We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

we stayed in park hyatt hotel for 3 nights.All staff were very nice and wonderful.
i love the spa room and steam room.
there was a problem ,room are abit noisy,can hear thought from other room,when they open the door.make us a weak :(

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 38shara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,831
    372
    77
    13
    16
See reviews for
360
901
157
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Overall a fantastic hotel. Furnished in a neo-colonial style, the hotel is immaculate and has a great foyer, funky pool area along with numerous dining & bar options. The breakfast is exceptional with both Western and Vietnamese cuisine on the menu. Location wise, it's at the center of all the action - really an icon in the middle of the city. The pool staff were absolutely exceptional, and so were the dining and front staff.

However, we did try to contact the concierge to find us a place to get kopi luwak, a vietnamese coffee delicacy, on no less than two occasions. Waiting for 2 hours we got no answer and no call back. Sure I get the concierge can get busy, but spending $400 for one night my expectations are that this should be a pretty routine request. If only for this one lapse I'd give this hotel 5 stars easily.

Room Tip: try the vietnamese subs for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jurajfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed there for business travel. It was a signature experience, as the venue itself makes a difference staying in Saigon. The Hyatt is still the #1! The breakfast is delicious ad the pool area is to relax after a busy day in the noisy and vibrant streets of Saigon! Didn't visited the Spa, anyhow a friend said it's worth a visit as well!

Room Tip: choose a room towards the pool not streetside. If you like swimming, choose a room on 3rd floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glencheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Glencheck,

We appreciate your feedback on your most recent stay at Park Hyatt Saigon. We're ecstatic to hear you took advantage of the hotel facitlities and amenities. We believe that our guests should have an oasis to turn too and hope you'll be able to experience our Xuan Spa on your next visit. Please feel free to reach out should you require any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great location in the middle of the historical area of town with wonderful restaurants and all the places you want to see. Service was incredible. Helped us in so many way to include opera tickets and restaurant reservations. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Rooms were very comfortable.

Agree with others the price was high but we changed our dates because of Tyhoon Haiyan and they were accomodating and then we were charged full rate for two extra days.

Don't miss CuChi tunnels and the War Remembrance Museums. Opera is a fun evening with local Vietnam production that was well done.

Saffron and Ciao Bella restaurants are both are close by and have phenomenal food and service for very reasonable prices

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkelovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Marketing Communications Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear clarkelovetotravel,

It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Hyatt Saigon. Accommodating guest requests and extending genuine hospitality is our top priority. We're thrilled to have been a part of your Saigon experience and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jenny An
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

we had 5 nights at the Park Hyatt . Rooms were very good, service excellent , with a good choice of on site restaurants. Lovely outdoor pool and a good fitness centre. i have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear peter s,

Thank you for taking the time to write a reivew of Park Hyatt Saigon. We are absolutely delighted that you made use of the facilities and pointing out the convenience of our hotel location. The team and I look forward to your return one day soon.

Warmest regards,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This is without doubt the best hotel in Saigon. HOWEVER there are two major flaws. 1) it's super expensive - I mean even local beer is at least as expensive as in London. We voted with our feet and often found the same drink/food for 10-20% of the price elsewhere. 2) there is a major problem with hookers in this hotel frequenting the bars and private areas. The management turn a blind eye to what is an illegal activity in Vietnam. It's not great sharing a lift or being next door to a old western male and his new 'girlfriend' ! Still, the hotel is probably as good as you're gonna get and I think the management are sitting pretty...

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BillBrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Assistant Manger at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear BillBrowns,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We strictly abide by the laws of Vietnam and adhere to the rules and regulations of the country. Please know we address all issues and appreciate your concern and feedback.

Best regards,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Many Hotels that claim to be 5 star often fall short in terms of service in my experience. The Park Hyatt in Saigon was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Nothing is too much of a problem for them. It seems that all of their staff seem totally committed to customer service to the level of have rarely experienced before. If you're staying in Saigon and quality is important to you then stay at the Park Hyatt as you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chockey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear chockey44,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Park Hyatt Saigon and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. We hope to be at your service once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
634 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,280 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#6 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
753 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Property: Park Hyatt Saigon
Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing