We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel in Central Ho Chi Minh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
Ranked #237 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is central to everything in old Saigon. There's a Coffee Bean on the corner of the block and around the other side is a Subway sandwich outlet. Lots of good Vietnamese restaurants in the area. Ten minute walk to Ban Than Market and a little further to the opera house area. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were sort of boring; lots of Vietnamese dishes and very few alternates. There was an egg station though and good Vietnamese French bread. The coffee was cold. Vietnam has good coffee, but by the time it drips through those little filters, it's cold....so cold the Coffeemate won't dissolve!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommytompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were pleased to check into the Eden Garden after our long flight from the east coast of the U.S. and found the staff very accommodating with very good English. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and friendly. I will book the Eden Garden again upon returning to Saigon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merritt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

For $25 a night this place really isn't too bad. The staff barely spoke a word of English but they managed to help us out most of the time. Rooms are comfortable enough and all in all wasn't bad value for budget accommodation. Only downside is the breakfast buffet... Don't go there.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craycraykaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Eden Garden was previously called Lac Vien Hotel but the new owners, who also own two other places in the city have renamed it and are refurbishing it.
At the moment at under $40 this 3 star central hotel is a bargain but I am sure they will soon put the rates up. I was surprised to find that they also own the Dragon Palace Hotel as I had been recommended their spa by an American woman and I had the best massage I have ever had there. Within a week or so there will be a spa of similar quality at the Eden Garden too.
My other reviews are all of 4 or 5 star hotels and I must admit I only booked in here for one night as it is close to a business meeting I had but I ended up extending. The difference for the $60 saving per night is not worth it while i'm travelling alone but to put things in context you don't get a swimming pool and the rooms are about 4 square metres smaller than a 4 star. There is still Sunsilk branded shampoo and such in the bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities with a mini-bar priced cheap enough for it not to be a worry. The laundry service was quicker than The Waldorf Astoria and with a smile too! You also get a rooftop breakfast where they'll make you a nice omelette if you don't fancy anything from the choice of sandwiches; fruit and Asian food on offer. There are VIP rooms for those who want a bigger suite style room but the first room I was put in suited me fine, very quiet out the back, very clean and to be fair the en-suite, with a corner bath and again, immaculately clean is as good as some 4 star hotels. The aircon is new and quiet but because it was quiet I also enjoyed the properly opening window. There is also a small restaurant adjacent and the food is excellent, they actually bake bread for several hotels but here you can walk to a thousand small cafes or nicer places like Corner Bar if you so wish. The staff were also very helpful and will find you anything you like from running to get a prescription from a pharmacy to renting you a car or motorbike if you have a death wish.
They have a small tour desk and offer all the tours you would want plus made a few extra calls for me on special requests. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you want a nice quiet room just ask for a room at the back but because it's off the main road...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arcticfoxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Had an excellent stay at this hotel . Great location for all of the action on Pham Ngu Lao Area ( Transport,Bar,Restaurant,Bus station etc...) Not load at all despite being right downtown . Fast check in and check out , great service ( they packed me a take away breakfast for my onward journey) . The room was clean , comfortable and well equipped

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yujin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#136 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dragon Palace Hotel
Dragon Palace Hotel
#181 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
270 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crown Diamond Hotel
Crown Diamond Hotel
#172 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aston Hotel Saigon
Aston Hotel Saigon
#218 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#152 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#94 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Eden Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Eden Garden Hotel

Address: 28 / 12 Bui Vien Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £18 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saigon Eden Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in a business-convenient location of Ho Chi Minh City, overlooking the biggest park of the city, the 3-star Eden Garden hotel offers easy access to business and leisure areas and is close to all major tourist attraction, It is only 5-minute walk from Ben Thanh market and on our doorstep you will find excellent shops, trading offices, entertainments and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saigon Eden Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing