We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Saigon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Continental Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Silverland Inn Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunny Serviced Apartment(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Spring Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nhat Ha 3 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paragon Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saga Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,676)
Filter reviews
2,676 results
Traveller rating
2,137
419
84
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,137
419
84
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera restaurantmartini barlam sonpark loungebeautiful hotelvietnamese restaurantcolonial stylepool arealuxury hotelnice poolbreakfast buffetbusy citythe hustle and bustlecentral locationphothe heart of the citypost office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,436 - 1,441 of 2,676 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Probably one of the best hotels I have stayed in from a luxurious standpoint. Did not pick the hotel as it was part of a group trip but did not disappoint. From the get go where you were checked in at the room, the service was awesome. Location was not too bad as well as it was near to the markets. Only point is that you pay for what you get in this case which was worth it especially if there is a special occasion or if you are pampering yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesLimPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in a room on the 7th floor overlooking the front of the hotel. We love the style and colonial decor of the building and all areas and grounds are immaculately kept.

We lived in Ho Chi Minh City for several years and so were familiar with the Hotel and its restaurant and bar facilities but had never experienced it from a guest viewpoint.

Nothing disappointed, check in was smooth, the rooms were exceptionally well decorated, comfortable and well equipped, and housekeeping was to a very high standard and all staff were attentive, courteous and polite.

The central location is excellent within walking distance of the main tourist areas and ample alternative food and beverage options.

The pool area is nicely shaded and a welcome sanctuary from the noisy and frenetic nature of the City. We were at the pool in the late afternoon and it was not busy and therefore the availability of sun loungers was not an issue.

A superb three night stay in a City that we love and have fond memories of!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good or bad, I do a lot of international business travel. My "go to" hotels overseas are either Shangri la or intercontinental properties. I was offered this by our corp travel, and also recommended by a peer.
Did not disappoint. I don't think of Hyatt properties as that over the top level of stay, but this place changed my mind. From the moment you pull up, including their airport limo service, through to check out, the staff and place never missed a beat on a tough hotel critics list.
Oh and by the way, the spa services here rival anywhere I've tried. Intimate, as if you were the only person and it was a private facility just for you.

Room Tip: A lot has been written about the 3rd floor courtyard rooms with private garden terrace. It's a meh. I'd rather just have a high floor, but agree to face inward to be slightly more insulated.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MovinMovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel. Stayed in a suite and it was amazing. Great cocktails at both the lounge and the cocktail bar. The garden with the pool was outstanding - not busy and beautifully laid out. Lovely artwork adorns the walls. Expensive but worth it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Scubabunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Every times i have booked room for my customers, family and peers. Park Hyatt Saigon is my first choice. Location is in the centre of Saigon, so very convenient to go shopping, meeting, eating and sightseeing. Room and Service are on standard of Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETHOPHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews