We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paragon Saigon Hotel
Ranked #61 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel has maintained its environs of great hospitality! The best thing that happens when you are a regular visitor is that you get an automatic room upgrade making you really feel good! The furnishings within the rooms are very good and very well maintained. The only disappointment that you would experience would be the absence of English News Channels on the television, which seems to be a recent development. If you are a business traveler, this would be your only grouse!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    278
    110
    35
    21
See reviews for
132
264
58
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed on vacation. Good hotel. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Good service. Excellent food with lots of choice at breakfast. Rooms great. Wifi free. Brollys on loan for free when raining. Safe in room like a small suitcase rather than the usual teeny-weeny things that struggle to hold a camera.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZBeerMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel staff is all areas were very friendly and helpful at all times. The food in house was delicious and highly recommend the fresh apple juice just amazing. Breakfast was also very good with both Asian and western available.

The view from the rooms are not much to look at but very clean and modern. The lobby area and stairsace in the lobby was incredibly clean and the staff take very good care and maintain the hotel with great care.

I don't know what to compare this too but is is very good value for money located right in the heart of district 1 so very convenient and easy walk to city and shops. Great take away coffee (franchise) just 200m up the road if you love a good coffee.

Overall we really we enjoyed our stay at the Royal Lotus Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We went on vacation to HCMC on September and we booked in this hotel. Unlike some comments saying that the receptionist is not good at English, I found them really friendly, helpful and fluently at English.

The lobby is modern and well-designed.

Room: When I come to my room, they give me a big surprise with fruit, Happy Birthday card and flowers. I really appreciate their kindness for caring about me. The room is tidy, clean and has relaxing aroma.

Restaurant: I love Vietnamese food, but you also can enjoy the Western food and Japanese food… in breakfast. It is delicious. The staffs at the Restaurant were good listeners and they suggested us some really good dishes like prawn in tamarind sauce, Vietnamese sour soup when we came for dinner.

We will return to this hotel if we go to Vietnam again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Had a disappointing experience at the royal lotus. The front lobby area is quite nice however thats where it ended, We had booked an old wing room and when we got into the room it stunk like smoke. I rang to check and was advised that yes we were definitely in a non smoking room. But it smelt like smoke. The hotel didn't really do anything to rectify this so we paid extra to move to the new wing (it was our last 2 nights of holiday and we couldn't bear to spend it in a depressing smoky room) and all they had was a suite which we ended up paying an extra $100 a night for, so all up, paid $160 a night. The suite was nice but at that price in Saigon I could rattle off 10 other luxury hotels that I would much rather stay at. And that rate did not include breakfast. The staff did not speak great English either which made trying to sort out the rooms and book tours quite difficult, we ended up booking our tours across the road at the travel agents which was cheaper and easier to organise. The location was not bad but in hindsight we wished we had stayed a little closer to the water, but this location is handy for the opera house and post office. We loved Saigon, and will return. We did a night scooter tour with XO tours also, and it was fantastic, one of the best things we did on the whole trip. Not much more to say about the hotel, if you want a cheap room, I would book one of the other more highly rated places on TA.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HN_travels25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izegem, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel meets expectations. I was there on a budget business trip. The hotel is conveniently located close to the center of HCMC District 1.

Rooms are clean and decent. Nothing fancy or high luxury but all works. Furniture might be a little outdated. Internet connection is stable and good. TV could be upgraded to flat screens. But after all, one does not go to HCMC to watch television.

Air-conditioning works decently.

Breakfast offers a wide choice and as European, I managed to find food to match my taste.

Staffs speak decent English and are very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janinharrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I booked first time through agoda for A$45 a night I was coming back and booked through the hotel they told me it would be $96 for 2 nights including breakfast when I came to check out they were going to charge me more than double and also for breakfast they ended up charging me more than $96 if u stay here book on agoda

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HairdresserAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#25 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#40 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nhat Ha3
Nhat Ha3
#116 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#79 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#17 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#82 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Saigon Hotel

Property: Paragon Saigon Hotel
Address: 22 - 24 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paragon Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short 3-minute walk from the Opera House and Vincom Shopping Centre, Paragon Saigon Hotel is a modern property which features beautiful French-Vietnamese decor. This 4-star property in Ho Chi Minh City also provides a fitness centre and free Wi-Fi. Stylish and elegant, all the air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and wooden flooring. Suites have a separate living room. En suite bathrooms come with a shower or bathtub. Paragon Saigon Hotel is a 15-minute walk from Ben Thanh Market, the Notre Dame Cathedral and the Reunification Palace. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 20-minute drive away. Guests can check e-mails at the business centre, or request for laundry services. Daily newspapers and luggage storage are provided at the 24-hour front desk. The hotel's restaurant serves Vietnamese, Western and Asian cuisines in a contemporary setting. In-room dining is possible with room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paragon Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing