We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CCentral Hotel Bui Vien
Ranked #55 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

we stayed here and had a fab time great for getting around as its in the heart of district one good night life and close to all the bars and cafes. within easy walking of the park and the Market.
the service was pretty good and the staff were very helpfull.
will use again when i return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    161
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
62
143
60
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A lovely big unit with cooking facilities and a lovely outdoor courtyard. Surrounding gardens are lovely and the location is good, just up the road from local shops. The management were very helpful and also gave us access to a vacuum so we could clean up the hire car. Very happy and would recommend to others and stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baongocanan, Manager at CCentral Hotel Bui Vien, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Kim !
Thanks for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out should your require any further assistance and hope to welcome you back one day soon we are looking forward to serving you again
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenelg, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

rooms small but clean, good location and good value
most staff helpful, some really not.
Breakfast buffet served at AnAn2 a short walk away for $5. Not recommended! Below average eatery however, lots of other great places nearby.
Perhaps we were spoiled by fabulous, friendly accommodation in Hoi An!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baongocanan, Manager at CCentral Hotel Bui Vien, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Mr /Ms Glenelg ! Thanks for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor . but can you check help me maybe you post wrong hotel. An An Hotel is centrally located in downtown of Ho Chi Minh -40 Bui Vien Dist 1 If you stay at An An hotel the room is quite big more than 25 square meters, only 2 rooms per floor. and we just have small restaurant at An An 2 but our Breakfast is included in room rate with set menu not buffet and never charge 5 $ if you stay at my hotel. so please check the information make sure with hotel you stay. If you have chance to come back Ho Chi Minh, you can come to my hotel tell and check . Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here on our first night in Vietnam, after a long flight and all we wanted was a place to sleep. This hotel was a pleasant surprise, very clean, very comfortable (surprisingly good bed) and well located.

This is a very simple hotel, yet it exceeded our expectations. If you only need a place to rest, this is it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kappapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baongocanan, Manager at CCentral Hotel Bui Vien, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Ms Kappapi !
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your most recent stay with us.We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our room and located .Please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Anan 2 Hotel for 9 nights recently. We found the rooms to be clean and tidy, mini bar well stocked and the beds just right. By far and away however, the best part of the stay was the amazingly helpful staff that are employed there. Here is a quick report on these lovely people:
Miss Ngoc - Reception. Ngoc is such a fun character with a smile that lights her whole face. She has a great understanding of English as well as a little Chinese. She brightened our day every time we walked past the desk. On top of this she is very professional and can sort any issues out quickly & efficiently.
Miss Hoa - Travel Desk. Oi giay Oi! Hoa also has a great smile that she greets each guest with and has a very quick wit which will catch you by surprise and have you in stitches. Hoa has a great understanding of the interesting tourist places - both on and off the track.
Miss Vinh - Reception. Vinh is the slightly more 'serious' of the staff there but rounds this off with a warm and friendly manner that will ensure you are in safe hands.
Miss Ai - Travel Desk. Ai is very very good at her job and will find the best and most economical tour for you as well as recommend some fantastic restaurants that serve delicious food. Ai had our tours and hotels booked in no time at all and even went way beyond the call of duty and ironed my trousers and shirt herself given that the regular housekeeping staff wasn't due in until the next day - which would have been after the time I needed to leave!
Miss Phúc - Restaurant. Phúc (pronounced 'Phoop') is very caring and will serve you breakfast in lightning fast time - with a lovely smile.
Mr Nam - Reception / Tour Desk - Nam is the one who is on the early shift and has a good all round knowledge of the hotel.
Finally the housekeeping staff (Hue), porters (Phong) and maintenance staff - you will encounter them from time to time - be sure to engage them in a few words and they will always encourage your meagre efforts at learning a few Vn words - 'Cam on - thank you / Dat qua - too expensive / Xin chao - hello / Chuc mot ngay vui ve - have a nice day).

In closing, if you are looking for a hotel that is reasonably economical, is very comfortable, is in an excellent location, has a working elevator and has wonderful staff - make sure you book in to the Anan 2!

PS: This is the second time I have stayed at the Anan 2 Hotel (we stayed there about 8 years ago) and this time it was even better than I remembered - well done to Miss Ngoc - the Manager (the are 2 Ngoc's).

Room Tip: I recommend from about the fifth floor up at the rear of the hotel. It gives a little buffer from he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baongocanan, Manager at CCentral Hotel Bui Vien, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Chào Chú Long !
Nice to hear from you Michael, Thanks for taking the time to write the excellent review. Our staff very happy when you can remember all their name when they read about what you said. They are all smile , Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any require or come back we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Superbly appointed and ideal for the buzz of district 1. good service and arranged pick up from airport, go for the higher rooms as the noise is less from the streets. overall we will use again. Many cafes and food outlets nearby and an easy walk to most of the sights

Room Tip: higher level room are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We arrived at HCMC airport with An An's car waiting for us. The airport transfer was easy and professional. The check in was no problem. Room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Wifi is great. Location was handy. No criticism at all. The staff were all very nice and very helpful.

I can also recommend their tour desk as well. They outsource things like group tours, and the company they used were great (I had food poisoning and collapsed in the Cu Chi tunnel park - they took great care of me) and when I was too sick to go on the other tour, I got a full refund without having to ask for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank segquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baongocanan, Manager at CCentral Hotel Bui Vien, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Ms Sarah Green !
Thank you for posting excellent review and chose our web side to book the hotel . We are happy about your appreciate of our hotel quality and services of our staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any further assistance and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
C Central Hotel De Tham
C Central Hotel De Tham
#73 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#78 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#61 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#69 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
937 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#30 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CCentral Hotel Bui Vien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CCentral Hotel Bui Vien

Property: CCentral Hotel Bui Vien
Address: 40 Bui Vien St, Pham Ngu Lao Ward , District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly An An Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#53 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — CCentral Hotel Bui Vien 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your CCentral Hotel Bui Vien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing