We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“close to Bien Thanh Market” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoang Gia Huy Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hoang Gia Huy Hotel
Ranked #292 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“close to Bien Thanh Market”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

My family and I just returned from our holiday in Ho chi Minh @ Saigon. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nites. The hotel location is very strategic as it is very close (2 min walk) to Bien Thanh market during day time. At night you can enjoy the night market. as always in vietnam do bargain for anything u intend to purchase. For muslims, a halal restaurant (VN Halal rest) is about 3 min walk.

The room isfairly iclean and very basic however not well lighted. The maintenance eg toilet ceiling - leaked. There's only one lift to cater all 11 floors for guests.

Overall the hotel deserves a 3 star due to it's excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ija93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    12
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
7
8
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Tonight, I stayed at this hotel. The room was normal, the internet was very slowly but the staff were friendly. I think it's correct with " you get what you pay"

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adammanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights on February 25-26 which was booked by our tour company. The first room (603) we got was dirty anad had a lot of black mold in the shower. There was also a large gap under the dirty shower which we though was suspicious. Later the next day we saw a cockroach emerge from under the shower. What I did next was obviously a mistake - I sprayed under the shower with insect killer and the roaches did not like that, they came out in waves. Probably 10-12 - yuk!

We told the front desk and they changes rooms without any questions. The second room (904) was a lot cleaner and bigger and even had a window.

I'd be cautious of this hotel. Good location being near the market but that is it.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdufeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Staffs at the hotel were nice and friendly. Room was quite spacious and nicely decorated. However, safe box is not provide in standard room but only in deluxe and luxury room.

Very near to Ben thanh market which offer local food and cheap bargain.

I would certainly stay here again for my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeoZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. We booked our room way in advance before we arrived in vn. I even had reassurance from the manager that we would get the room we requested. Upon arrival with my confirmation email they have given the room to someone else. I have young children which have travelled for hours hoping to get a room of comfort instead they threw us in a room and squashed another bed in which you virtually fall over as soon as you open the door. Not only that they charge me same price as the original room that I booked and was given to someone else. The services is a disgrace, the staffs are a bunch of scammers which expect money for every services they delivered. The receptionist are as stupid as you can get. Take my advice do not stay not worth the hassle. I am actually vietnamese but very disappointed in how the people are such scums in that you can't trust any one in the streets.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Genuine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

This place on value for money is the pits. The bathroom is dark and clammy while the toilets dont flush properly even after you have maintenance suposedly fix them. The night staff are scammers who will endeavour to rip you off if they can and breakfast is a joke. Having checked out other establishments Avoid at all costs.......

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanza_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

This hotel was in the best location! Short walk to Ben Thanh Market, as well as night markets right outside the door of the hotel. Very quiet and clean hotel. Room was very small, but beds were very comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. Dining room was very small.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pensta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Gia Huy Hotel
Gia Huy Hotel
#281 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Central Hotel
Queen Central Hotel
#280 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Thu Hotel
Thanh Thu Hotel
#180 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#132 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blessing 1 Hotel Saigon
Blessing 1 Hotel Saigon
#362 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ngan Ha Hotel
Ngan Ha Hotel
#272 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Gia Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Gia Huy Hotel

Property: Hoang Gia Huy Hotel
Address: 50 48, Nguyen An Ninh Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoang Gia Huy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing