We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Nearby Hotels
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
191
95
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
95
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentfree boatboat shuttlefloating pontoonthree bedroommoon riveroverlooking the riverwasher dryerbig balconyshuttle serviceevery member of staffbreakfast is servedwe ordered room servicethe hotel offerspholiving areagreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Reluctant to submit this review because word will eventually get out about just how good Saigon Domaine Residences really are.This was our third short stay there over the past five years and the place just keeps getting better and better. We were two couples staying four nights, I had requested a two bedroom apartment but was delighted to find they had put us in a huge, three bedroom, three bathroom apartment with separate kitchen. The apartments are beautifully furnished, interesting artwork and decor and serviced daily. They have improved their breakfast offering from previous visits, which is available on the deck by Saigon riverside. Great pool, well maintained gardens and as other reviewers have commented a peaceful haven away from HCMC cbd. Apart from a minor hiccup with airport transfer and boat shuttle service, we couldn't have been happier. Hope not too many people read this review, because I am concerned Saigon Domaine will become more and more popular and I mightn't be able to make reservations for our next visit. P.S. Price is very reasonable also.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have best views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After a lot of contemplating and reading reviews that this place is far away from the main market or the heart of the city we still went ahead and booked a 2 BHK unit for our stay and we did not regret it.
Our scheduled time for check in was 2100 hours, it was about 30 to 40 mins drive from the airport. We paid $ 14/- for the taxi but if you book it through the hotel they will charge you $ 25/- I suggest to take the taxi from the airport as they know the locations well and don’t seem to be cheats like what you would normally find in Bangkok.
As soon as we arrived to the hotel we were received by the lady at the front desk, our room was all ready and we were upgraded to a river front 4 BHK unit with a balcony thanks to the reservations staff Lan Vy.
The place was very clean, neat and spacious and the kitchen was well equipped with 4 burner cooker, washing machine, dish washer and some basic utensils [minus the dish washing soap and detergent].
The stay was including breakfast which was moderate but the ambience was good as the buffet was set up on a floating deck on the river. One of the very few drawbacks was that they did not provide tea bags, they had coffee, ice tea in the rooms but no tea bags!
There is a shuttle service available to and fro from the city but the timings are not very convenient and unlike other places where I have been where there a shuttle service every 30 mins or every hour but it was not the case here. Taxis are cheap but you land up spending about $ 8 to $ 12/- every time you go to the city, at times even more.
There are no activities, shopping or massages available next to the hotel so you have to go to the city.
The hotel has a mini market on the ground floor which was very convenient, there is also a good restaurant 50 meters away from the hotel which serves good food.
Over all we had a good stay at Saigon Domaine, the staff were very friendly, helpful and polite, also note that communicating in English was not a matter of concern as most of the staff were ok with it. Besides not serving tea bags I found the master bedroom AC useless.
Thank you Saigon Domaine!

Room Tip: Did not find the need for a mosquito repellant but carry it with you if you have kids around. AC was not too effective but could live with it as it wasent too warm but in summers you need to check that out!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I was impressed by the vast and beautiful suites, the great view and a very friendly reception. The Wi-Fi works like a charms and mineral water is provided. Only the pool is not very welcoming and looks a bit unkempt. As a transportation solution to the center of the city you have regulate shuttle boat or minibus trips several times a day. It would be desirable if the boat shuttle would go more often because it is faster than the bus and you also get a nice view. But taking my breakfast on the deck overlooking the river is priceless. Overall this is a really great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parthopeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed at Domaine Residences in August and had a brilliant holiday. Like many others we booked a 2 bedroom but were given a 3 bedroom apartment overlooking river and with city view which was lovely. Very clean etc. Marvellous welcome from staff even though we arrived late at night, who opened shop up so that we could buy some groceries as well as security guys fetching us a beef noodle meal take away and served up wonderfully. All of the staff we met were really helpful and couldn't do enough for you. We booked a trip to the chu chi tunnels through reception and were picked up from the hotel by boat, lovely journey up the river. We also went to the Saigon cookery school which even 2 teenagers thoroughly enjoyed and enjoyed the meal they cooked. We would definitely go back again to Ho Chi Minh & Saigon Domaine best holiday ever.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We started our 2 week Vietnam holiday at Ho Chi Minh City staying at Domaine Saigon and we are very glad we did. We asked for 2 x riverfront 2bdrm apartments for 2 x families of 4. What we got exceeded all expectations. These apartments are huge! Three bedrooms, 3 toilets, separate kitchen, massive lounge/dining area, huge ensuite, outdoor balcony. Our two apartments were exact mirrors of each other on the corner of level 4 and level 5 overlooking the pool and river. Breakfast on the floating deck was excellent and had something for all tastes. Yes the building is out of the city, but the bus and boat shuttle is excellent and allows you to experience and see more of the city which would not happen if you were staying in the CBD. There is a small shop located in the foyer selling food and drinks. There are also great restaurants just a short walk down the road. Would definitely stay here again. We also booked our tours through their recommended tour company, Roadstour who were excellent and have been reviewed separately.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverfront apartment at the back of the building overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews