We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Ranked #45 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Staying for 5 consecutive nights with around and feel satisfied. The Deluxe room is very spacious, comes with all basic in room amenities, overall the room and washroom are very clean, we are very comfortable. As our room is located at 23rd floor, so it is very quiet and we had very good sleep.

There was a night we ordered room services for some desserts, they served very fast and very politely.

The complimentary buffet breakfast is not bad, we loved the omelette, but the dishes served almost same for everyday.

The location of the hotel is good, there is a plaza besides the hotel for shopping, walking distance can access to nearby market, is very convenient.

Room Tip: Try to get higher floor room if you prefer quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikilala123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huy N, Rooms Division Director at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear caseychan,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

we are happy to hear that you had a good stay and you found that the hotel and services are adequate to your expectation, in particular, the room service.

Please rest assured that we will share your comments to the team who looks forward to seeing you again in your next visit in Saigon.

Once again, thank you for posting your review and recommendations.

Warmest regards,

Nguyen Vinh Huy - Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a mediocre experience at the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

The following things are not acceptable in a luxury, 2 million VND per night hotel :

- The groom who pretends that the hotel is full and that we should check at the hotel on the other side of the road. Turns out the hotel was not full.

- The receptionist who keeps talking in Vietnamese with the groom instead of checking us in.

- A checkin that takes more than 40 minutes, when they change the room type way after entering our passport info and all in the reservation system.

- Noisy rooms, you can hear the elevator's engine and the "ding" when it stops at your floor.

- Cleaning staff who yell to each other from one room to the other at 8AM, not taking in consideration that guests are still sleeping.

- Construction work on the floor above the breakfast room made the breakfast absolutely uncomfortable.

- About the breakfast again, the food was awful. With the super expensive all-you-can-eat buffet, you still need to pay extra if you want fresh fruit juice...

- Finally, when we went to the parking to retrieve our scooter, they asked us to go back to the reception (on the 4th floor) to get the authorization to leave from the manager (some kind of stamp he has to put on the parking ticket). Otherwise they required us to pay for the night our scooter remained parked, on top of the hotel room and breakfast.

I would not recommend this hotel at all. For such a price, you will find much better options closer to the center of town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaaavidH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huy N, Rooms Division Director at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear DaaavidH,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am greatly concerned that you have left our shore with a negative impression about the hotel and services. On behalf on the Hotel Management, I would like to ensure you that we have taken your comments seriously and with a strong constructive approach. Our team will come together to discuss your feedback and how we better move forward in the future. The feedback is important and useful to us as we’re always striving to improve our level of service in line with the expectations of our guests.

I would like to offer our sincere apologies that the overall service during your stay was not to your expectation and we will continue to take these comments to our team to ensure we increasingly develop the knowledge and experience of our associates.

Though I am not able to change the occurrences of the day, I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again and this will enable us to show you this is not indicative of the high level of service we expect of ourselves. You have our commitment to strive towards continual and effective improvement.

Again, thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

Warmest regards,

Nguyen Vinh Huy - Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights, very nice hotel.
staff very polite and helpful , rooms clean and food good.
thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. must do whilst here, is vietnam vintage vespa tour,
good base for ho chi minh

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huy N, Rooms Division Director at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear John G,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your experience with the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and you found that our Associates are helpful and polite.

On behalf of the Hotel Management, I will share your comments to the team to let them know that their efforts are being recognized and appreciated by our valued guests and myself alike.

we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Windsor Plaza Hotel in a not too distant future

Warmest regards,

Nguyen Vinh Huy - Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We, a party of 4, had a wonderful experience at the Windsor Plaza hotel where we stayed for 3 nights in early April. The location was absolutely perfect, although they operate a shuttle bus in case you want to explore further afield. Staff were exceptional and seemingly couldn’t do enough to please us. They kept our luggage for 8 days before our stay, while we went off and did a motorcycle tour of the Central Highlands and received and held train tickets for us, which we picked up on arrival in Ho Chi Minh City. In fact, the duty manager tracked down the courier delivering the tickets who was running a bit late and was difficult to locate. Amenities were at a high standard and accommodations were spacious and comfortable. In summary, we couldn’t have been more delighted with this hotel and its employees.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huy N, Rooms Division Director at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Oscar L,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

It's great to hear that you and your friends had such an enjoyable stay with us while you are here in Ho Chi Minh City. I am delighted to see that our Associates could assist you well. On behalf of the Hotel Management, thank you for posting your comments. Rest assured that we will share your positive notes to the team to let them know that their efforts had been recognized and appreciated by our guests and myself alike

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future

Warmest regards,

Nguyen Vinh Huy - Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in district 5 and we chose to stay here to ease our travel to the business point.

The hotel is attached to a rather mediocre shopping plaza. Not many food stalls around.

Checking in was simple but can get busy during weekends. Language was not a problem as most of the crew could speak English. The hotel lobby is at the 4th floor and concierge at the ground. Don't waste time waiting in the que at the concierge.

The junior suite was not upto mark of a 5 star standard. It was rather basic. I expected better sofas and complimentary refreshments. The sleep was good and undisturbed. Other amenities in the room were satisfactory.

We were there for 7 days and the breakfast served were the same limited variation. For a 5 star rated hotel, there should be variations in the menu served in alternate days so the long staying customers will not get bored.

The executive lounge was another let down. Only limited selection of food were available with the usual alcoholic beverages and juices alike.

The swimming pool is small, maybe 10 metres in length. Not suitable for laps.

The plus points were good service by the crew, free 200000 vnd voucher given free every night spent in the hotel, good decent spa with 50% off for hotel residents and hourly shuttle to town center for free.

Overall, I do not suggest this hotel if you are coming for holiday. For business, maybe if you do not have other options.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank drnara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huy N, Rooms Division Director at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear dmara,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

While we are delighted to see some positive notes from this post, we also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the hotel facilities, breakfast and the Lounge.

Please rest assured that we take your comments seriously and we will discuss for future improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Plaza Hotel in a not too distant future

Warmest regards,


Nguyen Vinh Huy

Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in the city.good reception.good welcome.stayed for one week.room is not upto their star.breakfast same and very basic daily.room service poor.had to wait for nearly 40 minutes for toast.shift supervisor came and apologised but they need to improve a lot.cant provide people with same good daily.otherwise clean and good.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Ragu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huy N, Rooms Division Director at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Ragu R,

Thank you for staying with the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

While we are happy to read your positive notes regarding the hotel Associates, we also noted your comments in regards to the room, breakfast and particularly the incident with your room service meal. Please accept our sincere apologies again for the inconvenience.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Windsor Plaza Hotel in a not too distant future

Warmest regards,

Nguyen Vinh Huy

Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My May trip to Ho Chi Minh City was the longest I've ever been there. First I was hesitant about staying at that hotel because I stayed there a few years back and it was just old. But I decided to give them a try again. This decision comes easy when I sew their price. It was a great price for a hotel at the center of everything. Then things are even better once I got there. I think they are in the process of remodeling their rooms and lucky for us, our room was one of the newly remodel ones. Even if you are not in one of the new room you can always request to be in one. The staffs are friendly and very accommodating. They went out of the ways a few times for us. The only complain I have is the cleaning ness of the carpet on each floor. Hopefully they will get around to it and change those out too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huy N, Rooms Division Director at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Tiffany T,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with the Windsor Plaza Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and you rated us high. Your note on the condition of the carpet has been well noted and we certainly value constructive feedbacks such as yours in order to refine our services and products

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future

Warmest regards,

Nguyen Vinh Huy - Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#27 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,278 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
708 reviews
2.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#28 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,757 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#23 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
946 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#47 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Address: 18 An Duong Vuong Street | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#34 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £53 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Plaza Hotel offers authentic Vietnamese hospitality and world-class facilities. Key Features + 376 well-appointed rooms and suites + 3 award-winning restaurants and a terrace bar + Conference center with six meeting rooms + 2,000-person capacity Jade Ballroom + Fitness Center and swimming pool + Hourly shuttle bus to city destinations + Complimentary wireless internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing