We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The buffet was excellent...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The buffet was excellent...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Only had one meal at the Park Hyatt and it was a buffett dinner on our first night in Ho Chi Minh. For $50US it was all you could eat and drink. The quality of the food was beautiful and all tastes were catered for. The lobster and the Peking duck where fantastic and the girls really loved the chocolate fountain. I am about to return to Vietnam in a months time and have already booked by first meal at the Park Hyatt. It is a beautiful Hotel with well trained and friendly staff..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Michael N,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoy the buffet at our restaurant. We have a lot of other dining options that your family will surely enjoy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Saigon.

Best regards,
Ricarda Schneider
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,720
    358
    73
    12
    16
See reviews for
340
854
153
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wherever the cheap fares take me
Level Contributor
118 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here four nights with some friends and had an excellent stay. After a minor issue with my reservation prior to check in, the hotel remedied it right away and with no hassles, which showed a serious customer service minded attitude. The rooms were nice and fairly spacious, even for a basic room and especially considering it is Asia. The bathrooms were nice and large, and the shower had a big comfortable area you could move around in and even sit on a bench inside. The location of the hotel is very good, as it is right in the middle of District 1, which is apparently one of the more happening and upscale districts. Tons of high end shopping right out the door if that is your thing. Also, walking distance to most major things we wanted to see in SGN, even though taxis are cheap and readily available. The breakfast was top notch and definitely one of the best I have had in a hotel. As a Hyatt Diamond, they gave us a menu to order an ala carte item from and then also the buffet which had numerous items in the pastry, bread, meat, fruit, etc spectrum. Everything was very fresh and delicious. The hotel pool was also a nice little oasis on the 3rd floor, and made for a nice place to cool off. It was also just outside the doors practically, so it was nice not having to walk 15 minutes to get to the pool like some hotels. Overall, I can't say I had any complaints there. Top notch hotel and a bargain for the price compared to similar properties in other parts of the world.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antonius66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Antonius66,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to help you resolve the issue and assist you in all areas needed. We will ensure that we constantly upgrade our services to provide you with an even better experience on your return.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
On Nha Nghi
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Let me start by saying I have not stayed at the Park Hyatt Saigon and instead have eaten at 2 of the restaurants several times and enjoyed the lobby lounge multiple times. For a 5 star hotel the service could be a little more attentive and the expat management staff needs to work harder in training staff to the high Western level of "5 Star."

Having said this the Asian fusion restaurant on the 1st floor is very good and does have good service overall. The restaurant on the ground floor is more Western with an Asian selection of food. You can get real maple syrup for your waffles and pancakes and the oatmeal is very good the the bacon was excellent.

The lobby lounge is a bit pricey however the coffee and cappuccino and fine loose leaf teas are good. The caramel macaroons are delicious and I am addicted to them and they are perfect with a cappuccino. As an added bonus the lobby WiFi is very fast and free for lobby lounge guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Entreguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, General Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Entreguy,

Thank you for dining with us and your helpful feedback. We are glad to find that you were satisfied with our cuisine selections. We will work on the areas that you commented and will make sure you have a better experience on your next visit.

If you ever stay with us, please do let us know if we can assist you with anything.

Best regards,
Jan-Hendrik Meidinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and was very pleased with my stay at Park Hyatt Saigon. Its location is walking distance away from points of interest in the city like the notre dame cathedral, opera house and the central post office. The malls aren't that far away as well.
Elegant spacious rooms and service is just outstanding, after check-in they will even guide you around the hotel until you get to your room. I felt very welcome and taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneycuredPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear HoneycuredPrincess,

Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to welcome you and assist you in all areas needed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

WOW first thing is the restaurant Square one should be one of the top restaurant on Tripadvisor the food and the win selection was outstanding. The room was very nice and air conditioner was wonderful. Checking in was fast and easy. thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharks2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Director of Food & Beverage at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear sharks2011,

Thank you for your short and sweet review. Square One is indeed an award-winning restaurant, famed for its exquisite Vietnamese and Western cuisine and the wine selection. We are glad you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Ricarda Schneider
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

From the moment I was greeted as I arrived at the doors of the hotel until I climbed into the car to return to the airport to fly home I received graceful, professional, charming, and extremely efficient service from every one of the hotel staff that I encountered. The hotel room is perfect with every desirable comfort and little personal touches that make it feel like a really charming place to stay. The beds are extremely comfortable and give a great nights sleep. I like sleeping in a room where you can block out the light so you are not woken up too early and this hotel room has that option. A great breakfast selection is available.
The meeting rooms have very good facilities and the service by the hotel staff looking after our group in the business meeting room did a great job. As far as I am concerned there is no other place to stay in Ho Chi Minh City. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PConnellybkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Kim P,
Thank you very much for your feedback. You appreciation for the architecture, maintenance and service of the hotel is truly encouraging as we always try to provide the best experience for our guests.

Regarding the buffet, we offer value for money as our cuisine is always authentic. Besides guests can enjoy showmanship from our chefs anytime thanks to the open kitchen. However we will look into our breakfast menu and see if we can improve it in order to bring you a better breakfast experience on your return.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Nguyen Phuong Anh
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I am a first timer for Park Hyatt, I've been to many 5 star hotels in Ho Chi Minh city itself, this hotel service, decor and maintenance was definitely one I would never forget. It's Indo-French inspired decor really had me. It felt as if I was in Vietnamese luxury, and the service was impeccable. I stayed two nights, and so it was never a dull moment in those 48hours. Wireless service is consistent. And the bar is great, breakfast service could do with brushing up, considering it's quite expensive: an inclusive breakfast buffet service should be there. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting the Vietnamese essence with a twang of luxury.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Kim P,

Thank you very much for your feedback. You appreciation for the architecture, maintenance and service of the hotel is truly encouraging as we always try to provide the best experience for our guests. We will improve our breakfast menu in order to bring you a better breakfast experience on your return.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Nguyen Phuong Anh
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#6 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#12 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Property: Park Hyatt Saigon
Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing