We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
33
21
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
21
9
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Awesome location and very clean. Cheaper for a private room than a lot of dorms. Bathroom made some weird noises and the toilet splashed a lot for no reason. Bed was not amazing but I've had much worse. Would definitely stay here again if I was in hcmc

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 722king
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This hotel has recently changed name to 'CK Saigon Central Hotel'. A friend and I stayed here for 2 weeks while going in and around Saigon. The location is brilliant, in a little alleyway which has all the things you could need on your doorstep. Grocery shops, laundrette, ample friendly good restaurants, massage centres, hairdressers - the lot! Added bonus is that the popular Bui Vien Road is literally a minute's walk from the hotel, however, you cannot hear a single thing from the hotel considering the close proximity! The staff at the hotel, especially Hong, are awesome. Hong couldn't do enough for us, and always gave service with a smile. Prior to our arrival, she also kept in touch with us via email and gave some very useful advice. She also speaks great English and is ready to help with whatever you need. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. My friend and I booked a twin room, so cannot comment on what the dorms are like, however, we got talking to another guest who was in a dorm and said it was great. Awesome wifi connection throughout. I highly recommend this hotel for your accommodation needs.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheGypsyClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is now named Ck Saigon Central Hotel. The location is fantastic! 2min from the pub Street, 5-10min by walking to the bus station, 5min by walking to Ben Thành Market.

Initially we booked two nights here and stayed at room 101, located immediately above the reception. The room as clean but we found it too noisy at night!
We later asked to stay for a third night and they made us move to room 402, a super small room (we barely had space to put our bags). This room had a community of ants and we found it even more noisy than the first one.

The first day we paid for the laundry service, which overall worked fine except for the white clothes that came full of blue and grey stains. We asked them to clean them again, which they obviously did. One of the t-shirts was stamped in blue and red and cam back yellow and blue instead! Everything else was fine.

The staff is nice and helpful, even though they don't speak much English.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Inês M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Very very Small rooms.
A lot of noise in the hotel. You can hear everything.
In the room 101 you can hear the front desk all day.
Then we moved to room 402 and there where ants all over the floor, and even more noise of people talking, shutting dors and walking.

Pros: very central, and staff very helpful and friendly

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank António R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and returned for an extra night after visit to Phu Quoc. Lovely friendly staff from moment we walked in, cosy, warm place in amongst the ctrazy cool city.

Miss Hong welcomed us warmly, understood we were tired after long night bus and showed us to our room and recommended local ABC Bakery just a short walk away for quick tasty food. She then also told us about where else to go, gave us a map and just made us feel so welcome.

Unfortunately we didnt get all the staff names but everyone was smiley and friendly.

Breakfast was so tasty, we had the fried eggs, delicious! And the scrambled egg every other morning, more of omelette style but delicious with tomato,onion, little bit of salad and a tasty crispy bread roll each too!

Its a great hotel in heart of the hustle and bustle of backpackers area but once inside its great. There are general noises like air con, water pipes, echos etc. But nothing that ear plugs wont sort out and it didnt put us off returning, the feel of the place and the people made us return.

Thank you all!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Max E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews