We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay wasn't enjoyable.”
Review of Lele Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lele Hotel
Ranked #354 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stay wasn't enjoyable.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The staff was not friendly and not helpful. Mainly is to get you a room and that's it.

The actual room compared to the "professional photos" is not accurate. It is older in the actual room.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertWongZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    43
    41
    31
    30
See reviews for
17
52
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 4days. ALL staffs were amazing - friendly and helpful. I was a little reluctant on handing my passport at the "secure cabinet" at the reception. However the receptionist took good care of all the passports for the hotel stayers. The shower was fine (although I didn't know how to work the shower at first), air conditioning works fine, the towels, soap, shampoo, electornic appliances, wifi etc were all good. The bed, toilet etc were clean too. I have nothing to complain about this hotel. However, 1 device that didn't work was the fridge - but I never used it since the convenience store was just around the corner.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!!
Thanks for the wonderful time!!
- room 803
このホテルに4日間お世話になりました。ホテルスタッフはとても優しくて、色々と教えて頂きました。パスポートも受付に預けても問題ございません。シャワー、トイレ、エアコン、WiFi等も全く問題なく使用できました。歯ブラシ、シャンプー、せっけん、ボディーソープ、全て揃ってます。部屋も綺麗です。ただし、冷蔵庫は壊れてましたがコンビニが側にあるので全然問題ございませんでした。

オススメのホテルです!
803号室

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlowerTree475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Arrived in HCMC late and we couldn't find an available room anywhere and ended up here. Paid $35/night for a dirty room, mouldy, cold shower and view to nowhere. Breakfast was so unappealing that we left to find food somewhere else.

We found a new hotel the next day, but found that due to a 'broken' EFTPOS machine, they ran my card through TWICE. My account was charged twice so I was forced to return the next day. Staff member was rude and sent us away until the next day until she could talk to her boss. We returned the next day for our money back (INCONVENIENT time waster - only in HCMC for a few days). Same staff member told us we couldn't have our money back yet (we were leaving for Cambodia at 9am the next day!) and so we were forced to stay and argue for another 15 minutes until they grudgingly gave our money back. When we did get it back they staff member was rude beyond belief.

Under no circumstances would I recommend anyone stay here, especially since there are so many other, nicer hotels.

STAY AWAY --- BEWARE!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coconutty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We landed around midnight in Ho Chi Minh and upon arrival at the hotel, they told us a guest had injured himself and they had no rooms so they diverted us to a different hotel. It was late, we didn't speak the local language and had come off 24 hrs of travel. It turns out this is a common BAIT and SWITCH technique used in both Ho Chi Minh and Saigon where they overbook rooms and make up an excuse to drive guests to other partner hotels. Do NOT believe the hotel and insist on a refund and call Expedia. We were jetlagged and due to the language barrier believed them and got diverted to Sen Hotel across the boulevard. The rooms were dark and the bathrooms were unsightly. When we returned and contacted Expedia, all I can say is they did not handle the matter to my satisfaction. For the rest of the trip, I used Agoda and Booking. I do not plan to use Expedia again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I will start with the cons and then the pros.
WARNING: Watch out, the tours they sell aren't from the company they say they belong to (see below)
After staying two nights we went to the Mekong delta for 1 night, requesting one more night directly to the lady in the front desk. When we came back they had overbooked the hotel and sent us to another hotel which didn't include breakfast which we had to pay.
We also booked with the hotel a tour to the Cuchi Tunnels. After waiting 40 minutes after the pickup time, we asked what happened to the lady in the front desk and she told us that they had forgotten us. The problem is that they wouldn't take responsibility and the only solution was returning my money or make me pay 40 dollars to hire a private car. After discussing the possibilities they wouldn't hire the car as a compensation. We would have taken our money back or booked for another day but we had also bought with the hotel two flight tickets for that same day so we couldn't take the tour at the evening or another day. When I asked for the money back for the tickets so I could change the tour date they refused again. The worse is that they use the brochure of Vinaday company but in fact they put the passengers in a cheap company. So they use the name of a good company to sell you overpriced tickets. When I told Vinaday company they went and complained to the hotel lady, but still refused to compensate. We ended up paying 50 dollars in stead of 14 for two people to do the tour.
In the other hand the hotel is nice, breakfast ok and the location excellent.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NEarleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I'm a group of visitor to this hotel on December 2013. I had no complaint from them on any problems only the low pressure shower at the 10th floor. There are variety of food for breakfast but it is non-halal cuisine so we just take bread and boiled eggs.
Location is good. Near to many tour agent for daily trip and those who like to eat and drinks, there are a few place just around the alley. 24h shop is nearby and SUBWAY is only downstairs.
Ben Than Market was a distance walking and we can have Halal food there.
Staff are good, able to pack us breakfast for our early check-out.
Will be taking a group again here in a few month time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutaCeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This was by far the worst hotel we stayed in in our 4 weeks in Vietnam.

On arrival, they had the wrong room, then moved us into another room, still wrong. We booked for twin beds, and got a double with a fold out. The fold out was unusable. Their own website states bottled water, was none. The breakfast was completely cold, covered in fruit flies, not working toaster and the staff ignore you.

The staff in reception are not helpful when we arrived, but they were more friendly the following morning. The price is high for what you get. They also made no offer to refund us or compensate for the wrong room or move us the second night.

Please see my reviews, i have provided a positive review for another nearby hotel.

Room Tip: Please go to another hotel if you have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#122 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#156 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#109 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#131 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
#221 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#29 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lele Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lele Hotel

Property: Lele Hotel
Address: 171 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lele Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popular midi-hotel in the heart of backpacker-ville. Fair value, friendly management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lele Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing