We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not there yet !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paragon Saigon Hotel
Ranked #61 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not there yet !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I e-mailed Royal lotus in advance with a request that our family of eight be situated as close as possible together, we ended up on the 2nd, 3rd ,6th & 9th floor !! I was disgusted to find out that my 15 year old daughter had to sleep in a smokers bedroom that was quite frankly disgusting, we filled out on booking NO SMOKING rooms. To there credit they changed the bedroom the next evening after a bit of fuss! Why they only give you one room key is beyond me. A dvd player would have been appreciated as the tv selection was ordinary. The buffet breakfast was ok, but standard fair. The good points were its location so close to the centre, and its redeeming feature was Jack the tour guide operator was excellent. The Gym was excellent on the 9th floor with great views.
No swimming pool or spa, but looks like it is under construction.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    267
    107
    35
    20
See reviews for
126
255
57
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The room we were given was old & musty smelling !! The corner bath did not have a shower just a hose that you had to hold up to shower !! Impossible to wash hair or shower properly as water was spilling all over the bathroom & toilet (which had to be cleaned up before anyone else can shower) there was no shower screen. Just a curtain that was too short (30cm higher than bath) so water was everywhere ! We could not access Wi Fi in our room & sheets/towels were old & thin.the staff took approx 45 to bring our bags to room which meant we couldn't get ready to go out. I spoke to reception about swapping room but no luck so we were glad to leave the next day ! In my opinion the hotels reception,a few rooms & breakfast room have been renovated to provide nice pictures & get people in then they fill the old rooms up !!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodiandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Royal Lotus has 2 wings, the old and the new - choose the new for a better room (but more expensive). Our room in the old wing was a bit dated, but clean and spacious.
The staff are WONDERFUL. I was not well soon after I arrived and the staff were so helpful and supportive. Helena from customer services arranged a visit to the local clinic, ordered a taxi and went with me in the taxi to make sure I got there ok. She smoothed matters through when we got there and was very supportive when I came back.
If you are going to Saigon stay at the Royal Lotus. Great location, great food and the staff are so good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed at Royal Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City as my regular hotel (Norfolk Hotel) was full. Deco and rooms are old but clean. Bed was with cheap mattress and pillows. Aircon inconsistent and not cold even at 17 degree celsius. Breakfast is not edible by any standard. I went once and rather go without for next two days. Lousy value for about USD100 per night. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Always_travelling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel offers free WIFI in rooms and public areas, and free bottled water in the room. NO ONE in Vietnam drinks the water unless it is bottled or treated - not even the locals!

This hotel is about a 3-minute walk to the Ben Thanh Market or Sai Gon Square, and there are restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westgalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I paid for a 4 star, but got a 1 star hotel. I refused to stay in the room. I told them that this is not what I saw online. They said I would have to upgrade to get those rooms. BAD BUSINESS practice. STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Quinten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

the servise was very good and very kind , give you very good feeling
room in the new wing was big , clean and comfortable.
bed was very convinient and it wasn't noisy from the noisy streets
breakfast was vey good.
the hotel has perfect location near the center but not much noisy

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVISHAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#40 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#23 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nhat Ha3
Nhat Ha3
#116 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#84 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#18 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#70 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Saigon Hotel

Property: Paragon Saigon Hotel
Address: 22 - 24 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paragon Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short 3-minute walk from the Opera House and Vincom Shopping Centre, Paragon Saigon Hotel is a modern property which features beautiful French-Vietnamese decor. This 4-star property in Ho Chi Minh City also provides a fitness centre and free Wi-Fi. Stylish and elegant, all the air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and wooden flooring. Suites have a separate living room. En suite bathrooms come with a shower or bathtub. Paragon Saigon Hotel is a 15-minute walk from Ben Thanh Market, the Notre Dame Cathedral and the Reunification Palace. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 20-minute drive away. Guests can check e-mails at the business centre, or request for laundry services. Daily newspapers and luggage storage are provided at the 24-hour front desk. The hotel's restaurant serves Vietnamese, Western and Asian cuisines in a contemporary setting. In-room dining is possible with room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paragon Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing