We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“6 nights makes this a very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paragon Saigon Hotel
Ranked #62 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
346 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“6 nights makes this a very good hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Unlike most visitors to the hotel (including his holiness) we got to stay 6 nights at the Royal Lotus - excellent modern rooms with all facilities though you might struggle to get a view even on the higher floors.

Staff were extremely helpful with any concerns, I should say enquiries, and quick to respond.

Breakfasts were excellent in range and quality with plenty of 'western choices. As always in Vietnam the fresh fruit was superb.

A large glass fronted lounge with bar in reception but I go round the corner for a cheap beer. We had a little trouble working out what their drinks 'deal' actually was!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will_Of_The_North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    274
    107
    35
    21
See reviews for
128
260
58
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was a warm and wonderful welcome~ My room and stay was quite pleasant and comfortable. Please enjoy some time in the gym and spa. The breakfast buffet was fresh and yummy. The staff is friendly and very helpful!! Great service and help especially from Helene Nguyen thank you for making my stay and Vietnam so memorable!!! She was wonderful and the price was great also!!! def stay there!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time staying in HCM and my friend booked me into this hotel. I arrived at this hotel around noon, the usual checkin time is suppose to be after 2pm. However, upon arrived was greeted by Helene, the Guest Relations Supervisor and Tiffany, the Guest Relations Officer. Both of them greeted me with a great smile and offered me an ice cold glass of tea to quench my first in the hot weather. Even i arrived before the usual checkin time, both of them without hesitant, arranged a room and checked me in. Once all the paper work was done, they showed me to my room, making sure i was satisfied with the room they gave me. Great service!!!
I stay for 3 nights, the location is fantastic, plenty of restaurants, near a modern shopping centre and also near the famous Ben Thanh Market. The staff were all very polite and friendly.
Breakfast was brilliant, plenty of selections. There is a Spa in hotel which was great, especially when you want to relax after a full day of meetings. Lobby had plenty of tables and comfie chairs to hold some of my meetings, free wifi access and also free access to computer in the lobby.
Helene and Tiffany kept checking if i am enjoying my stay and willingly offered help such as arranging my transports, giving directions and ensuring i get to my destination for my meetings.
One of the best Guest Relation service i ever encountered, both Helene and Tiffany are friendly and helpful.
Will definitely stay here every time i go to HCM. Look forward to seeing both of you, and once again Thank You both for making my stay extremely enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacksonTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bright, Australia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently on a tour nice large room great air conditioner which is a must for Saigon. Short work to Opera house and market and 5 minutes to the Saigon river. Best breakfast staff in my whole four weeks while in Vietnam.Try the Haagen Dazs ice cream down the road on a hot day great way to finish of.The Dalai Lama was even staying hear so it can't be all that bad.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at the Hotel and I can't say enough about the staff. Huy Tran and the front desk staff saw a mix up on my room with the beds. Got it sorted out in 10 minutes while I had my ice cold comp tea... I normally stay at the nikko across town but prefer being closer to all the action.... I'm at the Royal Lotus to stay thanks guys!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanghainezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles Place, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We choose to stay in this hotel since it's at the center of HCM city with easy access to Opera House, Behn Than Market etc ... all within 15 minutes walk to each destination.
We did not managed to reach most destinations within the "stated time" though as we have problem asking the locals for directions most of the time. But I must say that most of the locals did tried help us even though they speak little English.
We stayed in the New Wing & the rooms are cleaned with comfortable bedsheets although the pillows are too soft for my liking. We booked for 4 nights stay & were upgraded to a premium deluxe room when we feedback to them on the faulty shower doors. There is ample selection for breakfast & the staff were courteous & helpful as well as attentive to your requests/ questions.
The hotel is surrounded by tons of Japanese restaurants & Spa s with reasonable prices. We are spoilt for choices. Best of all it is just opposite MySpa which is supposed to be the number 1 spa in HCM according to Tripadvisor & I can't agree more. We were there for 2 days :)
Will definitely choose to stay in this hotel if we come to HCM again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clw_yip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I selected this hotel for its location being near the center of the city.
Its low price was also helpful.
I didn't expect much, but it wasn't a good feeling when I arrived around 11pm and the hotel exterior lights were all off.
The staff was as helpful as everywhere else.
The room was definitely mediocre, mattress was not very comfy, bedsheets were so so.
The best part was probably the breakfast, its food selections, and the servers.
I could stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdn1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#40 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#22 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nhat Ha3
Nhat Ha3
#118 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#87 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#18 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#73 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Saigon Hotel

Property: Paragon Saigon Hotel
Address: 22 - 24 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paragon Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short 3-minute walk from the Opera House and Vincom Shopping Centre, Paragon Saigon Hotel is a modern property which features beautiful French-Vietnamese decor. This 4-star property in Ho Chi Minh City also provides a fitness centre and free Wi-Fi. Stylish and elegant, all the air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and wooden flooring. Suites have a separate living room. En suite bathrooms come with a shower or bathtub. Paragon Saigon Hotel is a 15-minute walk from Ben Thanh Market, the Notre Dame Cathedral and the Reunification Palace. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 20-minute drive away. Guests can check e-mails at the business centre, or request for laundry services. Daily newspapers and luggage storage are provided at the 24-hour front desk. The hotel's restaurant serves Vietnamese, Western and Asian cuisines in a contemporary setting. In-room dining is possible with room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paragon Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing