We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for your budget”

Saigon Boutique Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saigon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #304 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed here after a tour through Thailand and Cambodia. We were by ourselves and on a budget. This hotel is cheap and has all the necessary basics. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. What made us feel uneasy, however, was the fact that there didn't seem to be any real security to the building. The entrance...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dariel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2009

'Boutique" is a bit of a far fetched description. Lobby seemed to be a motor bike garage. Breakfast consisted of the same dish for our five day stay - scrambled eggs, coffee and rolls. One lady seemed to do all the work - make up rooms, laundry and serve and cook breakfast. Manager only appeared when we were leaving ensuring that we paid the bill correctly. Reception staff spoke absolutely no English, and although very pleasant were of no help regarding tours, places to go, etc. Next time we will go to a more 'up market establishment , who may be more 'tourist friendly'

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lywanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights in November. Even though it calls itself a boutique hotel, the design isn't very special, especially the lobby.

However, our room was very big and very clean and the staff attentive, even though the person at the front desk didn't speak much English and the manager was only available by phone.

It is well located, in the central district (District 1), walking distance (about 15 minutes) to the backpacker area and the more upscale hotel area. We often took taxis as they are not expensive and walking in Ho Chi Minh City with all its traffic isn't always pleasant! If you do stay here and want to go out where the locals go, take a left when leaving the hotel and then left again and you will reach a street with some nice local cafés.

For the price and the location, this hotel is decent value, but I would prefer staying somewhere with more character and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Houb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Татьяна С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez un chambre vue car la majorité des chambres donne sur un édifice à bureau et les employés v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tini_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Annadee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
4.9 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
827 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#23 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,655 reviews
1.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#53 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#62 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,180 reviews
1.8 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#40 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
444 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#13 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Boutique Hotel

Address: 57 Duong Pham Viet Chanh, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saigon Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing