We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel along a messy street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #70 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I arrived at midnight, and was met with the hotel representative who took me for about 15 minutes from the international terminal to the hotel. Walking along the messy street in the middle of the night was not what I envisioned, but the hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed. It also has a computer for you to access the internet, and it also has wireless. They also have a small breakfast area. The hotel is a wonderful retreat from the messiness of the streets. The only complaint I have is the US$20.00 charge for the 15-minute ride from the airport to the hotel, I think it is too pricey. When I returned to the airport the next day, the taxi charge was US$10.00. Since I hear many horror stories of the taxi drivers, I do not want to take the risk of a taxi in the middle of the night. All in all, I am pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is our first stay at this hotel. Service was impecible and our stay was perfect. It really has something for everyone. The food and breakfast buffet are of excellent quality. Public areas are all fabulous and nice designed. We felt very safe and easily walked all around the city from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great location. Right in the heart of backpacker district on a busy street. Still had quiet rooms. We were on the 5th floor with no window to the street, just out to the hallway. Really nice staff. Great recommendations for local restaurants - and they were more local spots than touristed places. That was great. They were a little pushy trying to sell us tours right when we arrived. Good breakfast options. The room we stayed in was the most basic room they had and it was $30 a night. Really small but clean. Could have been a bit cheaper for what you're actually getting. We had a room at a comparable hotel in Hanoi that was double the size for $20 a night. Still I would recommend it. You may be able to find a little more bang for your buck though.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

On our first trip to Vietnam we chose this hotel from Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. This hotel offers extremely good value for money. The room although small is well appointed and scrupulously clean and serviced daily. The staff can not do enough to assist at any time of the day or night. The breakfasts included are delicious and varied. The coffee is good and the Wi Fi is fast and plentiful. If you are looking for value for money but don't want to drop your standards this is the place for you. It is well located in the centre of Saigon in District 1.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reg and Mila Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed twice at this hotel , 2 days at the start and then 3 days at the end of our trip.
Stayed in Deluxe rooms and rooms, shower (best we had in Vietnam)and in room computer and cleanliness were fantastic.
On our first visit we stayed on fourth floor and noise was a bit of a issue from the 2 competing night clubs to see who can play loudest in the middle of the night and on our second stay we stayed on sixth floor and noise was reduced.
Staff at the hotel are great and always have a smile and good suggestions for things to do around the area, breakfast is basic but very good.
We knew about the noise before booking, so I'm not marking the hotel down for that.
We organised transfers back to airport and was on time and clean vehicle.
Have no hesitation in recommending Beautiful Saigon for Location and Value,but it is right in the middle of the action and can be noisy.

Room Tip: Higher or Back rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sujd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel just for one night, but was very pleased with comfort, cleanness and location of the hotel. Friendly staff, too.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank Stephan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed for a night before going to the Mekong Delta. The hotel is nice and very clean, standard rooms are quite small and have no windows, but it's ok if you don't stay long. There are larger rooms with windows as well, but we didn't want to upgrade ours. Surprisingly, we had everything we needed - a safe, a kettle, a hairdryer, a big TV, shampoo, shower gel and even toothbrushes, combs and toothpaste in the bathroom.
It was my husband's birthday when we arrived, and the hotel staff had prepared a present - a very nice cake with candles!
The breakfast was included in the price - yoghurt, scrambled eggs, fruit, bread, etc.
All in all, it was the right choice - central location, very good value and superb staff :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrinaPetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#48 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#65 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#81 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
529 reviews
0.7 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#91 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#32 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £22 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing