We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.”
Review of GK Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GK Central Hotel
Ranked #52 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 3 hotels during our trip to HCMC and this was the our first and the best. The only reason we moved on is we could only get a twin room so moved to hotel with double beds instead.

The staff are friendly, the rooms a decent size with great shower and good wi-fi.

Location also convenient for shopping and only 10 min walk to backpacker and bar district.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremiah80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    211
    70
    11
    11
See reviews for
60
212
68
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here in July this year and booked one night following an overnight Mekong Delta tour prior to an early flight. We had spent the rest of our HCMC stay in Club Level at a large hotel. Next time I would only stay here, great location and comfortable rooms. The only hiccup was the breakfast boxes we ordered were given to another group who left just before our 6am departure. Otherwise they would have scored a 5.

Room Tip: Level 7 balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiatpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at GK Central for a total of 4 nights and for $20-25 a night we weren't expecting too much.
When we got there staff were immediately at our taxi door dealing with our luggage. English was good so communication wasn't a big hassel. The rooms are clean and the shower is pretty big with a great shower head which matters after a long day in the humidity!
Included breakfast is pretty good (remembering how little we paid) choice of a few cereals, we could order hot meals like eggs still as part of the free brekky and some asian choices as well.
Super close to the market and the war remnants museum. Staff are really helpful can ask them anything and they helped us book our day trips to the Cu Chi tunnels and the Mekong for reasonable prices. It was good we just agreed on prices and they organised all the transfers for us, all we had to do was be out the front on time.
They helped us hail taxis and told us how much they should roughly cost so we didn't get ripped off.
Its not a luxury resort, but for the price it definitely went above and beyond our expectations! I will definitely be recommending to future Vietnam traveller's.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loviny23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had booked 5 nights here but I had to leave after 2 nights as something else came up, hotel charged me for 3 days and they where happy to refund the rest which was fair. Great hotel, central located to everything. close to the famous Ben Thanh market. Everything is at your door step and a short walk to the backpacker district. Great rooms with modern facilities, shower was magic after a long day out with proper shower heads. I booked a room with a window looking into an alley which was fine with me as I always like to have sunlight in the mornings. Staff were GREAT and HELPFUL with giving me directions and spoke great english. I ended up using the hotel cab to the airport which was only 300000 dong. Well worth it. Would 100% come back to this hotel on my next visit. Thanks for making my stay enjoyable and understanding that I needed to leave. Also for you internet freaks, wifi is well above average.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a window, trust me you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Spent one night at he hotel, rooms are clean seting is modern minimalist, tv air con is good and cold. All amenities are there even mini bar and safe box. In the bathroom there is a bath tub. Breakfast could be improved but it was ok nothing fancy. Went there on a business trip and was satisfed. Would go back overall a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrispe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

No early check-in allowed.
Hotel's email does not work.
Breakfast is average. enough to swallow down.
Free Internet at Lobby. Helps with your return on-line checkin.
Just opposit the hotel is a great restaurant for Broken Rice.


Great Location.
Great Price.
Great Bell Boy.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th flr. Water pressure is not strong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff needs to be more efficient at check in. We waited until 3:30 to get in out room and they are not even as friendly as other hotel staff. The lobby guys are very helpful tho. Also the hotel has too many policies and restrictions. Make sure you read the hotel policy carefully otherwise you may get fines.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jut332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#39 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#45 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#55 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#25 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ruby River Hotel
Ruby River Hotel
#57 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GK Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GK Central Hotel

Property: GK Central Hotel
Address: 94 92, Ly Tu Trong | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — GK Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GK Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing