We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
Ranked #235 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My Deluxe room is very big with balcony, sofa. The price is very reasonable. It is one of the biggest hotel in Bui Vien street. Convenient and centrally located, it takes only five minutes walk to Ben Thanh market, 5 minutes drive to Dong Khoi street. Bar, cafe, shops are just few step away from the hotel. Good choice for holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letuyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The only positive thing I can comment on was the staff...they were courteous, helpful and always ready to assist...the negatives...very thin walls (able to hear people talking/using bathroom in adjoining room) shelf over bathroom sink on a slope(unable to put thing on)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank bdf54n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is central to everything in old Saigon. There's a Coffee Bean on the corner of the block and around the other side is a Subway sandwich outlet. Lots of good Vietnamese restaurants in the area. Ten minute walk to Ban Than Market and a little further to the opera house area. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were sort of boring; lots of Vietnamese dishes and very few alternates. There was an egg station though and good Vietnamese French bread. The coffee was cold. Vietnam has good coffee, but by the time it drips through those little filters, it's cold....so cold the Coffeemate won't dissolve!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommytompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were pleased to check into the Eden Garden after our long flight from the east coast of the U.S. and found the staff very accommodating with very good English. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and friendly. I will book the Eden Garden again upon returning to Saigon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merritt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

For $25 a night this place really isn't too bad. The staff barely spoke a word of English but they managed to help us out most of the time. Rooms are comfortable enough and all in all wasn't bad value for budget accommodation. Only downside is the breakfast buffet... Don't go there.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craycraykaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Had an excellent stay at this hotel . Great location for all of the action on Pham Ngu Lao Area ( Transport,Bar,Restaurant,Bus station etc...) Not load at all despite being right downtown . Fast check in and check out , great service ( they packed me a take away breakfast for my onward journey) . The room was clean , comfortable and well equipped

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank linda92200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#72 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,130 reviews
0 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#137 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
207 reviews
0 mi away
AHA Boutique Hotel
AHA Boutique Hotel
#361 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#83 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#149 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aston Hotel Saigon
Aston Hotel Saigon
#307 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Eden Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Eden Garden Hotel

Address: 28 / 12 Bui Vien Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £18 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saigon Eden Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in a business-convenient location of Ho Chi Minh City, overlooking the biggest park of the city, the 3-star Eden Garden hotel offers easy access to business and leisure areas and is close to all major tourist attraction, It is only 5-minute walk from Ben Thanh market and on our doorstep you will find excellent shops, trading offices, entertainments and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saigon Eden Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing