We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paragon Saigon Hotel
Ranked #63 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

There wasn't anything remarkable about this hotel. When we arrived in the evening, there was no door man and only one person working the desk. The room was clean and comfortable, but small. I was surprised to find a box of condoms on the room desk as a sale item (@ 2.50 USD), like items in a minibar. At first I thought it was accidentally left, but another guest said they also had a box in their room. Interesting. The breakfast buffet was just okay. Not great and not bad. Beware though, if you leave your food on the table to get something it could be cleaned up before you return. That happen to us when we both left to retrieve something, our plates and cups had been cleared away. We had to start all over again. The waitress was very apologetic when she realized what she had done. They did have several desktops for guests to use and that was a big plus. Lots of shopping, restaurants and bars in walking distance. A cab ride most anywhere should be no more than $3 USD. Make sure to ask the desk which cab company is reputable. Also, there is an ATM just across the street at the corner for those in need.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank open_to_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

We arranged a suite in the new wing thru Booking.com. Slightly more expensive than the old wing but definitely good value.

Reception upon arrival was courteous and quick. Suite was very clean and quite impressive. Breakfast each day was included and while not overly sumptuous it was more than adequate and the staff in that area were great. Hovered like bees ready to attend to your smallest want.

The gym area on the rooftop is very modern and looks like it doesn't get much use. Great views from there

We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was a little hesitant to stay at the Royal Lotus after reading some of the reviews, but I was hoping for a place that was clean, comfortable and most of all quiet. We stayed here on two separate occasions in each of the two wings (classic and new) and never had any problems. Both times the rooms were very clean, the beds extremely comfortable and both had nice hot showers. The hotel is located on a small one way street, and therefore the rooms were quiet too. One of our reservations included breakfast which certainly was convenient, but I would highly recommend venturing out and getting a fresh breakfast on the street. Lastly the staff was extremely polite, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I e-mailed Royal lotus in advance with a request that our family of eight be situated as close as possible together, we ended up on the 2nd, 3rd ,6th & 9th floor !! I was disgusted to find out that my 15 year old daughter had to sleep in a smokers bedroom that was quite frankly disgusting, we filled out on booking NO SMOKING rooms. To there credit they changed the bedroom the next evening after a bit of fuss! Why they only give you one room key is beyond me. A dvd player would have been appreciated as the tv selection was ordinary. The buffet breakfast was ok, but standard fair. The good points were its location so close to the centre, and its redeeming feature was Jack the tour guide operator was excellent. The Gym was excellent on the 9th floor with great views.
No swimming pool or spa, but looks like it is under construction.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 421RichardM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The room we were given was old & musty smelling !! The corner bath did not have a shower just a hose that you had to hold up to shower !! Impossible to wash hair or shower properly as water was spilling all over the bathroom & toilet (which had to be cleaned up before anyone else can shower) there was no shower screen. Just a curtain that was too short (30cm higher than bath) so water was everywhere ! We could not access Wi Fi in our room & sheets/towels were old & thin.the staff took approx 45 to bring our bags to room which meant we couldn't get ready to go out. I spoke to reception about swapping room but no luck so we were glad to leave the next day ! In my opinion the hotels reception,a few rooms & breakfast room have been renovated to provide nice pictures & get people in then they fill the old rooms up !!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodiandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Royal Lotus has 2 wings, the old and the new - choose the new for a better room (but more expensive). Our room in the old wing was a bit dated, but clean and spacious.
The staff are WONDERFUL. I was not well soon after I arrived and the staff were so helpful and supportive. Helena from customer services arranged a visit to the local clinic, ordered a taxi and went with me in the taxi to make sure I got there ok. She smoothed matters through when we got there and was very supportive when I came back.
If you are going to Saigon stay at the Royal Lotus. Great location, great food and the staff are so good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed at Royal Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City as my regular hotel (Norfolk Hotel) was full. Deco and rooms are old but clean. Bed was with cheap mattress and pillows. Aircon inconsistent and not cold even at 17 degree celsius. Breakfast is not edible by any standard. I went once and rather go without for next two days. Lousy value for about USD100 per night. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Always_travelling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#83 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#40 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#39 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#28 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
862 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nhat Ha3
Nhat Ha3
#118 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#77 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Saigon Hotel

Address: 22 - 24 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £61 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paragon Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short 3-minute walk from the Opera House and Vincom Shopping Centre, Paragon Saigon Hotel is a modern property which features beautiful French-Vietnamese decor. This 4-star property in Ho Chi Minh City also provides a fitness centre and free Wi-Fi. Stylish and elegant, all the air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and wooden flooring. Suites have a separate living room. En suite bathrooms come with a shower or bathtub. Paragon Saigon Hotel is a 15-minute walk from Ben Thanh Market, the Notre Dame Cathedral and the Reunification Palace. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 20-minute drive away. Guests can check e-mails at the business centre, or request for laundry services. Daily newspapers and luggage storage are provided at the 24-hour front desk. The hotel's restaurant serves Vietnamese, Western and Asian cuisines in a contemporary setting. In-room dining is possible with room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paragon Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing