered, offers the biggest selection in Ho Chi Minh City, and caters to a wide variety of tastes. Thank you for choosing the Windsor Plaza Hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Windsor plaza is in the heart of district 5 in Saigon, not a bad place to be. The room was clean and pleasant, I would probably habe called the room 4 star in western comparison. The hotel itself is very luxurious, and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel has the most beautiful bar and restaurant I have been to as far as scenery, it is located on the roof and overlooks Saigon. Internet is 17 dollars US more if your not staying in an executive room/suite.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwt991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and your stay with us. Your discovered first hand Vietnamese Hospitality, which imparts to our guests, the true nature of this most diverse Country. Our Top Of The Town Restaurant and Bar offers a truly spectacular view and is well appreciated by our guests. Your review means a lot to us and we thank you most sincerely for taking the time to post it. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights on our first visit to Vietnam, hotel great, although staff really do need to speak/understand English a little better, the customer service is okay but needs working on seems to be that no-one can make a decision always have to check with someone else even for minor things. Staff need to take the initiave. We found that there was no-where to eat apart from the pho 24 across the road or KFC round the corner, we wanted to experience some real Vietnamese food. The buffet restaurant was great food perfect, although we found it to be terribly noisy and kids running a muck everywhere. Was also disappointing to see the amount of food wasted by greedy people piling up their plates, this was mainly from the Chinese/Asian diners. Our next visit there we will probably give Ho Chi a miss

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Factorfifrodo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Like all reviews we receive they are looked at and evaluated most carefully and your constructive comments on your stay are most welcome. The hourly shuttle from the Hotel to the CBD also takes to four of our restaurants that offer cuisines from Germany, Japan, Vietnamese/ European and a steak house like no other. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Situated in a very busy district of Saigon (but all of them are crowded, aren't they?) the hotel offers you a good big room, tasty breakfast, very good restaurants, one of them selling tasty spicy Chinese food, very good, very clean linen and towels, changed on a daily basis, very polite and friendly staff. If you wish to go in the central area, you have a shuttle taking you there, on the house. If you wish to visit some historical places, like museum of war remnants, palace of ex south Vietnamese president or some Chinese and Vietnamese temples, you can order them and you will get a black Mercedes car, chauffeur driven plus a guide, speaking decent English, all of these at a very affordable price.
Yo will see the biggest number of scooters in your life, everybody has one. Explanation is that no public transport is available in Saigon. The scooters are heavy duty ones, since owners use them to carry freezers, sofas, wardrobes, pigs and/or a maximum number of five persons! No traffic police on sight, not too many traffic signs or lights. But they manage to get wherever they need and I did no see any accident in the three days spent.
Saigon itself is a fast developing town, as well as the whole southern part of Vietnam.

Room Tip: Street side rooms offer a live picture
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soare47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
werespond, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

It would seem by your review your stay in Ho Chi Minh City and at Windsor Plaza Hotel were most enjoyable, and as you discovered our tour organizers will find for the most interesting places to visit. Our staff are always on hand to offer you the best advice on where to go and what to see. Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews