We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option outside the busy city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Ranked #62 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Our family of 4 were upgraded to a 3 bed (booked 2) for our 2 night stay. Accommodation v comfortable - suggest you go for river view as there was some road noise (didn't bother us due to jet lag).

Not much around restaurant wise so best eat in the city as their hotel menu is limited and expensive.

Speedboat into town was a blast.

Would go back.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank JMHGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Family spend 4 nights mid April.
Plusses: Kid's playroom inside (the management cleaned the place and replaced some of the toys when we pointed out that this was needed - Thanks to the manager and his staff); Nice pool;
The boat and bus ride to the city is very nice (unfortunately it does not run from mid day to mid/late afternoon - due to lack of ridership) and taxi will cost you anywhere from 120,000 to 220,000 dongs depending on trafic to the center of tow; Breakfast on the dock overlooking the Mekong is good with a reasonable variety (great fruits, omelet, noodle soup, etc..); Helpful staff; Rooms and Appartments well appointed. Kitchen has a washing machine and a dishwasher (you need to ask for ustensils and cooking equipment if something is missing). If you don't ask, you will not get!
Nice gym.
Overall a good place to go although it is a bit away from the center. So if you are looking for a place in the center of town, this residence is probably not for you.

Room Tip: if you want a view on the river, you need to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for four days and were upgraded to a palatial 3bdrm suite. We found the location to be a plus and enjoyed the water taxi rides to the city an excellent way to get a feel for the city.
If required we caught malinh taxis from out the front of the saigon tax shopping center in the city back to the hotel with no problem (good supermarket inside FYI)

We booked an airport pickup which cost $22 for 5 of us and was worth it for a hassle free arrival.

I think having luxury in the name is overstating it a little and the initial gleam that this place would have had has faded however we would return again if staying in HCMC.
The breakfast was ok, pool a little green tiled in places but we happily turned a blind eye because it was extremely hot!!

Small supermarket store out the front on the main road to your right down 50m was handy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A wonderful place - great rooms, out of the huddle and bustle and more than adequate food on site.

The only issue is the location... As it's out of town, with the HCMC traffic it takes at least 30 min to get to anywhere... So all tours rake about an hour longer.

This was a big of an issue for us with small kids.

Otherwise a great place, reasonably quiet for HCMC.

It is reasonably pricey - but great value for a family.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back away from the road on an upper level (higher than 5 th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stay only 2 nights with my Partner but found a great deal at this hotel. We book one bed room but take a up-grade two bed rooms with peaceful and nice river view at 11th foor. It's very space room and luxury decor.
Hotel is a bit remote center city, having free van and boat shutlle to center but lack of schedule in morning.
Most staff are very friendly, they help us to book a great private Mekong Delta tour. Thank you !
I would recommend this hotel for family and couple who love peace life style.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Athavong12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here 3 nights in total. The apartment was huge and very clean, with great views across Ho Chi Minh. Breakfast by the river each morning was excellent, in a very peaceful setting. Staff polite and helpful. We had food in on the night we arrived as it was late, which was of a good standard and arrived promptly.Beds large and comfortable. As other reviews have said the location was a little out of town, but the boat over was fun when available (didn't run too frequently in the day). However, it was no hassle and inexpensive to get a cab into town. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up to avoid traffic noise (it wasn't particularly loud considering we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidays713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Terrific apartment with clean amenities. Huge rooms, well appointed. Loads of space for the family with a nice pool and breakfast taken on a floating platform on the river.
Very quiet compared to city apartment with a free but limited boat trip to the city. It was really nice to escape the city at the end of the day. Only down side is the apartments are a bit remote and there are not great restaurants around, but taxis are super cheap and it's around a 30 minute, $8 to awesome restaurants in the city.
We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccaonisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Riverside Serviced Apartments
#71 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
227 reviews
3 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#26 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
551 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#14 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#66 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
320 reviews
4.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#18 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
477 reviews
3.5 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#42 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Address: 1057 Binh Quoi Street | Ward 28, Binh Thanh district, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#41 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £62 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings and welcome you to Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels. Embraced by gentle Saigon river, designed and developed to the highest standard, Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences & Hotels ensures to the peaceful, quiet environment of a private home and high quality living comforts with spacious suite boutique. Its location on Thanh Da green island in Ho Chi Minh city provides a unique environment with free city shuttles by speed boat and mini bus within 15 minutes connected to the city center ( known as Saigon, district 1 ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing