We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Hotels.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
ZenHotels.com
CheapTicketsUS$44
TravelocityUS$44
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
305
558
227
64
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
305
558
227
64
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar breakfast is served ben thanh markets star hotel stayed nights war museum floor street city saigon rooftop district taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

2nd time staying here. Stayed in a standard room for 2 nights. Many good restaurants, cafe nearby and only a short walk to Saigon sq, Ben thanh (not an enjoyable place). Money changer and tour agencies for booking day tours all nearby.

Staff at entrance are very helpful, usually when u arrive, u drop opposite the hotel facing a busy road with all ur luggage. The staff would b alert and come to ur rescue to help w luggage and in crossing the road.

My standard room is not big but adequate and comfortable. Breakfast on the top floor is quite good as well.

Free wifi throughout hotel and rooms is excellent too.

A minor point to improve on: at check in and when we were going out and depositing our room key, reception did not provide any locality map until we requested from them.

Reception kept our passports throughout our stay. Suspect this is a practice in all HCM hotels as a means to facilitate police checks and combat vice.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_HEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Elios Hotel in July for 4 nights. On arrival the hotel reception looked very nice, small but clean. The only time we seen staff was T receptions nd breakfast, their welcome was okay but could be better. Our room was more of a one/two star- old sorry flip flops in the cupboard from previous visitors, stains on the sheets and bed throw and overall just very very basic and small. The bathroom look slightly better but again mould around the bath. We did not move hotel as the location here was close to things we wanted to see and the main strip with restaurants and bars was just round the corner! Also we were only there to sleep as we went on many full day trips (book these at local shops as hotel list was more expensive). The restaurant was okay very nice view. Not a wide range of food to eat and all was Vietnamese which we didnt mind. We never had any issues with the breakfast only the range. Overall a very basic hotel, the worst part was definitely the rooms cleanliness- not a place to stay if you will be in the hotel often!!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We spent the last 3 nights of our holiday in the Elios Hotel. Location is very good for visiting the main sites of interest in Saigon. We walked to most of them but did find it very wearing in the humidity (we are in our 60's). When we did use a taxi we found that the journey out from the hotel was always at least twice the cost of the return journey. Whether this was due to a road system we didn't understand or the taxi drivers taking advantage of holiday makers we were never able to decide for ourselves.
Breakfast at the hotel was adequate though uninspiring for us. The best feature of this hotel were the two young gentlemen on duty at the door. Always polite and courtious and willing to help in an instant. Which is more than could be said for one member of staff behind the reception desk. On our last day I checked in online for our flight home to the UK. When I got as far as wanting to print out our boarding passes I asked at the reception if I could send the print to their printer. I was told no, they didn't have a printer. I pointed to the printer in full view behind the desk and was then told "sorry, no paper". If a hotel provides free internet access for guests surely they should have a printer available for those guests to use. Be warned - Elios Hotel didn't!
One last thing. Our return flight wasn't until just past midnight and as we had to check out at 2 pm I asked if there was a courtesy room available for us to freshen up before our 13 hour flight home. Guess what - No! We had to pay for a late checkout which was up to 7 pm. $27 dollars, £17 for 5 extra hours. Be warned.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was just as good as I remember
The breakfast was fantastic and we loved eating on the terrace overlooking the park, The spread is so extensive it would have made a wonderful lunch or save you having lunch,
This larger, kind of medium class, slightly business hotel suits us more than the ones that make you feel part of the family and we love the location where you can walk to most things and if you run out of energy (which happens regularly in the humidity) you can catch a cab back for next to nothing,
Very close to all the tour offices and the liveliness of the backpacker district
Now if I can just find the equivalent in Hanoi, I`ll be set.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The Elios Hotel was in a great location walk to everything quite easily.
The room we had 501 was small but as usual we really did just sleep and shower there.
The shower had a leak but it didn't really worry us the toilet got blocked on morning and they were very quick to fix it.
We didn't find the staff as friendly as other hotels we'd stayed in in Vietnam but is was much bigger.

We had wifi in our room.
the hotel is directly opposite a lush park with lake.

The breakfast buffet was amazing i'm sure even the fussiest of eaters would find something delicious.
It really was more like a lunch buffet, very very impressive and this was included in the price.
We would probably go back if visiting Ho Ch Minh again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artyart84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews