We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel simply delivered!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #4 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This Hotel simply delivered!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Many Hotels that claim to be 5 star often fall short in terms of service in my experience. The Park Hyatt in Saigon was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Nothing is too much of a problem for them. It seems that all of their staff seem totally committed to customer service to the level of have rarely experienced before. If you're staying in Saigon and quality is important to you then stay at the Park Hyatt as you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chockey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear chockey44,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Park Hyatt Saigon and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. We hope to be at your service once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,769
    363
    76
    13
    16
See reviews for
346
882
153
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
EC1
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

From the minute we stepped out of the taxi, we were given a very warm welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and we immediately felt at home.
Our room was extremely comfortable but I was concerned our bed was a bit firm. This is because I was still aching from the rock hard bed the night before in HK Marriott. No problem. Within minutes housekeeping brought me an extra mattress topper and folded it up for me to make an amazing deep comfy bed. There is fresh fruit, mini bar, free wi-fi (unlike the more expensive Marriott HK which costs more) and amazing toiletries. Great location too. Loved it. I would definitely recommend it, particularly for a romantic break.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CityofLondondweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear CityofLondondweller,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon!

Thank you for your feedback and thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. No request is too small or too big for our guests. We were happy to accommodate and been able to enhance your experience. Please let us know if we may be of any further assistance and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with a group of friends. The place is more classic and refined that many places. We enjoyed the bar and the pool. Great drinks mixed by the barman (Ginger Mojito is one of the best I have ever had).

The staff were key to the success in this place. The concierge service went out of their way to provide helpful tips on shopping restaurants and shows - all of which were a great success.

When things went wrong in the room, they promptly and efficiently resolved all the issues.

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the lower floor overlooking the pool - if you can see out, they can see in... Where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We received a warm and gracious welcome at this first class hotel with a perfect location for exploring Saigon; its culture and night life. Special kudus to Be, our bartender in the lounge, who took extra care in providing top notch service and insights into his fine city.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the highly knowledgeable and curteous concierge staff for day excursions, Saigon n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Director of Food and Beverage at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Lauren K,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We appreciate the kind words and happy you took notice of our service and attention to detail. We take great pride in creating a memorable guest experience and grateful we were able to be a part of your visit to Saigon. Please don't be a stranger and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Philippe Borde
Director of Food and BEverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is as flawless as any hotel I've stayed at. The only exception was the robes which were old and stained. The staff was excellent and efficient. The rooms were lovely with all of the amenities one would expect. This hotel has a perfect location for exploring Saigon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindakayjetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear lindakayjetset,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Park Hyatt Saigon. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Your robe malfunction has been addressed with the Housekeeping team to prevent another occurrence. Our mission is to turn moments into memories for all our guests and your compliments will motivate us to continue that. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Having been to Saigon several times I had never stayed at the Park Hyatt until a few weeks ago and I was very impressed. Normally I have stayed at the Caravelle Hotel (which is also an excellent property that will work better for some depending on your needs and budget) and absolutely love the Caravelle's huge rooms, excellent service and incredible breakfast buffet (one of the best ever!). However on this most recent trip I decided to stay at the Park Hyatt and am glad I did. It is easily the best hotel in Saigon followed closely by the Caravelle and both of these are then lightyears ahead of other area hotels such as the Sheraton, Renaissance Riverside, Rex, Majestic, InterContinental, etc.

The location of the Park Hyatt is great as is the location of all of these other hotels, with the exception of the InterContinental, but what separates the Park Hyatt from the others are the 1) quality of the rooms 2) and quality of the service and staff. The rooms are hands down the best in Saigon but you will pay a premium for them compared to even the Caravelle which is in some cases about half the price of the Park Hyatt. The maintenance and up keep of the hotel is amazing as is the fact that they will be closing during PEAK season (Feb 16 - Apr 2) to further improve the quality of the public areas such as the pool deck and some of the rooms. This doesn't happen in Asia as much as it should and is a testament to the hotel's desire to be the best in the city and one of the best in Vietnam.

If you don't have a limited budget stay at the Park Hyatt. If you have a limited budget and still want something good then consider the Caravelle but the Park Hyatt should be considered the best hotel in Saigon for both business and leisure trips and especially for families. I had my wife, two daughters and mother-in-law in tow and the hotel went out of the way for everyone. At one point we needed to do some laundry in the room and housekeeping sent up a washing kit that included an almost full sized bottle of Woolite. After this my eldest daughter needed some additional toiletries and mentioned cotton pads to take her finger nail polish off and they sent up an entire finger nail kit including a whole bottle of remover as well as other items needed for this exercise. I only mention to illustrate just how different and superior the quality of the service is here compared to other luxury hotels in the region.

One of my favorite things about Park Hyatts in Asia is how they do their breakfasts. They have a very good and expansive buffet but then allow you to order any of their ala carte items off the menu, as much as your heart desires it appeared to me. This was also the case at the Park Hyatt Siem Reap which I also equally loved.

All in all there are several hotels in Saigon that are competing for top billing but when it comes down to it the Park Hyatt is the best hotel with the Caravelle a fairly close second.

Room Tip: The Park Deluxe Rooms all face the pool and pool deck and lack for privacy because of this but with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KtechAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear KtechAsia,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon!

We are ecstatic that you decided to experience Park Hyatt Saigon and it is definitely reassuring to know that you would recommend us as one of the best hotels in Vietnam. Our goal is to be the premier destination and you have confirmed that our efforts have not gone without notice. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was one of our favorite hotels on our family trip to Vietnam and Cambodia in June '13...we were only there one night and we all agreed that we wanted to stay at least two more nights! Our three daughters, ages 22, 19 and 12 years, were all so ecstatic with the Park Hyatt...they shared a deluxe suite and were on heaven. The pool is so relaxing and quiet, which is hard to believe since you are in Saigon, the "Paris of Vietnam" Saigon is a big city, lots of cars, lots of people and lots of sights to see.. staying at the Park Hyatt is the perfect place to enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCCHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Marketing Communications Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear HCCHouston,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We're delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and took full advantage of the facilities and amenities. We're grateful we were able to be a part of your Saigon experience and look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Sincerely,
Jenny An
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#6 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Property: Park Hyatt Saigon
Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing