We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dragon Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
44
115
63
28
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
115
63
28
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe dragontop floorpham ngu laotravel deskbudget hotelsair connight lifeben thanh marketwalking streetbreakfast is servedlocation was perfectthe breakfast areaspacious roomlight sleeperper nightbaguettetravel agent
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Good clean hotel in good location - value at US$25 with air con and fridge - next to noisy Pham Ngu Lao ST so get a room at the front but on high floor.

Room Tip: High floor to avoid road noise
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnindarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Don't buy those stories that rooms are hard to find in HCMC. This hotel is nearby bus drop-off points and is in the heart of the city though not noisy. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed here twice and used the hotel to prepay our airport taxi thereby avoiding excessive mileage trip scams. The bright, clean rooms are large with extra sitting area and large windows overlooking the street. Beds are more comfortable than most we had slept in over a month in VN. Decent breakfast on the streetside. Good travel desk to book tours. Close to many excellent eateries.

Room Tip: Try and get a streetside room that overlooks the park for a better view out your windows.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Centrally located, which is good in such a big city. Our room was clean, the fridge worked, free water and safe. For such a price it was fine 2Person/20$.
The restaurant downstairs had good and cheap food, and the beer was super cheap, hurra!
When you sit at the terrace it's a fantastic show, all this locals and tourists and touts, I loved it. Some people get angry, others laugh and some sleep. It's not for everybody, but if you like to observe people,perfect place.
Small problem for me have been the old western fat man with some money and their so called young girlfriends. Poor fellows!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wineloverAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is a nice hotel to stay, good location, really good front desk service, rooms nice, all good. Unfortunately the restaurant attached can be a joke, hence the "average" rating. Early mornings are bad - i got 2 raw eggs with my baguette at 7am one morning, sent them back, they came back fried solid, torn faced waitress chucked them down in front of me with an "i dare you to complain" look on her face. During the day are a couple of great young waitresses, brilliant service, good craic with them, 2 cracking girls, really make it a great place to be during the day.

At night when the girls have gone it becomes a total farce, waiters (not waitresses) completely ignore you, you have to actually get up and walk over to where they are sitting chatting among themselves to get something to eat or another drink.

Worst is the hassle from people trying to sell you rubbish. In one hour I was annoyed 27 times. Yes, TWENTY SEVEN times, by people walking into the restaurant trying to sell me marijuana, sunglasses, lighters, hankies. This was an average hour. The staff should be stopping these people as they make it impossible to sit at this restaurant but they don't care. In fact it is for the owners to stop this, not the staff. The owners need to put a policy in place whereby the staff dkeep these people away from the customers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neildo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Found this place in our LP guide and it was very close to our drop off point. $20 a night but reduced to $15 because they weren't doing breakfasts which is fine because there are plenty of Places to eat around district one! I'd lost my passport when I went to check in and the staff were immensely helpful letting me use their phone etc. Room was spacious with air con and cable TV but could have been a bit cleaner. Only issue is the noise in the morning from the cleaners. If your a heavy sleeper it's fine! Hungover it's not! All in all a great place and don't forget to speak the the tour company if your moving on they're really helpful and cheap!

Not bad at all!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica_Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews