We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£118
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
flocktonfeedback
Buenos Aires, Argentina
It is not peaceful
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2014
My wife and I stayed here for the last 3 nights of our time in Vietnam having been in the country for 2 weeks. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment- very nice....but don't believe the hotel claims to be peaceful.
We were recommended to ask for a room facing the river, which we got. But there is a river both back and front! Our view was lovely but despite being on the 10th floor the road was very busy and noisy from bikes, with a local cafe on one side and karaoke bar the other. This latter establishment opened until 6 am when we were there and was extremely noisy.
The hotel proudly claims to be a member of the Prestige hotels of the world. They say they are "surrounded by natural beauty, combining peace, elegance and tradition" This is untrue- the area outside the hotel is very scruffy being a play area for local kids at night.
Now having been in Vietnam for 2 weeks you might think I am naive but I did expect more from this hotel and there is some misrepresentation around the claim of "peace"
Date of stay: March 2014
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
3.5 miles from Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Free Wifi
Pool
4.0 miles from Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Free Wifi
Pool
3.5 miles from Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Free Wifi
Pool
3.6 miles from Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.8 miles from Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Free Wifi
Pool
3.9 miles from Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Free Wifi
Pool
3.5 miles from Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.0 miles from Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
229
108
18
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
108
18
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel apartment shuttle bus these apartments buffet breakfast city saigon taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Good
- Really quite nice apartments
- Fully equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, wifi, etc
- Location isn't great but they offer a free bus or free speedboat.
- Great view for breakfast, on the riverfront on a pontoon
- The front gate fellow literally went out on his motorbike to get me a mobile Sim card. Very nice of him.
- Pool was nice and relaxing

Not So Good
- Some were better than others, but the staff were not the best English speakers. Made it a bit difficult after we had just flown in from Australia AND been ripped off by a taxi driver
- The room smelt a bit musty
- Showers (x2) leaked like a sieve so we ended up mopping up the floor each time
- The speedboat was excellent fun, but tended to run at lousy times (no boat after 8am, or between 8am and 4pm, or after 6pm)

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 560jamesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was our last place to stay after travelling Vietnam, we were looking forward to the pool and chilling, The pool was smaller than I expected and there were only 8 sunloungers for the whole hotel! It states two pools but the other is I would say ornamental in a grassy area, no one used it, would be good for small children though.
Breakfast was a lovely buffet by the Siagon river, both Vietnamese and western catered for.
Apartment was amazing, we were upgraded to a three bedroomed apartment, I requested a high floor with a river view and got it. Massive lounge dining area with tv, dvd and wifi, seperate kitchen, en-suite bedroom with balcony, double and twin room, three toilets!! we felt spoilt after travelling everywhere!
We looked at the gym but didn't use it, looked good, well equipt.
Room service was good, not the most amazing food we'd had but nice enough.
Complimentry speed boat was great though more times during the day in the week would be good, there was also a shuttle bus, do ask where you are picked up from, as we got the boat in one day and the bus back, they told us the wrong place to meet the bus basically a language issue, we had to get a cab back but they reimbursed us.
Staff were pleasant and helpful, english is not great but thats one of the charms of the place doing a bit of sign language and learning a bit of the language too.
There was not much to do outside the hotel though found a nice restaurant caller Moon River out to the right, few minutes walk from the hotel on the right by the river.
Only downside, if you needed to use their computers you were charged and hourly rate, this was the only hotel on our travels that charged, all the others, even the basic hotels had complimentry computers to use in the reception.

Room tip: High floor, river view
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarpuff8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hieuloc, Director of Sales at Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Sugarpuff8,

Warm greetings from Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I regret that you've only found 8 sun loungers during your stay, however our hotel normally provide 10 plus 2 sofa areas next to the pool. We certainly do strive to offer all our guests here at Saigon Domaine a most comfortable and enjoyable experience with us and we will be sure to work towards enhancing our communication skills & overall experience for our guests. Indeed, we do charge the use of our computer as it is a modern Apple iMAC 27" and usable in a private Library area.
We appreciate your valuable feedback and it has been effectively transferred to all of our departments.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Nguyen Hieu Loc
Leasing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in Family for our 3 last days in HCMC.
After three weeks of walkarounds in the country and eating outside everyday, what a feeling to get together in the living room as if it was home... The breakast is served on the jetty and is really various with a chef preparing on demand whatever eggs/soups/pho you could ask.
We had a 133m2 and 2 bedrooms appartment, I specifically asked for a top floor one, which we had upon arrival, we spend some time around the pool and hop on the boat to get to the center of the city, what a beautiful souvenir for my parents and my son.

Room tip: Top floor to admire the river !
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The apartment was spacious and well maintained. The ground and facilities well cared for. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure that I had everything I required for my stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. A great place to relax and use as a base to see Saigon.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in an apartment in this friendly and welcoming complex as a first time visitor to Ho Chi Minh.

The appartment was clean and comfortable. The communal spaces - reception, pool area and gardens were well kept and well maintained.

The dining area used for breakfast, overlooks the peaceful Saigon River. The sound of the water features added to the calming atmosphere of the residence.

The staff were always willing to help whether to provide maps, drinks/snacks or a hairdryer!

As a tourist this is an ideal stay for the beginning or end of a trip - to wind down and relax. The location is a 15-20min taxi ride into town or the residence provides a free boat or bus service into town at set times.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pree1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews