We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Ranked #49 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms were spacious and clean. We were upgraded so this may affect our opinionon this issue however! Staff very helpful so do approach them with any queries.

Not the most choice I have seen with the breakfast buffet but worth it in terms of quality of food.

Some loud clagging noises in the night but otherwise quiet. High quality toiletries. Use the frequent shuttle bus to go to the central district and walk around there as this saves money. Although taxi fares are cheap compared to the UK so returning late night is no problem.

Being 10 minutes away from district 1 means that you can also explore another area as we had a walk around the block and it was not too busy. For those that are adventurous, a good walk to district 1 is something that is recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank r52goo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear r52goo,

Thank you very much for posting your comments and recommendation. I am glad to hear that your overall experience with the hotel was good and you found that our staff members are helpful.

I also noted your comment about the dragging noise at night since this concerns me and I will look into it to make sure we investigate and address the issue thoroughly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We came in few days ago, warmly welcomed and promptly set to a great table. Me and my girlfriend both had an amazing ribeye steak and under suggestion of the manager, Massimo, we had a great bottle of Chianti. After that we ended with tiramisu and some espresso.... Luck is blind, but this time wasn t!!! Thx again we ll definitly be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank FoodLover273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear FoodLover273,

Thank you very much for posting your review about your experience with our Top Of The Town Restaurant. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable meal time with us. Please rest assured that I have personally shared your comments to the team to let them know that their effort is being appreciated by our guests and myself alike.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Windsor Plaza Hotel in a not too distant future.

Thank you and best regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights during November. The room was so nice, spacious and very clean. We were lucky to have a room recently renoveted. The carpet was so clean, the bed very large and everything perfect. The buffet breakfast was excellent with really wammy food (I recommend specially the croissants they are fabulous).
The only problem was in the location. The hotel is about 20 mn drive from the downtown but there is a free suttle every hour til 11 pm.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayekso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Hayekso,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments. We are glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Windsor Plaza Hotel including cleanliness, facility, services as well as the breakfast food quality.

We trust that you will once again stay with us when your travel plan brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

The receptionists and staff are kind and hospitable. They always wear a bright smile.
The hotel room is spacious and clean. The shuttle service can drop you off the nearest shopping destination such as Ben Tanh Market.

I highly recommend this place and would want to return back.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Micaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Micaela L

Many thanks for taking time to post such kind words about the hotel, services and our smiling team. We’re glad you had a great experience and we lived up to your expectation. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel sometime soon!

Warmest regards,
Daniel Wood, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great check-in,staff are very friendly and checked us in quickly and before the 2pm normal time. The room was nice- everything worked well. Free wifi worked well also.
Breakfast- large selection and quite tasty. We had dinner at the rooftop restaurant and the it was very tasty. Service there was a bit slow but food made up for it. The hotel is next door to a shopping plaza but it really didn't have anything compared to the other larger markets.
There is also a KFC next door if you have a craving for some western food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKKME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear BKKME

Thank you for you very much for your great comments about the hotel, they are most appreciated. Sorry to hear about the slow service at our Top of the Town restaurant, I will certainly address that with the team. I do hope we may get chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and experience our improved service.

Warmest regards,
Daniel Wood, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Clean env, great customer service, good breakfast (free).
Will return for sure, no regret for this selection.
Whoever going Vietnam should try this fabulous hotel. You will be surprise of the hospitality ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaronTng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Daron Tng,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us at the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

We are thrilled to see your review. Thank you very much for your lavish praise of the hotel facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood-Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a 3 night stay to celebrate an anniversary and they made it extra special.
Thanks to the staff who organised that.
Unfortunately the Top Terrace Bar wasn't that busy, it would have been an great place to meet fellow travelers and share experiences. They need to promote it better.
One of the barmen, forgot name but lived locally with his mum, gave me a really interesting insight into local life and the Italian Restaurant Manager was a font of knowledge regarding places to eat in District 1.
Although busy working the staff were all very friendly and took time to answer questions etc appearing genuinely interested in making sure we enjoyed our stay.
The roof top pool is worth a visit.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We were spoilt with a high room and the view at night was really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel W, Hotel Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Jim T,

Thank you very much for choosing the Windsor Plaza Hotel for the occasion of your Wedding Anniversary. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your recommendation and review of our Top Of The Town Bar.

We are thrilled to receive your praise about the hotel service and staff friendliness. We have passed on your kind words to the team to let them know that their efforts are being appreciated by our guests and myself alike.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Wood – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
2.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,710 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#33 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
666 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#22 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
910 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#25 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#56 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Address: 18 An Duong Vuong Street | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £55 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Plaza Hotel offers authentic Vietnamese hospitality and world-class facilities. Key Features + 376 well-appointed rooms and suites + 3 award-winning restaurants and a terrace bar + Conference center with six meeting rooms + 2,000-person capacity Jade Ballroom + Fitness Center and swimming pool + Hourly shuttle bus to city destinations + Complimentary wireless internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing