We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$309
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$307
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Trip.com
US$275
View deal
PricelineUS$307
Hotels.comUS$307
Agoda.comUS$309
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,558)
Filter reviews
3,558 results
Traveller rating
2,894
502
109
20
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,894
502
109
20
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera restaurant lam son park lounge beautiful hotel colonial style breakfast buffet the heart of the city post office saigon vietnam gym district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 3,558 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Enjoyed the hospitality and the excellent restaurants for dinner. The happy hour set up from 5 pm on the 8th floor was an innovation and enjoyed lichee ice tea and Saigon Rose cocktail was tasty! Everyday the cocktail changed.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hjagtiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear hjagtiani,

Good afternoon from Park Hyatt Saigon.

Thank you very much for your review. At Park Hyatt Saigon, we aim to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services.

Your review will motivate our staff to try harder to provide the best service for our customers. Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Song Thu Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

I've stayed at this hotel many times and I always enjoy my stay here. The rooms are nicely decorated and the bed is very comfortable. The service is excellent and the staff very responsive. The restaurants in the hotel also serve great food, in particular, the Italian restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank JoeyH1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear JoeyH1276,

Good afternoon from Park Hyatt Saigon.

Thank you very much for your review. At Park Hyatt Saigon, we aim to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services.

Your review will motivate our staff to try harder to provide the best service for our customers. Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Song Thu Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

stayed there for four nights on a business conference and was really amazed by the hospitality, service and the subtle luxury the hotel provides. The decor of the hotel is soothing yet subtly luxurious. The food quality at the restaurant and the room service are excellent. The buffet breakfast has got ample choices. The gym, swimming pool and the spa are well maintained and helps you to unwind after a busy day. Even though some renovation was going on at the hotel i never felt disturbed at any point of time. recommended for family, couples or business travelers. Its right at the heart of the city walking distance from walking street and opera house

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank madhabadhikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear madhabadhikari,

Good afternoon from Park Hyatt Saigon.

Thank you very much for your review. At Park Hyatt Saigon, we aim to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services.

Your review will motivate our staff to try harder to provide the best service for our customers. Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Song Thu Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Stayed at the Park Hyatt for a two night stay recently. The staff wanted to do a good job but it all seemed under the mark. We were also delivered "gluten free bread" from room service one night to find out the next morning at breakfast that they don't have gluten free bread and it is only "low-gluten." They do not handle food allergies well. Also, booked a couples massage where they put us in a room that was too small. I think the location is great and the hotel itself is beautiful but service was way under par and lack of attention to food allergies is astonishing for a Park Hyatt chain.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank gt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Food and Beverage Director at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear gt22,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon.

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your time and your constructive feedback. We are truly sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. We appreciate all critiques as it greatly assists us in our commitment to constantly improve. Besides, we are also glad that you were pleased with our location, ambiance and staff.

Following your feedback about our bread, please be advised that we do have gluten-free bread and you were served gluten-free bread in Room Service. At Opera, we offered our in-house made low-gluten bread with the correct label. Our staff must have not explained this properly to you hence the misunderstanding and again, please accept my apology for this. Please rest assured that this has been shared within the team and we will make sure this must not occur in the future.

Park Hyatt Saigon takes pride in providing the highest quality and safe products. Food allergy is always our top priority and we strive to ensure the highest level of food safety and quality is achieved at all times. Our motto at Park Hyatt Saigon is "Luxury is personal", which is why we strive hard every day to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services. During your stay with us, we hope you enjoyed our 24/7 Butler service, award-winning pastries and complimentary in-room tropical fruits.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back you.

Stavros Packeiser
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

I stayed at both properties during this one trip and unless you have a Globalist status with the Hyatt and a must to stay at that specific location, I would spend 4m VND per night at the Le Meridien rather than 6m VND per night at the Park Hyatt. I had much better sleep at the Le Meridien due to better pillows, much more modern room, outstanding river views, and similar qualities on pretty much everything else (on top of 2m VND per night cheaper).

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Bangkok_TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear Bangkok_TH,

Warmest greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon.

Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are very sorry that our property did not meet your standard of luxury.

Our motto at Park Hyatt Saigon is "Luxury is personal", which is why we strive hard every day to deliver a "Home away from home" experience for our guests with an unparalleled level of personalized services. During your stay with us, we hope you enjoyed our 24/7 Butler service, award-winning pastries and complimentary in-room tropical fruits.

Once again, we would like to thank you for staying with us. If you have any other feedback, please contact us directly at social.saiph@hyatt.com and we will try our best to accommodate to your requests.

With best regards,
Song Thu Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews