We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its perfect cozy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
Ranked #161 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Its perfect cozy hotel”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, Amazing helpful staff with smile..they are awesome,quiet & always clean..i found my reservation direct on arrival..the location is great direct in the center..really enjoy it..consider ur self at home

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Martino012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    97
    58
    13
    25
See reviews for
3
40
120
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I very much enjoyed my stay in this hotel. For me it was a unique experience to sleep in the capsules. They were comfortable and well-equipped with air con, plasma tv, wifi and electrical sockets. The beds were very comfortable with big puffy duvets and pillows. And best of all the location was great - Bui Vien St is a very social place and a great spot for a beer and some food on the street.

Staff were also some of the most friendly I've come across in Vietnam, and helped arrange tours of the delta and cu chi tunnels. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

After seeing this online, I just had to book it!!!! Nothing seemed as fun as staying in a capsule like pod for 2 nights, and was not disappointed! First of all location was perfect, 1 minute walk and you were in the middle of all the bars and restaurants. There was a funny smell as you walked into reception but this soon disappeared when in our room. We were on the 6th floor, all ladies level with both economy and business pods- we went for business as there was a slightly larger door- it actually made quite a difference! The individual pods had a comfy bed, duvet, air con, mirror, plug socket and lights and your own blind for privacy. Shared bathrooms were pretty modern and kept very clean by housekeepers!! One of the men at reception was very, very helpful!!! Wish I could have remembered his name, however the lady doing check ins- couldn't say the same about her! When asking for directions she didn't seem keen to help and told us to "ask another hotel"- a little bit strange! This would not put me off returning though! A very different, and cool experience!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I walked in this hotel full of hope. And I was welcomed with open arms!

Stayed 5 night in a capsule. Strange experience at first, adapted quite fast after the first night.
You have everything you need, AC - TV, toothbrush and paste (via a dispenser). Shared bathrooms with closed cabin shower with free shampoo and showergel. Towels are provided as well and you get a new one by simply asking. You get a big locker to store your stuff in the dorm with a combination that you can choose by yourself.

The girl at the reception, Jenifer, was always helpful in everything I needed and always greeting with a big smile, whatever time I was coming back at the hotel.

A special thank to the manager, Evelyn, that helped me out with a bad experience with some dodgy travel agency.

The guys at the reception shows you the room and how everything works, carry your luggage and always helps you by opening the shoe locker, always with a smile!

This is the most friendly place I have visited so far in Vietnam.
It just felt like home, and I will be back for sure!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marzetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed there one night in a capsule and liked it.
The place is clean and new, you have plenty of hot water. push a button and the water will come from the ceiling. you have liquid soap and shampoo at each shower.
The place is super clean and welcoming. there is a locker code and wifi

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

i stayed here two nights and they very kindly offered ear plugs on arrival as the room shares a wall with the bar next door. that didn't bother me too much though.

the room i stayed in (not the pods) is newly redone, a heavy comforter for some reason, and a bit smelly due to recent painting or the air freshener in the bathroom.

i originally wanted to stay 3 nights, but they only asked for one night payment each day. on the third day, i realised why - the room wasn't even available for 3 nights. if i had known that, i would have either found a place that was available for 3 nights or taken the time to search out another hotel.

as it was, i had 20 minutes to pack up my bags and leave the room, as i was booked into an all day tour! jennifer at reception originally said she didn't know there was a booking, and then later said it had been booked for ages. it's possible they figured i wouldn't have stayed there at all if i'd known it was booked.

also, they charge more for walk-ins than they charge on the internet, so you may want to negotiate with information from the internet.

a frustrating experience for sure.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank bill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chen D, Manager at Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Ms,
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that you had an unhappy experience; however, if you recall, you were a walk in guest and we did inform you that we were fully booked - except for a problem room. I personally informed you of the problems with the smell and the noise and then took you to see the room. I also informed you that after a few minutes of running the air conditioner the smell would subside. At that point, you accepted the room at a discounted price of $23 - which is less than the internet price of $28.
It was your decision to pay by the day because you wanted the option of leaving in case you didn't like the room; if fact, it was hotel policy that you book the room for three nights, but I made an exception at your request.
When you came to the front desk to book for a third night, you were informed by the receptionist that the room had been booked for that night. I attempted to find a solution to the problem, because I had, to some degree, implied that the room would be held for you, unbooked, for three nights. However, you were very upset and left without communication. On the other hand, after your first night in the room, you informed me that the room was nice; at that point, perhaps you could have booked the room.
Again, I apologize for the unpleasant experience.
Sincerely,
Ms. Evelyn
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Oslo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

(Stayed in room, not capsule) Our first room had ants and a bad smell from the bathroom. When we asked to change rooms, we got a room without window. The hotel has apparently been renovated in 2013, but whoever did this did a seriously bad job. The tiling and finish of the rooms are really poorly done, and I assume that the bathroom smell is present because of the bad plumbing/tiling. Also the reception seems chaotic (although the people working here are quite nice).

Room Tip: Rooms x04 are supposed to have windows, but the street is very noisy. Choose a windowless room if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#106 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thuy Tien Hotel
Thuy Tien Hotel
#327 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
#95 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seventy Hotel
Seventy Hotel
#167 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thuan Duc
Thuan Duc
#209 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#127 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
Address: 22 Bui Vien, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or vacation, Hong Kong Kaiteki is your first choice when staying in Ho Chi Minh City. We're located right in the heart of the city center, only a 30 minute taxi transfer from the airport to Kaiteki Hongkong Hotel . Our prime location is within walking distance of the business district and major sites and attractions. We offer many on-site facilities, and our friendly and helpful staff are always here to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing