We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and perfectly formed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #81 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small and perfectly formed”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

We only had one night at this hotel, but found it to be perfectly suited to our needs.

It's located in a convenient position near all the main sites. The room wasn't huge, but very nicely kept and was comfortable.

The staff were helpful and friendly.

We would stay here again if we returned.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claireprewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    409
    116
    25
    22
See reviews for
152
433
147
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
oaxaca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Good value for your money, good location, but i little bit noisy at night. The rooms have all you need: A/C, TV, PC with wi-fi, hot water, mini bar and they are confortable and clean...they are also small, but you are only there to sleep right?
The only problem is that the neighbor is full of bars and discos, so at night you could listen to the music until very late, even thought that we were in the top floor.
Service was good and friendly, but it seems this is a constant in Vietnam, the nicest people!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pochote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Used this as a base to start the trip in Vietnam off, so had booked the airport pick up which was a great touch knowing you had someone waiting for you despite any flight delays. Travelling by myself, great location in the heart of the backpacker district so it was really easy to go out and meet others. They weren't pushy at all with the tours, so I actually ended up booking everything outside of the hotel...but the staff were still more than happy to give recommendations on anything you asked for.

Breakfast and wifi included, couldn't fault either. The room I stayed in didn't have a window, and that would be the one negative of the stay. Would happily stay here again (though would probably ask for room with a bit of natural light!).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfjjray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our first night in Vietnam and had booked an airport transfer for $20. It was wonderful to see the man with our name on a board after such a long flight. The hotel is narrow and one room across but typical of Vietnam. The beds were firmer than we are used to but again this turned out to be typical of Vietnam.

The bathroom was well appointed with nice toiletries and the fruit platter was a welcome surprise. The complimentary bottled water was also much appreciated. We had a kettle in our room but couldn't find anywhere to plug it in so used the one in our daughters room next door.

Our room had no exterior window but still had a window to the hallway. We found the lights in the hallway a little annoying as we like to sleep in total darkness but that wouldn't worry everyone. The room was compact but fine for us. We were surprised to find the shower on the wall so that she toilet got wet but we got used to it and managed to keep the towels dry. The floor drained really quickly so we mastered it all quite well.

The concierge was very friendly and helpful especially when we locked the safe before setting our own pin.

The breakfast in the morning was one of the best things about this hotel. The staff clear the entire foyer and set up small tables and stools for guests. There is an extensive menu and they bring juice, yoghurt, bread, jams, omelets a d tea or coffee and then watermelon to finish. They also offer free wi fi and have a tour desk in the foyer.

There are ATMs next door and bars across the road. We were enthralled by the street stalls and locals right outside our door and were p,eased to find that we were a short walk from the markets.

We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again ourselves.

Room Tip: Suggest paying the little bit extra for the deluxe room instead of the superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I stayed a couple of nights here with my Mum. The rooms are small but clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast included was surprisingly good- you order it off a menu. Its also in a busy part of the city. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazmatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlie
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I recently stayed here for 8 nights after reading the reviews and I wasn't disappointed. The very high level of cleanliness, the excellent breakfasts and the friendly staff were what made this a very enjoyable stay. For the price it is an excellent choice. I had a room at the back so didn't have any street noise, but i did talk to some guests where this was a problem. The staff were very helpful and the place had a really nice feel to it because of this. It is situated right in the heart of the backpacker area so restaurants etc are very accessible and it is within walking distance to many attractions. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieFairlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This hotel is between a 3 and 4 star review. The highlights are what everybody else is also saying:

1. Its well located. You have tons of restaurants just outside the door, a very lively street with lots of different offerings day and night and when you travel further into Vietnam, the bus will pick you up at the front door.
2. It's clean. Spotless all over.
3. Staff are friendly. Very friendly. They can also help you book tickets and will pick you up at the airport.
4. Price is right. And thats why I give it 4 starts in my rating.

Its the perfect place to start your Vietnam vacation.

We are going to end our Vietnam vacation at Beautiful Saigon also.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#28 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#32 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#57 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
527 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#96 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#107 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing