We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Saigon
Nearby Hotels
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,713)
Filter reviews
2,713 results
Traveller rating
2,167
426
84
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,167
426
84
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera restaurantmartini barlam sonpark loungebeautiful hotelvietnamese restaurantcolonial stylepool arealuxury hotelnice poolbreakfast buffetbusy citythe hustle and bustlecentral locationphothe heart of the citypost office
Filter
Updating list...
2,002 - 2,007 of 2,713 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Park Hyatt Saigon

I stayed at the Park Hyatt Saigon with my husband and 21 month old daughter and we were very happy with the hotel.  The lobby gives you a good taste of colonial ambience yet the restaurants are still very stylish and modern (very much Hyatt style) and we loved the combination of it.   The hotel service is as good as any in major cities in Asia and the gym was excellent. Ho Chin Minh City is a busy city, once you step out the hotel you will be surrounded by tons of motorbikes everywhere, so coming back to Park Hyatt felt like a relief after a day of city touring.  Its location, the hotel ambience, staff's service, restaurants/bars, room cleanness, I did not find any complaint, just loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yumiko76_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Park Hyatt is a safe bet for location and service in HCMC. Rooms are well appointed with all amenities. Lay-out is unusual in as much as the wardrobe kind of serves as a room divider between sleeping and bathroom area. King size beds are very comfortable on the "firm" side.
Decor is simple and pleasant. In addition to a well working air conditioner, the rooms have now ben fitted with ceiling fans, very pleasnt.
What makes the Park Hyatt outstanding in my view is the superb service. Friendly, effficient and very helpful from check in to giving taxi drivers instructions as to where to take the otherwise lost traveler.
Other outstanding features are the restaurants and bar.
Choice of local and western cuisine at the "square one" restaurant as well as the wine list are outstanding, as is the service both at lunch and dinner time.

Room Tip: roms are generally well sound insulated. Early morning to late night noise however is a problem in Vietnam anywhere. Best best is a room faicing the inside (swimming pool) area of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hongkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is a nice hotel in a good location but an instance of poor service spoiled our view of the hotel overall. The service issue arose at dinner one night and I refused to pay the service charge. The staff, restaurant manager and hotel manager refused to accept our version of events at dinner. The amount of money was small but the principle was important. I couldn't believe the hotel - especially the hotel manager - would argue over such a small amount of money when her guests were clearly annoyed. Whatever happened to the customer is always right? That issued aside, the Vietnamese restaurant was generally excellent in food. The breakfast was the best we'd seen on our entire trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JBJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My wife and I started our honeymoon here. We were upgraded through platinum card to one of the rooms on the third floor that have a patio opening into the pool area. The room was fine by our standards for a hotel of this price level. Having one of the rooms in the pool area is great but we were there in mid september and the pool area never had more then 15 people around it. With a lot more people sitting pool side or children being loud you might not find the patio area as appealing, but this wasn't an issue with us. We had the tasting menu at the hotel's restaurant as part of the platinum package as well which was great for a complimentary dinner. The morning breakfast was one of the best I've had at any hotel I stayed at.

As is true for all hotels in Vietnam, it is a waste of money to book airport transfer through them. After reading trip advisor we decided to get a cab at the airport. It was $20 USD and we definitly overpaid, should have been closer to $10. The hotel was charging $50 I believe. We also had our laundry done in the hotel and as we found true with other hotels we stayed at in Vietnam (Nam Hai, Six Senses Con Dao, and Sofitel Metropole) the prices for laundry are obscenly overpriced vs. the cost of labor there. You can do much better finding a place in your neighborhood and having them do it for you.

Overall we would stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anybody looking at a hotel in Vietnam in this price range.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here at the tail end of our week-long trip to Vietnam. It was a great experience. The hotel is well located in central Saigon within walking distance of a lot of must-see sites. The rooms are spacious and elegants as is the rest of the hotel. The breakfast buffet is amazing with some lovely treats both Western and Vietnamese. The eggs benedict with Salmon and the pho are must tries. I have to give special commendation to the concierge desk. They were super helpful and nice patiently answering all our questions and giving great recommendations. As we went for our dinner reservation, they walked with us to get a taxi and waited with us in the queue (5-10 mins) to make sure we were on our way. Normally, this would be passed off to the doorman, They arranged a personal half day tour which could not have been better. The guide was super interesting and fun and we really felt like we experienced Saigon. Finally, the bar/club in the hotel is very good and definitely worth visiting. Good drinks, great music and fun local crowd.

Room Tip: The pool view is very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aschaffrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews