We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The first choice for stay in Saigon”
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at Park Hyatt Saigon during our 14 days Vietnam and Cambodia trip arranged by Vietnam Alive Travel. They picked Park Hyatt Saigon and we really enjoyed our stay here.
The location is perfect which allows us to stroll around Dong Khoi, Le Loi, Nguyen Hue the main streets in Saigon. The staff went out of their way to make sure that you have a pleasant stay. I loved their breakfast which were wide range of choices. We also love their swimming pool, just so beautiful. If you travel to Saigon, make sure that you stay at the Park Hyatt even it is more expensive than other hotels but worth it.

Room Tip: Higher floor with city view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, General Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Robert J,

It was our pleasure to have you here with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Park Hyatt Saigon. I hope that you had a memorable trip in Vietnam as well and that you will visit us again soon.

Last but not least, thank you for your feedback. Satisfied guests are our biggest source of motivation to do better.

With warm regards,
Jan-Hendrik Meidinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,412)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Saigon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Location: on district 1, centrally located; on d right hand side of d hotel is opera house; cross d road 2 mins walk is city hall; walk further down 10 mins is d famous ben thanh market; left hand size of hotel is KFC, on 11 o'clock direction there is a local chain restaurant called " wrap n roll", served typical vietnamese hand roll n other nice dishes; surrouding opera house lots of shops n some nice restaurants
Service: very polite n friendly staff! From bell man to concierge to reception n restaurant; everyone put on smile to welcome u; most of them speak fluent english, especially receptionist
Room: size quite ok, bed is a bit hard, pillow a bit thin; tea using dilmah, they do have traditional vietnamese dripping coffee device, quite nice coffee wz full body n moderate acidity wz hint of cocoa bean; bathroom area quite spacious, using miller harris toiletary, but bath tub too small, if u r 140cm may b can fix in! Not enough facility for u to hang swimming gourmet also!
Facility: swimming pool not significant! Gym n sauna on reno!
Breakfast: selection not woh but quality quite ok

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cpchock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear cpchock,

Thank you very much for your review. We do have a prime location, only a few minutes’ walk from a lot of the city’s attractions. Regarding our bedding set and breakfast, we will work on it to ensure you have a better experience during your next visit.

We are glad you found our staff helpful and friendly and we are ready to welcome you with our smiles on your return.

Best regards,
Anh
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Park Hyatt Saigon - very glad we changed our minds at the last minute and booked at this gem of a hotel. Our first visit to Saigon ... we have been to Hanoi so had some idea of what to expect in Vietnam ... decided to do it up right. What can I say ... it is Park Hyatt. We like small boutique feel & quality over mega-hotel. The location is great. Check out the pool-side rooms on the third floor ... very nice ... makes for a superb stay. We will definitely do this one again if we should get back this way.

Room Tip: pool-side rooms are awesome
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tonik322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear tonik322,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to welcome you at the hotel and provide you with the most authentic experience during your stay in Ho Chi Minh.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Saigon in the near future.

Best regards,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Location could not be better. Staff were attentive and very helpful. Breakfast buffet provided excellent variety, for kids and adults. I especially enjoyed the Pho (both for breakfast and dinner), while my kids enjoyed the pancakes and hash browns. Coffee could be improved; will stick with cappuccino next time. The room was lovely; nicely appointed, generously sized and the bathroom just the right amount of space without diminishing comfort of the sleeping area. The lobby was quite attractive, and allowed one to enjoy a drink before heading up to call it a night. The pool area was nicely done, providing adequate shade but also allowing enough sunshine for those wishing for it. Enjoyed this hotel immensely and look forward to next trip to Saigon (and the Park Hyatt).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCUrbanMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear DCUrbanMom,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our authentic Vietnamese cuisine reflected through such a traditional dish like Pho, and that you loved how our room was designed.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and will make sure that you will have a better coffee experience with us next time.

Best regards,
Nguyen Phuong Anh
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

If you are coming to Saigon and want to be conveniently located to the rich city's hotspots and stay in luxury, then the Park Hyatt is a must! From the time I arrived and was welcomed by the concierge to the time I left, the experience was incredible. I booked a standard room on the 8th floor overlooking the city, the standards, comfort levels and facilities are world class. It's the million little things like , a full range of toiletries (I didn't really pack anything), Listerine mouth wash, and complimentary roll on deodorant, makes your stay extremely comfortable.
When reviewing the guest services and facilities, the Park Hyatt really has put thought into there customers experience;
- the concierge can give you great local advice, they booked all my Spa and Massages for me as soon as I made the request
- money changing is seamless at the front counter
- make sure you bring some, dress to impress, clothes ( Jeans, light collared shirt will suffice, remember it's hot when outside) to visit the bar and nightclub, it's super cool and very busy on Friday, Sat and Sun nights
- the pool is clean, big and amazing. Bring goggles for some laps ( because you can in this big pool) and sunscreen/iPad to chill out and read (Wifi available)
- last but not least was the breakfast, at $30 US per head it's the way I started each day! The quality and range of foods excited your senses and satisfies your every culinary need. I had a big buffet every morning and skipped lunch so it works out very cost effective in the end.

Few Tips
- book all your tours in advance from trip advisor and pay online. Makes planning easier
- if you love being pampered there are many high quality spa's surrounding the hotel so once again review the top 10 places in district 1 and book in advance
- bring a medium size backpack which is waterproof as it will rain at some point
- 50+ sports sunscreen, DEET insect repellent for the day and tours
- buy 5/6 cheap plastic poncho to quickly put on when the down pour of rain hits before you come
- open toed hiking shoes or sandals help with the heat and the massive amount of walking you will do shopping, sightseeing (these can be bought in the markets here with imitation and knockoff copies :-)
- take official taxis and always carry a hotel business card so you can show the taxi driver in Vietnamese when you wish to return back!
- bring US OR AUD as the exchange rate is much higher... Do the math before you come on your own currency to see what's best!

Overall I would recommend booking in advance to stay in this luxury hotel. My stay was at a 5 star level and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to my friends and family. Hope this helps you enjoy and make the very most from your stay

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank DL- F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear DL - F,

Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to arrange anything you need for you, from massage appointments to the in-room bath amenities. We are also glad to know that you loved our breakfast, which is, indeed, very carefully planned and managed to bring authentic dining experiences to our guests.

We can't wait to see you again soon.

Best regards,
On Nha Nghi (Ms.)
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My fiancee had nice status with the hotel, so when we arrived at 5:30am, pretty disgusting from our overnight train ride...they were kind enough to let us check in early. That was the first great thing. We were leaving the next day for our flight back to Seattle, USA, and just wanted a relaxing day of rest.

The first half day was honestly a little disappointing. We simply thought you don't get much for the price. The rooms aren't phenomenal and the amenities just okay (I'm comparing to the JW Marriott Hanoi and the Hyatt Regency Danang...both fabulous hotels). But most of our negativity was because they wanted to charge us $20/each (USD) for a pretty average to below average breakfast buffet. It was supposed to be free. The drinks were outrageous. All in all, it was just shocking to pay London prices in Saigon, where I could walk across the street and get better food for much less, and drinks weren't even close.

That all changed because of one thing...they saved us, big time! We arrived at the airport with just under 2 hours until our flight, and realized I had left our passports in the safe. I quickly had to choose whether to get in the taxi and risk not being back to check in 1 hour before the flight, or to call the hotel and hope. I called the hotel, and within 5 minutes received a call back from the hotel manager--someone was already on the way to the airport with our passports. We also found a hotel staff member at the airport who made us feel at ease and spoke to the airline. To make matters worse, in all the chaos I left my recently-purchased painting on the floor somewhere, and the staff member helped me look for it, again with assistance from the airline to rush me through the security checkpoint.

They arrived with our passports, got us an airline escort through security, and took us from absolute panic to the comfort of an easy, safe flight home. That experience made us permanent fans of the Park Hyatt Saigon. You truly do pay a bit more for outstanding, unbelievable service. We are forever grateful!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank preecetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, General Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Preecetrav,

First of all, we hope you had a safe and enjoyable flight back home. It was our pleasure to make you feel at ease throughout your stay.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We will look into the areas that you mentioned and see how we can improve our products and services to meet and exceed your expectations in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again and bringing a memorable experience to your journey.

Best regards,
Jan-Hendrik Meidinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed several days at Park Hyatt Saigon, and it was delightful in every way. We knew we would miss it badly when we flew to Hanoi..

We had decided to move to Park Hyatt after spending our very first night in Vietnam at another hotel: it had been a sleepless, suffocatingly hot night.
(The hotel itself was lovely, with lots of charm, antiques and history, but faulty AC.
So next morning we packed and left for the Hyatt. )

Once there, they made us feel welcome the moment we parked at the door - which is not obvious in other good hotels in Vietnam- and everything was smooth for us.

The room itself has every kind of comfort you can think of, we were given one that opens into the pool garden; service excells in efficiency and charm, from reception to restaurants.
Free high-speed wifi. Fantastic and unobtrusive A/C.

The hotel boasts some of the best restaurants in Saigon,( we tried them all)
and within a stone's throw away from many of the main attractions and landmarks in the city.
Even the lobby bar is good! And their Vietnamese coffee is just delicious.

Park Hyatt is an oasis of comfort in the middle of District 1, plus you can have breakfast or dinner overlooking the lovely Opera Theatre, if you feel lazy and don't want to go out.
But if you do, everything is close by.

If you happen to need anything, from theatre tickets to boarding passes or whatever else, you just ask Concierge Service, always attentive and smiling, who do go out of their way to make your stay easy and enjoyable.
Even if you're used to nice hotels around the world, this is one of those that you remember with a smile.
A 10 out of 10. We'll definitely stay there next time we visit Saigon.
What's more, Park Hyatt was only a little more expensive than our first hotel,the one with the small, stuffy room where we had suffered out first night in Saigon.

Many thanks to everyone at Park Haytt Saigon!!

Room Tip: Both the rooms that overlook the opera house and the lower ground ones that open into the pool gard...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LourdesenDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park-Hyatt-Saigon, Front Office Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear LourdesenDubai,

It was such a pleasure to have you with us and to make your stay enjoyable. Your feedback is truly a great motivation for us to keep improving and serving our guests better.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Leon Mendels
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
701 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#17 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,742 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £202 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing