We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great refuge under adversity”
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A great refuge under adversity”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were intending to have an overnight stay only , on the way to another location in Vietnam. Unfortunately my wife became ill on the morning of departure and we needed to stay another night with no booking. The Staff of the hotel were extremely understanding, efficient and caring, as we had to try and keep the same room, change flights, notify our next destination and plan ahead. The front desk and the two young ladies on the Concierge desk could not have been more helpful . Well done - the test of a great hotel is how they deal with adversity, not just when things are going well. We ate twice in the Square One restaurant - highly recommended, and on the second night even allowed my wife to order off menu a healthy chicken noodle soup to give her energy.
Many thanks to a wonderful team.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BonViveurLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,827
    372
    77
    13
    16
See reviews for
359
899
157
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Very short but enjoyable stay. We had a pool terrace room which was nice-very clean and classic, if a little compact once we had the rollaway bed in there for our daughter. As always with hotels, storage space was a little short for 3 travellers on a 3 week holiday but, again, we managed OK here.
Pool are was nice, but busy, and sun beds were in short supply-water very warm but still a welcome relief from the Saigon heat. Poolside service was not spectacular, but OK.
We thought breakfast was excellent-have read other reviews suggesting disappointment/lack of choice, but for us it was fine and the quality was the best we have experienced on this trip (and we have stayed in top notch places). The Pho was delicious and, omg, the egg custard tarts.......
Drinks in the cocktail bar were really very cheap in happy hour, we just did not get chance to enjoy as many as we would have liked.....still, good excuse to return. We ate in the a la carte restaurant on our first night-very good food and it was nice to eat indoors for a change! Pretty pricey for Vietnam but comparable to a decent UK restaurant I think.
Overall, this is an expensive option without doubt but the service is great, concierge ultra helpful, and overall just very classy indeed. We will return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights on business and can report this as an excellent hotel. Rooms are spacious and well kept. They are kept scrupulously clean. Laundry service was efficient and cheap.
The staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, as was room service and the lobby bar. We also drank in the well-appointed cocktail bar where we managed to purchase more than I would have expected for a ridiculously low price during happy hour.
Definitely worth 5 stars for a faultless performance.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stevo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

First time in a Park Hyatt Saigon and for ten nights. This was a great experience. The hotel is situated in the same square as the Opera House and I had a great room facing the swimming pool - very quiet at night. My lasting memory is the smiling faces and keen service of every member of staff whether in the Square One restaurant, the Opera buffet, or the poolside terrace. The lounge area seemed very popular for afternoon tea and there is also a very lively bar in the evenings. I would return without doubt.

Room Tip: rooms into the pool area will avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drewwat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed three nights for vacation, and it was treat in every way and certainly living up to its reputation as the best address in town. The deluxe king room is more than comfortable and very spacious, with a lovely open bath/wet room, nice wardrobe solution and good amenities. Staff are also incredibly friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. The mezzanine-level restaurant served up some of the best food we had during our trip. The bar is nice for a snack and drink, and provides good opportunitites to people-watch without venturing out into the heat and humidity. The spa and pool feel like small sanctuaries in their own right. The only negative is a somewhat limited selection at the breakfast buffet, and slightly erratic service level in the breakfast room. Not enough, though, to make this anything but an excellent choice of hotel which I would return to in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thatsmystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed in the Hyatt for a week with work, and could not be happier with the service in the hotel. It is everything that great hotel should be. I was here for a conference for a week, and ate, drank and socalised in the hotel a great deal. I cannot fault the service and excellent food here. For a family vacation, I would also recommend this oasis in the heart of HCMC.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel for anything, and they will help out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randombtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This property most certainly did not disappoint! It was my first Park Hyatt experience, but most definitely will not be the last. The property is beautiful and service is second-to-none. Leon, the Front Office Manager, was a tremendous help during my stay. The careful planning of my itinerary by hotel management and concierge really allowed me to maximize my time in Saigon. The property itself is beautiful and pool area is stunning. The spa was also quite nice and really enjoyed the steam room and hot tub before getting a massage. It was hard to leave, but the location within the city allowed for a short walk to many major attractions including the Notre Dame Cathedral, Post Office, Museum, and Opera House. The bar is quite lively on the weekends which was a welcomed experience as it was a convenient option to grab drinks and meet some locals/fellow travelers. I would not hesitate to return to this property and would go as far as saying there is NO other place to stay if visiting Saigon. Well done!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatoumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
630 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,279 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#6 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
754 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Property: Park Hyatt Saigon
Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing