We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bich Duyen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bich Duyen Hotel
Ranked #27 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent 5 nights here. The service is very friendly and the the rooms are good. Breakfast is quite adequate and prepared to order.

Of note: if you get a window room at the back you will have a very tiny window looking out on a sliver, literally about 3 feet wide, of an opening between two buildings. Try to get a window room at the front where you will have a much larger window looking out on the street.

Room Tip: Get a front window room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeriLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    403
    90
    14
    11
See reviews for
148
487
128
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the wee hours of the morning so we had to knock on the roll-up steel gate for them to open us because the front desk officer was sleeping. He wasn't happy to welcome us though. The hotel is very clean. The linens are spotless. The egg and baguettes breakfast was simple but taste really good. They don't have an elevator and the stairs are steep so it's very difficult to go up and down with your luggage in tow. I got more than what I expected considering their very low and affordable rate.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank aMz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The free breakfast is pretty good: eggs, noodles, big baguette bread.

The rooms are clean and nice! Decent size for three, clean clean bathrooms with separate shower from the toilet (rare in south east Asia).

The staff is very nice! And helpful!

Free wifi that is available in the rooms and have computers to use downstairs.

Location: great! It's behind one street, along a strip in the back which is the backpackers area with lots of places to eat. In walking distance from the night market too. I definitely recommend this place as it's clean and safe!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Catherineparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

A friend and I spent 2 nights here. We arrived to drop bags off prior to check in due to an early flight and despite arriving early & after being awake for 36 hours we found the airport transfer very reliable and a good price. We were kept waiting a little for our room due to other guests not checking out on time however we were served tea and made to feel really welcome. Chanh on reception is excellent and very knowledgeable and helpful (all the staff are really good here).
The room we had (101) was very clean and had everything we needed including tv which was an added bonus. The air con was a welcome treat too and worked very well. Breakfast was good and fast service with plenty of drink refills if you want it.
This is the second time I have stayed here in 2 years - I would highly recommend and will stay again.
Overall nothing is too much trouble, the location is ideal as most things walking distance/taxis close by, great value for money. The beds are comfy too!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Happyhotelinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I really loved my stay at Bich Duyen. It was really clean, the housekeeping was fantastic, great breakfast in the morning. The staff were very friendly, helpful and made me feel welcome. The location made it easy to walk to all the tourist attractions and markets.
I will stay there again for sure!

Room Tip: I stayed in a room with a window and it was more spacious then the ones without a window and worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuddhachittam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Nice clean comfortable hotel in a great location. We stayed in a double room on the fourth floor and were not subject to any noise pollution from outside or elsewhere in the hotel. The hotel is actually down a narrow street off the main road so there is no traffic barring a few motorbikes.

The room itself was a decent size and had both AC and a fan that very quickly cooled the room down.

For the price we paid, this hotel offered superb value. The staff are great, very friendly. Breakfast was included in our rate and while basic, it was quite nice.

Highly recommended for a comfortable stay in Saigon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Though there wasn't any elevator and the amenities weren't perfect (the windows in the room my friends stayed in had no lock), the hotel is really value for money given its cheap price and location. The hotel is strategically located near Ben Thanh market and the many pubs in the backpackers district. If I ever go back to HCM, this is the hotel I will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level floor when booking if you do not want to walk up the stairs too much
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.4 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#34 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#51 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#70 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#78 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bich Duyen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bich Duyen Hotel

Property: Bich Duyen Hotel
Address: 4 283, Pham Ngu Lao | 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#17 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bich Duyen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bich Duyen hotel is located in the heart of the Backpacker area, quiet, clean air, 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market, tour booking, shop, bank, park etc. all within walking distance. We serve free breakfast, tea, coffee, pineapple juice and we have high speed internet. Reception staff warmly welcome guests like family and will give you advice about anything you want to know about Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bich Duyen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bich Duyen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing