We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular and unforgettable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular and unforgettable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

While staying at Thaison Palace Hotel in Hanoi, we shared our intention by talking to Joe- staff at this hotel that we wish to have an unforgettable night in Saigon before 1 day flight home. So sweet and lovely, he advised us should stay at this Park Hyatt. Spectacular and unforgettable stay! We have no any comment, very very luxurious services staying. It made our last day trip in Vietnam so memorable. Definitely worth it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Umpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Umpan,

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review on Park Hyatt Saigon. We hope we were able to make your Saigon experience a memorable one. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,731
    360
    73
    12
    16
See reviews for
340
857
153
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here on the first leg of our honeymoon and it was incredible. Definitely worth it!

From the moment we arrived the attentive staff made sure our stay was memorable. Linton and Leon (both managers) made wonderful recommendations and saw to our needs personally. They made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel!

Breakfasts are the best of any hotel either of us had ever been to.

The hotel is planning a major renovation in 2014. I can't even imagine how over the top it will be then.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Justin K,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. We are honoured that we were able to be a part of your honeymoon and grateful you decided to stay with us. Your positive feedback reinforces our desire to become the premier residential address in Saigon. Please don't be a stranger and hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

With me, Park Hyatt is a wonderful hotel. When I came here at the first time, I was very interested in its atmosphere. It’s decorated very luxury and beautiful. The service is perfect. The staffs are friendly and support me on time. Beside, the qualily of the food (products + cooking) are excellent. Moreover, this hotel’s located in the center of city, it’s very convenient for me. So, I usually set up weekend coffee with my customers in here.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Minh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Minh N,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on Park Hyatt Saigon. We strive to extend exceptional service and providing the best quality to our guests. Please don't be a stranger and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Linton Borthwick
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

My wife is Vietnamese so we decided to take a trip to Vietnam to sight see a bit. I tell you one of the highlights of our trip had to be the Park Hyatt in Saigon. What a great experience. Everything from the service, cleanliness, decor, butlers, food. Perfection

We plan on visiting Saigon again next year and will def. be staying in the Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear chad s,

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Saigon! It is wonderful to hear that you both had a most memorable experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance and we look forward to your return soon.

All the best,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Park Hyatt Saigon is a spectacular hotel that offer stunning views in every direction of the main city centre area. The hotel itself is pitched in a perfect location with shopping malls, restaurants and bars nearby in walking distance. The staff gives all guests an extreme level of attention and the reception is extremely well organised.

The Standard Room was spectacular, having a lovely sized bathroom with a great closet and comfortable beds including a plasma screen and free wi-fi. The room offers the best views around Saigon especially to the left of the hotel. In terms of the restaurants, the Square One offered fantastic dining options in an extremely well furnished room. The food was delicious and the waiters provided the best of the best service.

The swimming pool in the central garden was exceptional, offering a large number of reclining pool chairs and the bar offered exceptional food and drinks during the course of the day. The swimming pool was of moderate size and had some great features along with great water to swim and relax in. Everything you possibly need will be catered for in the pool area and is a great way of having a relaxing day in Vietnam.

The 2 Lam Son offered exceptional service as well as drinks and added value to the hotel. It had a vibrant atmosphere that made the bar what it was. I was most impressed by the Lobby Restaurant as there was lightning quick service from the second you sit down. I just had come back from the shopping centre located near the hotel and sat down in a lobby chair to get greeted by a staff member who knew I was staying at the hotel. The drinks on offer are remarkably goof and highly recommended!

The Park Hyatt is a brilliant estate build in the best location in Saigon. The Square One restaurant is highly recommended as well as the pool. Stay was well worth the price tag. Credits go to Park Hyatt for creating such a lovely estate.

Room Tip: All Rooms have an excellent view over the city square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxamoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The service is impeccable and the people are wonderful. Yes, it's a bit pricey, but you will love the attention and the service. The food in both the restaurants is outstanding and the concierge makes the most amazing suggestions for restaurants outside the hotel.

The pool seems a bit small but because this is more a boutique style hotel than convention hotel, doesn't seem to bother anyone.

The Xuan Spa is amazing. They are the nicest people at the reception and all their technicians are trained and flawless in their delivery.

You cannot go wrong in this hotel. It's just that amazing.

Room Tip: Prepay the rooms for additional savings. Their tour packages may be overpriced; check other hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Executive Assistant Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear AKabani,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We're thrilled you were able to take advantage of the hotel's facilities and enjoyed your dining experience. Please feel free to reach out should you have any further questions or concerns and look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Warmest regards,
Linton Borthwick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH WEST LONDON
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the Saigon Hyatt until we left was a master class in impeccable service. The check in was slick & courteous, the staff were friendly & keen to help, the manager was around and mingling with the guests to ask whether he could in some way enhance their experience. The breakfast was the best we encountered during our tour of Vietnam, with superb quality ingredients beautifully displayed and very attentive staff. Definitely make this a destination when you are visiting Ho Chi Min City. It was a perfect start to out trip.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NW2FOODIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear NW2FOODIE,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We're absolutely grateful we were able to be a part of your Saigon experience and helped make it an enjoyable one. Please do not hesitate to contact us and hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#6 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Property: Park Hyatt Saigon
Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing