We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Ranked #102 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
San Diego
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location. Good Value”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a very well run hotel. I stayed here for 10 days. I think this is part of a hotel chain, as there is a Liberty 1 and 2 hotel also, all the hotels are relatively close to each other.

Pros: Great location.Hotel was opposite a park. District 1 - Backpackers district. Walking district to all the shops, restaurants and attractions.

Included free breakfast (Buffet style - so a good selection of American and Vietnamese style food).

Free wifi. The wifi connection was very strong inside my room. The staff was very helpful and attentive. I had a room facing the street, however because I was on the 7th floor, street noise was not a problem. (If you are staying in the Backpacker district - expect noise and congestion but that's makes the area so lively and fun). I paid $42 (US) but I was on the top floor (7th) and had a bigger room. The lower floors were cheaper.

A/C was strong. Bedroom and bathroom was clean. Flatscreen T.V. and Cable.

BIG Plus: For those with back issues. The bed/mattress was soft and very comfortable. This was a big deal for me because I suffered from some recent back injury and the previous hotel I stayed at, the mattress to firm.

Cons: None. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try staying on the higher floors so you don't have to deal with the street noise of the Backpack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank uclatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    180
    78
    20
    12
See reviews for
31
104
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of the old part of town, a stroll to the markets. Cafes, small local restaurants and tour operators just around the corner.

Room had a nice balcony, where we could watch the world go by. Also were introduced to shuttlecock, seeing locals play in the park across the road.

Breakfast elsewhere was preferable for us. We stayed here 3 nights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights during late October and found Liberty 3 to be a very well placed and comfortable hotel. The Backpacker area is 2 minutes walk away to be smack bang in the heart of the action.
We stayed in the suite which was huge! More room then we needed for sure :-).

Staff were very good and helpful at all times, Room was very clean and tidy, bathrrom was clean and shower pressure was excellent! ,bed wasn't too hard which was great after many hard beds in other hotels previous to the Liberty.
Our room had a balcony which over looked the main road and I found it amazing to just watch the traffic and people going about there daily life.....chaos but it works so well!!
Breakfast was good and is served in the adjoining coffee shop and selection was good.

Only issue we found was the free wifi was very hit and miss and it was easier to tap into the free wifi from the coffee shop below.

Would we stay again.....Yes definitely!

Room Tip: Pay the very little extra to get a balcony room, the entertainment from people watching is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MetalMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel is very accessible to the backpacker area but quiet. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. A few meters to a travel agency where you could book very cheap tour within Ho Chi Minh or even to Cambodia. Buffet breakfast is good and the hotel rate is very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muffmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Location was excellent. Sights are within walking distance or a short taxi/xe om/cyclo ride. Tour operators, shops, restaurants and bars are just right at your doorstep.

Room was clean and spacious. Shower was too small though. And it leaked on the floor. Air conditioning was cool. Complimentary breakfast was OK but would have been better if they serve drip-style coffee and Vietnamese sub/sandwich.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when in HCMC.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MaWenLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights and was very happy with the entire stay. The rooms and hotel were clean and well equipped. The staff are friendly and helpful. There was free strong WiFi throughout the hotel and the buffet breakfast had plenty of choice .
The water pressure in the shower on the 6th floor wasn't great and even though the staff offered a different room instead I didn't bother moving as everything else was very good.
Across the road (park) there is a tall building with a nightclub on the roof and in the early evening u can hear the music and the lighting reflects on the curtains. U kinda get used to it and it stops after a while, might be a curfew. The hotel is located in the busy district 1 area with loads of dining options and tour agencies around. Across the road is a park and close by is Ben Thanh market and other attractions.
Keep away from Allez Boo which is the restaurant across the road, its bad service , poor food and everything cost about 3 times as much as any place close by.
Try the Vietnamese coffee from numerous places on the street, my favourite was iced coffee with milk. Its heaven on a hot day and only about 12000 dong.
Liberty 3 is a great place to stay, very affordable and definately one of the best places for value to stay .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rick3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The hotel is small but has great location at the backpacker area of the city. Me and my friend did not like the breakfast as they offered very limited choices and the dishes were not nice. Added point for this hotel is the in-room rest room is new as compared to the room itself.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuantang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
#107 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#71 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#63 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#58 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#46 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#90 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview

Property: Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Address: 187 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 | Across from Taka Plaza & Asiana Food Town, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Saigon Green View Hotel is located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh’s commercial, shopping, and entertainment district. All 60 of the rooms are equipped with modern amenities. The Highland Café is an ideal place to chat with friends while enjoying cold drinks and popular Western food. The hotel offers room service, internet access, and conference facilities which include a meeting room catering up to 20 guests. The Liberty Saigon Green View Hotel provides an ideal location and a secure base for those wishing to explore the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Que Huong Liberty 3
Que Huong Liberty 3 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing