We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Western Fare and a Rockin' House Band”

Hard Rock Cafe Ho Chi Minh City
Ranked #183 of 4,056 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: US$4 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hard Rock Cafe Ho Chi Minh City is situated in Kumho Asiana Plaza, an upscale shopping and entertainment complex located just minutes from the city’s most historical landmarks, such as City Post, Notre Dame Cathedral, and Reunification Palace. Our 542-square-meter cafe features seating for 205 guests, a vibrant bar, live music, and The Rock Shop®, where you will find exclusive Hard Rock Cafe merchandise, including limited-edition pins and classic t-shirts. EXPERIENCE HARD ROCK CULTURE Hard Rock Cafe Ho Chi Minh City is a more than just a restaurant, a bar, or a live music venue; we are also a living museum of music history from around the world. Our walls feature memorabilia from Hard Rock’s iconic music collection, including items from many of the world’s favorite musicians and contemporary artists. LEGENDARY CUISINE Our Ho Chi Minh City cafe offers a world-famous menu that blends legendary American cuisine with fresh, local flavors. Choose from our tempting starters, house-made entrees, fresh salads, and our Legendary® Burger. Or, relax with one of our specialty cocktails made just for you. Our legendary flavors are sure to satisfy everyone in your party.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food at the Hard Rock is nothing exceptional. It is good, it is consistent, and when you are just wanting a familiar dish, it's quite tasty. I love Vietnamese food, so I don't feel the need to have a burger or nachos while in Vietnam. If you are homesick or just need something different than local fare, then this is a great choice. The house band ROCKS! HRC closes fairly early, so don't plan on going for a late night snack.

Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalCoeurdassier, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sir,

I take the opportunity to thank you for your honest feedback, we provide great food and drink with free entertainment. Our band is providing the best show in town and plays until midnight
We look forward to seeing you soon again

Cheers,

Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very consistent experience - when I saw it was in town it was an easy option for me as I knew what I would get. Friendly staff - food was of the usual high quality - very tasty and satisfying. A short walk (5 minutes) from the Novotel in the centre of town so it worked really well as a close and convenient dinner option.

Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalCoeurdassier, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sir,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments, happy to hear that you had a great time with our friendly staff and quality food.
we hope to see you soon again here,

regards,

Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a safe bet on a great burger + fries after we ate solely Vietnamese food for several weeks. Hard Rock Cafe did not let us down and fulfilled our needs for finger-licking burgers.
Nice atmosphere, friendly & helpful staff, awesome food. All ingredients of what you are looking for when you consider Hard Rock Cafe....

Thank chrschaffrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalCoeurdassier, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sir,

I would like to thank you for your very nice comments and always happy to hear that you had a great experience with our food and service in a great atmosphere. This is what we are about, delivering great experience to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again here,

Sincerely,

Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called in for food and drinks, got the classic burger, it was fantastic.
Went downstairs after dinner to see the band, Lady Ga Ga versus Bruno Mars, had a great night and enjoyed ourselves.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leepsnbounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalCoeurdassier, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sir,

I take the opportunity to thank you for your kind comments, happy to hear that you had a fantastic time with our food and drinks. Moreover with our live music as our band is providing the best show in town, very entertaining and engaged with our guests.
We look forward to seeing you soon again here,

Regards,

Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I come to this hrc often and the food is always amazing. The staff here, is definitely one of a kind. Burgers, nachos, are all so delicious. Atomic burger is definitely recommended.

Thank lynhdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalCoeurdassier, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sir,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments, happy to hear that you come often to our location and always have great food and service.
we want to make sure our guests have the right experience.
we look forward to seeing you soon here.

Regards,

Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Ho Chi Minh City also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Ho Chi Minh City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing